DANCE ON TOUR

DANCE ON TOUR Austria (DOTA) is a project by Tanzquartier Wien in cooperation with the Austrian Federal Ministry for European and International Affairs. DANCE ON TOUR Austria offers financial support to contemporary dance and performance artists and companies based in Austria who wish to go on tour with their production.

Who is it for?

Only artists and companies based in Austria are eligible for funding. International promoters, as well as artists and companies based in Austria, can submit applications.

Which countries are involved?

Support is available for all European countries.

How to apply for DOTA funding?

The applicant must submit the application form (for artists or promoters) to apply for DOTA funding. In case of a successful application, applicants will need to sign a contract by which they comply with all terms and conditions of the billing and report agreements.

When to apply for funding?

Applications are open now until six weeks before the scheduled tour performance. Since funding will be granted for 2022, guest performances must take place from 1 January to 31 December 2022.

Which expenses can be funded?

In case of a successful application and the availability of sufficient funds, the following expenses can be reimbursed: travel costs, transport costs, accommodation costs, per diems, and fees (performance fee, rehearsal allowance, and production manager allowance).

To get these costs reimbursed within the framework of DOTA, the applicant must apply the minimal fee structure according to the recommendation of the IGFT[1]. In case of a successful application, DOTA reimburses up to 50 % of the performance fee.

What are the criteria for the selection process?

Three independent jury members will regularly select applications. Jury members are Angela Glechner, Bettina Hagen and Astrid Peterle.

DOTA’s objective

DOTA’s objective is to support and improve conditions for touring productions in Europe. TQW will take on all project administrative tasks and act as an intermediary between applicants and the Federal Ministry for European and International Affairs.

When will the results be released?

All successful applicants who receive funding will be contacted directly by TQW.

 

[1] Performance fee recommendation: For the first two performances € 350 minimum (per person and performance); for all further guest performances € 200 minimum (per person and performance).

Rehearsal fee recommendation: € 165 gross-gross per day and for eight hours of rehearsal or working time. It should apply to all involved in the artistic teams and to both self-employed and employed. Find out more

 

Jury

Angela Glechner has been artistic director of SZENE Salzburg and Festival Sommerszene since 2012. She is also head of the EU programme apap – advancing performing arts project. She previously worked as curator of the International Summer Festival at Kampnagel Hamburg and of the independent arts scene in Vienna as part of the cultural division of the city council of Vienna. She was also responsible for the project management of the EU-supported programme IDEE (Initiatives in Dance through European Exchange).

Bettina Hagen has been an independent dance and theatre critic at Falter since 2007, and she is a frequent contributor to corpus, springerin, k2centrope, and der Standard. She was part of the jury for the 1. Prix Jardin d’Europe 2008 and for the XXII. Certamen Coreográfico de Madrid. Between 2013 and 2018, she was curator of theatre, dance, and performance for the city council of Vienna.

Astrid Peterle has been head of curatorial programming at Kunsthalle Wien since June 2022. From 2010 to 2022, she worked for the Jewish Museum of the City of Vienna; in 2018, she became its chief curator. She has been curator of the donaufestival Krems’ performance section since 2017. After her university studies in history and art history in Vienna, Berlin, and New York, she received a Ph.D. in 2009 and was a lecturer at Vienna, Graz, and Salzburg universities. She is the author of several articles on contemporary art, especially performance art, choreography, photography and feminist art practices, and Jewish cultural history.

DANCE ON TOUR Austria (DOTA) is a project by Tanzquartier Wien in cooperation with the Austrian Federal Ministry for European and International Affairs. DANCE ON TOUR Austria offers financial support to contemporary dance and performance artists and companies based in Austria who wish to go on tour with their production.

Who is it for?

Only artists and companies based in Austria are eligible for funding. International promoters, as well as artists and companies based in Austria, can submit applications.

Which countries are involved?

Support is available for all European countries.

How to apply for DOTA funding?

The applicant must submit the application form (for artists or promoters) to apply for DOTA funding. In case of a successful application, applicants will need to sign a contract by which they comply with all terms and conditions of the billing and report agreements.

When to apply for funding?

Applications are open now until six weeks before the scheduled tour performance. Since funding will be granted for 2022, guest performances must take place from 1 January to 31 December 2022.

Which expenses can be funded?

In case of a successful application and the availability of sufficient funds, the following expenses can be reimbursed: travel costs, transport costs, accommodation costs, per diems, and fees (performance fee, rehearsal allowance, and production manager allowance).

To get these costs reimbursed within the framework of DOTA, the applicant must apply the minimal fee structure according to the recommendation of the IGFT[1]. In case of a successful application, DOTA reimburses up to 50 % of the performance fee.

What are the criteria for the selection process?

Three independent jury members will regularly select applications. Jury members are Angela Glechner, Bettina Hagen and Astrid Peterle.

DOTA’s objective

DOTA’s objective is to support and improve conditions for touring productions in Europe. TQW will take on all project administrative tasks and act as an intermediary between applicants and the Federal Ministry for European and International Affairs.

When will the results be released?

All successful applicants who receive funding will be contacted directly by TQW.

 

[1] Performance fee recommendation: For the first two performances € 350 minimum (per person and performance); for all further guest performances € 200 minimum (per person and performance).

Rehearsal fee recommendation: € 165 gross-gross per day and for eight hours of rehearsal or working time. It should apply to all involved in the artistic teams and to both self-employed and employed. Find out more

 

 
Loading

DANCE ON TOUR

DANCE ON TOUR Austria (DOTA) ist eine Kooperation des Tanzquartier Wien und des Bundesministeriums für Europa, Integration und Äußeres und unterstützt Gastspiele von in Österreich ansässigen zeitgenössischen Tanz- und Performancekünstler*innen sowie -kompanien.

An wen richtet sich DOTA?

Das Projekt fördert ausschließlich in Österreich ansässige Künstler*innen und Kompanien. Der Antrag kann von Veranstalter*innen aus dem Ausland sowie von in Österreich ansässigen Künstler*innen und Kompanien gestellt werden.

In welchen Ländern können Gastspiele durch DOTA gefördert werden?

Die Gastspielförderung bezieht sich auf ganz Europa.

 Wie wird um eine DOTA-Gastspielförderung angesucht?

Der*Die Antragsteller*in sucht mittels Formular (Antrag für Künstler*innen oder Veranstalter*innen) um Unterstützung eines geplanten Gastspiels an. Im Falle eines positiven Förderbescheides erhält der*die Antragsteller*in einen Vertrag, in dem sämtliche Abrechnungs- und Berichtsschritte geregelt werden.

Wann kann die Förderung beantragt werden?

Der Antrag kann ab sofort und spätestens bis sechs Wochen vor dem geplanten Gastspieltermin gestellt werden. Der Zuschuss wird für das Jahr 2021 gewährt, d. h. das Gastspiel muss im Zeitraum vom 1. Jänner bis 31. Dezember 2021 stattfinden.

Welche Ausgaben werden gefördert?

Im Falle einer Zusage können folgende Ausgaben gefördert werden: Reisekosten, Transportkosten, Unterkunftskosten, Taggelder und Honorare (Vorstellungsentgelt, Probenpauschale und Produktionsleitungspauschale).

Damit diese Kosten im Rahmen von DOTA gefördert werden, muss der*die Antragsteller*in sich zur Einhaltung der Mindesthonorarstruktur entsprechend den Honoraruntergrenzen der IGFT[1] verpflichten. Bei Förderzusage übernimmt DOTA bis zu 50 % der Veranstaltungsentgelte.

Wie wird über die Vergabe der Förderungen entschieden?

Über die Vergabe der Förderungen wird regelmäßig von einer unabhängigen dreiköpfigen Jury entschieden. Die Jury setzt sich aus Angela Glechner, Bettina Hagen und Astrid Peterle zusammen.

 Ziel von DOTA

Das Ziel von DOTA ist eine Erleichterung und Förderung von Gastspieltätigkeiten innerhalb Europas. Das Tanzquartier Wien übernimmt die administrative Verwaltung des Projekts und fungiert als vermittelnde Instanz zwischen den Antragsteller*innen und dem Bundesministerium für Europa, Integration und Äußeres.

Wie erfahren die Antragsteller*innen von den Förderentscheiden?

Antragsteller*innen, die von der Jury ausgewählt werden und eine Förderung erhalten, werden vom Tanzquartier Wien kontaktiert.

 

[1] Als Vorstellungsentgelt wird empfohlen: für die ersten zwei Vorstellungen mind. € 350, ab der dritten Vorstellung min. € 200 (jeweils pro Person und Vorstellung). Die Honoraruntergrenzenempfehlung liegt derzeit bei € 165 brutto-brutto pro Tag für acht Stunden Proben- oder Arbeitszeit. Sie soll für alle Beteiligte in den künstlerischen Teams gelten – sowohl für selbständig Arbeitende als auch für Anstellungen. Mehr erfahren

Jury

Angela Glechner leitet seit Juni 2012 als künstlerische Intendantin und kaufmännische Geschäftsführung die SZENE Salzburg sowie das Festival Sommerszene und verantwortet das EU-Programm apap – advancing performing arts project. Davor war sie u. a. Kuratorin für das Programm des Internationalen Sommerfestivals Hamburg, Kuratorin der freischaffenden Kunstszene in der Kulturabteilung der Stadt Wien und verantwortliche inhaltliche Projektleiterin des von der EU geförderten Programms IDEE (Initiatives in Dance through European Exchange).
...
mehrweniger
Bettina Hagen ist seit 2007 freie Tanz- und Theaterkritikerin bei der Stadtzeitung Falter, Autorin für corpus, springerin, k2centrope und Der Standard mit Schwerpunkt Tanz und Performance. Sie saß in der Jury des 1. Prix Jardin d’Europe 2008 und des XXII Certamen Coreográfico de Madrid. Von 2013 bis 2018 war sie Kuratorin für Theater, Tanz und Performance der Stadt Wien.
...
mehrweniger
Astrid Peterle ist seit 2010 für das Jüdische Museum der Stadt Wien tätig, seit 2018 fungiert sie dort als Chefkuratorin. Seit Mai 2017 ist sie Kuratorin für Performance des donaufestival Krems. Nach dem Studium der Geschichte und Kunstgeschichte in Wien, Berlin und New York promovierte sie 2009 und arbeitete als Lektorin an den Universitäten Wien, Graz und Salzburg. Sie ist Autorin zahlreicher Beiträge zur jüdischen Kulturgeschichte sowie zu zeitgenössischer Kunst, insbesondere Performancekunst, Choreografie, Fotografie und feministischer Kunstpraxis.
...
mehrweniger

DANCE ON TOUR Austria (DOTA) ist eine Kooperation des Tanzquartier Wien und des Bundesministeriums für Europa, Integration und Äußeres und unterstützt Gastspiele von in Österreich ansässigen zeitgenössischen Tanz- und Performancekünstler*innen sowie -kompanien.

An wen richtet sich DOTA?

Das Projekt fördert ausschließlich in Österreich ansässige Künstler*innen und Kompanien. Der Antrag kann von Veranstalter*innen aus dem Ausland sowie von in Österreich ansässigen Künstler*innen und Kompanien gestellt werden.

In welchen Ländern können Gastspiele durch DOTA gefördert werden?

Die Gastspielförderung bezieht sich auf ganz Europa.

 Wie wird um eine DOTA-Gastspielförderung angesucht?

Der*Die Antragsteller*in sucht mittels Formular (Antrag für Künstler*innen oder Veranstalter*innen) um Unterstützung eines geplanten Gastspiels an. Im Falle eines positiven Förderbescheides erhält der*die Antragsteller*in einen Vertrag, in dem sämtliche Abrechnungs- und Berichtsschritte geregelt werden.

Wann kann die Förderung beantragt werden?

Der Antrag kann ab sofort und spätestens bis sechs Wochen vor dem geplanten Gastspieltermin gestellt werden. Der Zuschuss wird für das Jahr 2021 gewährt, d. h. das Gastspiel muss im Zeitraum vom 1. Jänner bis 31. Dezember 2021 stattfinden.

Welche Ausgaben werden gefördert?

Im Falle einer Zusage können folgende Ausgaben gefördert werden: Reisekosten, Transportkosten, Unterkunftskosten, Taggelder und Honorare (Vorstellungsentgelt, Probenpauschale und Produktionsleitungspauschale).

Damit diese Kosten im Rahmen von DOTA gefördert werden, muss der*die Antragsteller*in sich zur Einhaltung der Mindesthonorarstruktur entsprechend den Honoraruntergrenzen der IGFT[1] verpflichten. Bei Förderzusage übernimmt DOTA bis zu 50 % der Veranstaltungsentgelte.

Wie wird über die Vergabe der Förderungen entschieden?

Über die Vergabe der Förderungen wird regelmäßig von einer unabhängigen dreiköpfigen Jury entschieden. Die Jury setzt sich aus Angela Glechner, Bettina Hagen und Astrid Peterle zusammen.

 Ziel von DOTA

Das Ziel von DOTA ist eine Erleichterung und Förderung von Gastspieltätigkeiten innerhalb Europas. Das Tanzquartier Wien übernimmt die administrative Verwaltung des Projekts und fungiert als vermittelnde Instanz zwischen den Antragsteller*innen und dem Bundesministerium für Europa, Integration und Äußeres.

Wie erfahren die Antragsteller*innen von den Förderentscheiden?

Antragsteller*innen, die von der Jury ausgewählt werden und eine Förderung erhalten, werden vom Tanzquartier Wien kontaktiert.

 

[1] Als Vorstellungsentgelt wird empfohlen: für die ersten zwei Vorstellungen mind. € 350, ab der dritten Vorstellung min. € 200 (jeweils pro Person und Vorstellung). Die Honoraruntergrenzenempfehlung liegt derzeit bei € 165 brutto-brutto pro Tag für acht Stunden Proben- oder Arbeitszeit. Sie soll für alle Beteiligte in den künstlerischen Teams gelten – sowohl für selbständig Arbeitende als auch für Anstellungen. Mehr erfahren

 
Loading