tanzbuero: CALL Performance Residence Salzburg 2022

 

When? 17. – 30. October 2022

Deadline: 10. August 2022

 

WHAT?
Just research. The research residence “Performance-Residenz-Salzburg” opens up the possibility of devoting oneself to questions that find little or no space in the (everyday) production in the performative art business. The residency does not contain any programmatic guidelines and thus sees itself as a space for free artistic research. Individual needs are discussed before the start of the stay in Salzburg.
The city of Salzburg offers a wide range of points of contact and tanzbuero will be happy to introduce connections in the context of the research questions if required and will also provide spatial (60m2 studio with vibrating floor and accommodation) and financial (flat-rate € 1,000 plus arrival and departure) support.

FOR WHOM?
The offer is open to practitioners (artists, theorists, curators) from the performative field who do not live and / or already work in Salzburg.

WHERE?
City of Salzburg

WHEN?
October 17 – 30, 2022 including a final public moment

HOW?
Send a description of the research project in a maximum of 1000 characters and a CV, both in pdf format to office@tanzbuero.net.

DEADLINE?
August 10, 2022

The selection is made by the tanzbuero team (Lisa Hinterreithner and Marlies Pillhofer).
If necessary, the conditions of the residence can/must be adapted to the current corona situation.

WHO?
In Salzburg, tanzbuero develops artistic workshop and research formats in the context of contemporary dance and performance art, thereby promoting discursive exchange between artists in spaces for experimentation and thinking.

 
 
Loading

tanzbuero: CALL Performance Residence Salzburg 2022

 

Wann? 17. – 30. Oktober 2022

Deadline: 10. August 2022

 

WAS?
Einfach forschen. Die Forschungsresidenz „Performance-Residenz-Salzburg“ eröffnet die Möglichkeit, sich Fragestellungen zu widmen, die im (all)täglichen Produzieren im performativen Kunstbetrieb wenig bis keinen Raum finden. Die Residenz beinhaltet keine programmatischen Vorgaben und begreift sich dadurch als Möglichkeitsraum für freie künstlerische Forschung. Individuelle Bedürfnisse werden vor Beginn des Aufenthalts in Salzburg diskutiert.
Die Stadt Salzburg bietet reichhaltige Anknüpfungspunkte und tanzbuero stellt bei Bedarf im Kontext der Forschungsfragen gerne Verbindungen her und unterstützt darüber hinaus räumlich (60m2 Studio mit Schwingboden und Unterkunft) sowie finanziell (pauschal 1.000,-€ plus An- und Abreise)

FÜR WEN?
Das Angebot richtet sich an Praktiker*innen (Künstler*innen, Theoretiker*innen, Kurator*innen) aus dem performativen Feld, die nicht in Salzburg leben und/oder bereits arbeiten.

WO?
Stadt Salzburg

WANN?
17. – 30.10.2022 mit einem abschließenden öffentlichen Moment

WIE?
Beschreibung des Forschungsvorhabens in maximal 1000 Zeichen und CV beides in pdf an office@tanzbuero.net schicken.

DEADLINE?
10. August 2022

Die Auswahl wird vom tanzbuero-Team (Lisa Hinterreithner und Marlies Pillhofer) getroffen.
Gegebenenfalls können die Bedingungen der Residenz in Abstimmung an die jeweils aktuelle Corona-Lage angepasst werden (müssen).

WER?
tanzbuero entwickelt in Salzburg künstlerische Workshop- und Researchformate im Kontext zeitgenössischer Tanz- und Performancekunst und fördert dadurch den diskursiven Austausch zwischen Künstler*innen in Experimentier- und Denkräumen.

 
 
Loading