168 stunden (a tribute to everyday life and franz erhard walther)

Claudia Bosse (DE/AT) / theatercombinat
Durational Performance
© Eva Würdinger 
Claudia
Bosse

lives in Vienna and Berlin. She is an artist, choreographer and the artistic director of theatercombinat. After completing her studies in theatre directing in Berlin, she has been working in the field of (experimental) theatre located between installation, (spatial) choreography, urban intervention, and has been generating site-specific political hybrids as settings for various publics. Claudia Bosse develops installations, choreographies and works for museums, architectures, theatres and urban spaces internationally. She teaches, gives lectures, publishes, participates in research projects and frequently works with artists and theoreticians of various genres. Bosse understands and seizes the urban space as a texture for choreographic material and poetic subversion. Latest projects: POEMS of the DAILY MADNESS, a singspiel; REENACTING THE ARCHIVE, FFT Düsseldorf, both in collaboration with Günther Auer; EXPLOSION of SILENCE, Vienna; WITNESSING of the TREES, MITsp – museu da imigração, São Paulo; the last IDEAL PARADISE, Tanzplattform Essen, 2018.

claudiabosse.blogspot.co.at

Bettina
Vismann

worked in Stuttgart, London and Zurich at architectural firms Sauerbruch Hutton and Suter+Suter after completing her studies of architecture. She also held a post as assistant professor for architecture at TU Berlin and ETH Zurich. She has shown her works e.g. at the 9th International Architecture Exhibition in Venice and at the Art Frankfurt (2002). Taking her teaching as a starting point, Bettina Vismann has developed performance lectures and presented them e.g. at the HKW Berlin and at the 5th Berlin Biennale (2008). She has been working as a freelance architect since 2001, has founded Institut für Geschmack – an architecture and interior design firm – and is conducting a long-term research project about theories on dust and waste management. Many of her essays and research projects have been published.

 

 

 

 

 

theatercombinat

is a company that produces independent works of art, plays and performance pieces under the direction of artist and director Claudia Bosse. She pools actors, performers and dancers as well as theoreticians, sound and media artists, architects, visual artists, technicians and engineers to explore and implement performative concepts that take the theatre beyond its limits and initiate new ways of communicating with the audience, with space and the organising of publics. The productions generate innovative, experimental spaces of activity and perception situated between theatre, installation, choreography, performance and discourse. Always specific to the site where they are set, works have been and are being developed in Vienna as well as Tunis, Zagreb, Kiev, Bucharest, Prague, Düsseldorf, New York, Geneva, Braunschweig, Hamburg, Podgorica and Berlin. They comprise urban interventions, overall spatial (choral) choreographies, tragedy complexes, political theatre hybrids as well as discourses on theories of practice.

theatercombinat.com

Claudia Bosse (DE/AT) / theatercombinat
Sat16.
Sat23. 
Jun
from 17.30 nonstop/
Mollardgasse 14

Artist Claudia Bosse and architect Bettina Vismann will be living in an installational setting on the derelict remains of a demolished building in an urban space in Vienna for 168 hours – in other words, for a whole week. The two artists will not be leaving the site during that time. They will put all their daily acts and activities on show while at the same time observing and recording their surroundings in writing. Their daily routine will follow a synchronous score consisting of writing things down and the so-called poetic encounters in the afternoon when they meet each other at 5 p.m. every day. They will use textile objects to go beyond the living space setting, survey the site and negotiate their bodies via objects in space. The everyday “life” of the surroundings will interlace with the everyday life of the performers. They will record the movements of their surroundings in writing and make their daily journals public every night after sundown (round 9.20 p.m.) as projections on the walls of the neighbouring houses. Thus creating an essay on everyday urban life.

168 hours investigates rituals and rhythms of everyday life, their subversion by means of poetic practices, and the potential of taking action and repeating routines.

Become part of the live-performance: Every evening between 22.00 and 23.00 you have the opportunity to visit one of the two performers in their respective residential setting and to get to talk to them in a one-on-one situation. Free admission, reservation required: +43-1-581 35 91

Credits

Concept / Artistic Direction / Space
Claudia Bosse
Performance
Claudia Bosse, Bettina Vismann
Communication
Vicky Klug
Assistance
Dagmar Tröstler
Technical Direction
Marco Tölzer
Production Management
Roma Janus
A co-production by theatercombinat and Tanzquartier Wien. With support from the Municipal Department of Cultural Affairs, Vienna, and the District Administration of Mariahilf. Thanks to BIP Immobilien.
Claudia
Bosse

lives in Vienna and Berlin. She is an artist, choreographer and the artistic director of theatercombinat. After completing her studies in theatre directing in Berlin, she has been working in the field of (experimental) theatre located between installation, (spatial) choreography, urban intervention, and has been generating site-specific political hybrids as settings for various publics. Claudia Bosse develops installations, choreographies and works for museums, architectures, theatres and urban spaces internationally. She teaches, gives lectures, publishes, participates in research projects and frequently works with artists and theoreticians of various genres. Bosse understands and seizes the urban space as a texture for choreographic material and poetic subversion. Latest projects: POEMS of the DAILY MADNESS, a singspiel; REENACTING THE ARCHIVE, FFT Düsseldorf, both in collaboration with Günther Auer; EXPLOSION of SILENCE, Vienna; WITNESSING of the TREES, MITsp – museu da imigração, São Paulo; the last IDEAL PARADISE, Tanzplattform Essen, 2018.

claudiabosse.blogspot.co.at

Bettina
Vismann

worked in Stuttgart, London and Zurich at architectural firms Sauerbruch Hutton and Suter+Suter after completing her studies of architecture. She also held a post as assistant professor for architecture at TU Berlin and ETH Zurich. She has shown her works e.g. at the 9th International Architecture Exhibition in Venice and at the Art Frankfurt (2002). Taking her teaching as a starting point, Bettina Vismann has developed performance lectures and presented them e.g. at the HKW Berlin and at the 5th Berlin Biennale (2008). She has been working as a freelance architect since 2001, has founded Institut für Geschmack – an architecture and interior design firm – and is conducting a long-term research project about theories on dust and waste management. Many of her essays and research projects have been published.

 

 

 

 

 

theatercombinat

is a company that produces independent works of art, plays and performance pieces under the direction of artist and director Claudia Bosse. She pools actors, performers and dancers as well as theoreticians, sound and media artists, architects, visual artists, technicians and engineers to explore and implement performative concepts that take the theatre beyond its limits and initiate new ways of communicating with the audience, with space and the organising of publics. The productions generate innovative, experimental spaces of activity and perception situated between theatre, installation, choreography, performance and discourse. Always specific to the site where they are set, works have been and are being developed in Vienna as well as Tunis, Zagreb, Kiev, Bucharest, Prague, Düsseldorf, New York, Geneva, Braunschweig, Hamburg, Podgorica and Berlin. They comprise urban interventions, overall spatial (choral) choreographies, tragedy complexes, political theatre hybrids as well as discourses on theories of practice.

theatercombinat.com

 
Loading

168 stunden (a tribute to everyday life and franz erhard walther)

Claudia Bosse (DE/AT) / theatercombinat
Durational Performance
© Eva Würdinger 
Claudia
Bosse

lebt in Wien und Berlin und ist Künstlerin, Choreografin und künstlerische Leiterin von theatercombinat. Seit ihrem Studium der Theaterregie in Berlin arbeitet sie im Bereich des (experimentellen) Theaters zwischen Installation, (Raum-)Choreografie, urbaner Intervention und generiert politische Hybride als immer raumspezifische Settings für unterschiedliche Öffentlichkeiten. Claudia Bosse entwickelt international Installationen, Choreografien und Arbeiten für Museen, Architekturen, Theater sowie Stadträume. Sie unterrichtet, hält Vorträge, publiziert, nimmt an Researchprojekten teil und arbeitet kontinuierlich mit Künstler_innen und Theoretiker_innen verschiedener Genres zusammen. Bosse begreift/ergreift (den urbanen) Raum als Textur für choreografisches Material und poetische Subversion. Letzte Projekte: POEMS of the DAILY MADNESS, ein Singspiel; REENACTING THE ARCHIVE, FFT Düsseldorf, beide gemeinsam mit Günther Auer; EXPLOSION der STILLE, Wien; WITNESSING of the TREES, MITsp – museu da imigração, São Paulo; the last IDEAL PARADISE, Tanzplattform Essen, 2018.

claudiabosse.blogspot.co.at

Bettina
Vismann

arbeitete nach dem Architekturstudium in Stuttgart, London und Zürich in den Architekturbüros Sauerbruch Hutton und Suter+Suter und war u. a. Assistenzprofessorin für Architektur an der TU Berlin und der ETH Zürich. Sie zeigte ihre Arbeiten etwa bei der 9. Biennale für Architektur in Venedig und auf der Art Frankfurt (2002). Ausgehend von ihrer Lehrtätigkeit entwickelte Bettina Vismann Performance-Lectures, die sie u. a. im HKW Berlin und bei der 5. Berlin Biennale (2008) präsentierte. Seit 2001 arbeitet sie als freischaffende Architektin, gründete das Institut für Geschmack – ein Büro für Architektur und Interior Design – und führt ein Langzeitforschungsprojekt über Theorien zu Staub- und Abfallwirtschaft durch. Ihre Essays und Forschungen wurden mehrfach veröffentlicht.

 

 

 

 

 

theatercombinat

ist eine Kompanie zur Produktion unabhängiger Kunst-, Theater- und Performancearbeiten, geleitet von der Künstlerin und Regisseurin Claudia Bosse. Sie versammelt Schauspieler_innen, Performer_innen und Tänzer_innen sowie Theoretiker_innen, Sound- und Medienkünstler_innen, Architekt_innen, bildende Künstler_innen und Techniker_innen zur Erforschung und Umsetzung performativer Konzepte, die das Theater über seine Grenzen treiben und neue Weisen der Kommunikation mit dem Publikum, dem Raum und der Organisierung von Öffentlichkeit initiieren. Die Produktionen erschaffen innovative, experimentelle Aktions- und Wahrnehmungsräume zwischen Theater, Installation, Choreografie, Performance und Diskurs. Die immer raumspezifischen Arbeiten entstehen in Wien und Städten wie Tunis, Zagreb, Kiew, Bukarest, Prag, Düsseldorf, New York, Genf, Braunschweig, Hamburg, Podgorica oder Berlin und umfassen Stadtinterventionen, (chorische) Gesamtraumchoreografien, Tragödienkomplexe, politische Theaterhybride sowie Diskurse zu Theorien der Praxis.

theatercombinat.com

Claudia Bosse (DE/AT) / theatercombinat
Sa16.
Sa23. 
Jun
ab 17.30 Uhr nonstop/
Mollardgasse 14

„Ich möchte einen Ort des Verweilens, der Irritation, der Reflektion, der Anwesenheit, der Poesie der Möglichkeiten unseres Handelns eröffnen über die Dauer von 168 Stunden. Eine verwucherte, urbane Lücke im öffentlichen Raum von Wien, gerahmt vom bewohnten Häusern.“ — Claudia Bosse

Die Künstlerin Claudia Bosse und die Architektin Bettina Vismann leben 168 Stunden – sprich eine Woche lang – in einem installativen Setting auf den verwilderten Resten eines abgerissenen Hauses im Wiener Stadtraum. Während dieser Zeit verlassen die beiden Künstlerinnen den Ort nicht. Sie stellen sämtliche Handlungen ihres Alltags aus und beobachten zugleich schreibend ihre Umgebung. Ihr Tagesablauf folgt einem synchronen Score mit Schreibpraxis und nachmittäglichen Begegnungen – den poetic encounters – täglich um 17 Uhr. Mit textilen Objekten überschreiten sie das Wohnsetting, vermessen das Gelände und verhandeln über Objekte ihre Körper im Raum. Der Alltag der Umgebung verschränkt sich mit dem Alltag der Performerinnen. Sie nehmen die Bewegungen der Umgebung schreibend auf und veröffentlichen allabendlich nach Sonnenuntergang (ca. 21.20 Uhr) ihre täglichen Journale als Projektionen auf die angrenzenden Häuser. So entsteht ein Essay des städtischen Alltags.

168 stunden untersucht Rituale und Rhythmen des Alltags, deren Subversion durch poetische Verfahren sowie das Potenzial des Handelns und des Wiederholens von Routinen.

Werden Sie Teil der Live-Performance: Jeden Abend von 22 bis 23 Uhr besteht die Möglichkeit, eine der beiden Performerinnen in ihrem jeweiligen Wohnsetting zu besuchen und in einer One-on-One-Situation ins Gespräch zu kommen. Eintritt frei, Reservierung erforderlich unter +43-1-581 35 91

Credits

Konzept / Künstlerische Leitung / Raum
Claudia Bosse
Performance
Claudia Bosse, Bettina Vismann
Kommunikation
Vicky Klug
Assistenz
Dagmar Tröstler
Technische Leitung
Marco Tölzer
Produktionsleitung
Roma Janus
Eine Koproduktion von theatercombinat und Tanzquartier Wien. Mit Unterstützung der Kulturabteilung der Stadt Wien und der Bezirksvorstehung in Mariahilf. Dank an BIP Immobilien.
Claudia
Bosse

lebt in Wien und Berlin und ist Künstlerin, Choreografin und künstlerische Leiterin von theatercombinat. Seit ihrem Studium der Theaterregie in Berlin arbeitet sie im Bereich des (experimentellen) Theaters zwischen Installation, (Raum-)Choreografie, urbaner Intervention und generiert politische Hybride als immer raumspezifische Settings für unterschiedliche Öffentlichkeiten. Claudia Bosse entwickelt international Installationen, Choreografien und Arbeiten für Museen, Architekturen, Theater sowie Stadträume. Sie unterrichtet, hält Vorträge, publiziert, nimmt an Researchprojekten teil und arbeitet kontinuierlich mit Künstler_innen und Theoretiker_innen verschiedener Genres zusammen. Bosse begreift/ergreift (den urbanen) Raum als Textur für choreografisches Material und poetische Subversion. Letzte Projekte: POEMS of the DAILY MADNESS, ein Singspiel; REENACTING THE ARCHIVE, FFT Düsseldorf, beide gemeinsam mit Günther Auer; EXPLOSION der STILLE, Wien; WITNESSING of the TREES, MITsp – museu da imigração, São Paulo; the last IDEAL PARADISE, Tanzplattform Essen, 2018.

claudiabosse.blogspot.co.at

Bettina
Vismann

arbeitete nach dem Architekturstudium in Stuttgart, London und Zürich in den Architekturbüros Sauerbruch Hutton und Suter+Suter und war u. a. Assistenzprofessorin für Architektur an der TU Berlin und der ETH Zürich. Sie zeigte ihre Arbeiten etwa bei der 9. Biennale für Architektur in Venedig und auf der Art Frankfurt (2002). Ausgehend von ihrer Lehrtätigkeit entwickelte Bettina Vismann Performance-Lectures, die sie u. a. im HKW Berlin und bei der 5. Berlin Biennale (2008) präsentierte. Seit 2001 arbeitet sie als freischaffende Architektin, gründete das Institut für Geschmack – ein Büro für Architektur und Interior Design – und führt ein Langzeitforschungsprojekt über Theorien zu Staub- und Abfallwirtschaft durch. Ihre Essays und Forschungen wurden mehrfach veröffentlicht.

 

 

 

 

 

theatercombinat

ist eine Kompanie zur Produktion unabhängiger Kunst-, Theater- und Performancearbeiten, geleitet von der Künstlerin und Regisseurin Claudia Bosse. Sie versammelt Schauspieler_innen, Performer_innen und Tänzer_innen sowie Theoretiker_innen, Sound- und Medienkünstler_innen, Architekt_innen, bildende Künstler_innen und Techniker_innen zur Erforschung und Umsetzung performativer Konzepte, die das Theater über seine Grenzen treiben und neue Weisen der Kommunikation mit dem Publikum, dem Raum und der Organisierung von Öffentlichkeit initiieren. Die Produktionen erschaffen innovative, experimentelle Aktions- und Wahrnehmungsräume zwischen Theater, Installation, Choreografie, Performance und Diskurs. Die immer raumspezifischen Arbeiten entstehen in Wien und Städten wie Tunis, Zagreb, Kiew, Bukarest, Prag, Düsseldorf, New York, Genf, Braunschweig, Hamburg, Podgorica oder Berlin und umfassen Stadtinterventionen, (chorische) Gesamtraumchoreografien, Tragödienkomplexe, politische Theaterhybride sowie Diskurse zu Theorien der Praxis.

theatercombinat.com

 
Loading