41

Anne Juren (FR/AT)
Dance & Performance
© Roland Rauschmeier 
Anne
Juren,

born in Grenoble, is a choreographer, dancer and performer. She lives and works in Vienna. In 2003, she founded the Wiener Tanz- und Kunstbewegung association together with visual artist Roland Raagas. Juren’s choreographic pieces and artistic works are shown in theatres and museums, at festivals and biennal exhibitions worldwide. Juren seeks to expand the concept of choreography in her work.

She explores the physis, the sensory system, kinaesthesia and sensuality by challenging the boundaries between the private and the public. Anne Juren has been a Feldenkrais® practitioner since 2013. She is currently a member of the Artistic Committee of the Master in Choreography programme at DOCH (Stockholm) and is writing her thesis at the Stockholm University of the Arts under the supervision of André Lepecki and Sandra Noeth.

wtkb.org

 
Fri14. 
Dec
20.30/
TQW Halle G
Free admission
Educational

Anne Juren

Artist Talk

Educational

Following the performance, Anne Juren offers insight into her artistic practice in conversation with Anne Faucheret, curator at...

Anne Juren (FR/AT)
Thu13./
Fri14. 
Dec
19.30 /
TQW Halle G
 
     
  • Thu 13. Dec
  • Fri 14. Dec
€ 20/15/10

Limited number of seats

Wheelchair users are requested to register their attendance at least one day prior to the performance via
+43-1-581 35 91
or tanzquartier@tqw.at.

 

“It seems to me as if only a poetics of relationship, i.e. something created by the mind, something that exists in the imaginary, can help us to understand the phases and entanglements in which the peoples find themselves in today’s world.” — Édouard Glissant

The formal and content analysis of the relationship between movement and language is at the heart of Anne Juren’s artistic practice. Juren’s choreographies take the form of experimental sessions with guests. The spoken word generates a creative space that transfers the choreography directly into the bodies and the imagination of the spectators. In her solo, Anne Juren focuses on dysfunctional relationships, absurd phantasms and unimaginable acts, and translates them into movement. The work explores both the relationship between the body and its representation and the “poetics of relationship” – a term coined by literary theorist Edouard Glissant, which describes a mode of thought and action based on the imaginary. In the process, Juren attempts to broaden the concept of choreography. The theatre itself as a place of representation is conceptualised as a space of poetic relationship between performers, dancers and the audience, as an imaginary platform where the body and the mind, the real and the invisible, the private and the public come together and jointly create a phantasmagorical anatomy.

Credits

Concept, text & choreography
Anne Juren
Light
Bruno Pocheron
Sound
Paul Kotal
Stage
Alina Amman, Roland Rauschmeier
Production
Alexander Matthias Kosnopfl
Outside Eye
Philipp Gehmacher
A production of Wiener Tanz- und Kunstbewegung and Tanzquartier Wien.
With support from the Municipal Department of Cultural Affairs, Vienna, and the Arts and Culture Division of the Federal Chancellery of Austria.
Supported by
Anne
Juren,

born in Grenoble, is a choreographer, dancer and performer. She lives and works in Vienna. In 2003, she founded the Wiener Tanz- und Kunstbewegung association together with visual artist Roland Raagas. Juren’s choreographic pieces and artistic works are shown in theatres and museums, at festivals and biennal exhibitions worldwide. Juren seeks to expand the concept of choreography in her work.

She explores the physis, the sensory system, kinaesthesia and sensuality by challenging the boundaries between the private and the public. Anne Juren has been a Feldenkrais® practitioner since 2013. She is currently a member of the Artistic Committee of the Master in Choreography programme at DOCH (Stockholm) and is writing her thesis at the Stockholm University of the Arts under the supervision of André Lepecki and Sandra Noeth.

wtkb.org

 
Fri14. 
Dec
20.30/
TQW Halle G
Free admission
Educational

Anne Juren

Artist Talk

Educational

Following the performance, Anne Juren offers insight into her artistic practice in conversation with Anne Faucheret, curator at...

 
Loading

41

Anne Juren (FR/AT)
Tanz & Performance
© Roland Rauschmeier 
Anne
Juren,

geboren in Grenoble, ist Choreografin, Tänzerin und Performerin. Sie lebt und arbeitet in Wien. 2003 gründete sie gemeinsam mit dem bildenden Künstler Roland Rauschmeier den Verein Wiener Tanz- und Kunstbewegung. Jurens choreografische Stücke und künstlerische Werke werden weltweit in Theatern und Museen, auf Festivals und Biennalen gezeigt.

In ihrer Arbeit versucht Juren den Begriff von Choreografie zu erweitern und erforscht Physis, Sensorik, Kinästhesie und Sinnlichkeit, indem sie die Grenzen zwischen dem Privaten und dem Öffentlichen in Frage stellt. Seit 2013 ist Anne Juren Feldenkrais®-Praktikerin. Momentan ist sie Teil des Künstler_innenkomitees für den Master in Choreography an der DOCH (Stockholm) und promoviert an der Stockholm University of the Arts bei André Lepecki und Sandra Noeth.

wtkb.org

 
Fr14. 
Dez
20.30 Uhr/
TQW Halle G
Eintritt frei
Vermittlung

Anne Juren

Artist Talk

Vermittlung

Im Anschluss an die Vorstellung gibt Anne Juren im Gespräch mit Anne Faucheret, Kuratorin Kunsthalle Wien, Auskunft über...

Anne Juren (FR/AT)
Do13./
Fr14. 
Dez
19.30 Uhr/
TQW Halle G
 
     
  • Do 13. Dez
  • Fr 14. Dez
€ 20/15/10

Begrenzte Platzanzahl

Wir ersuchen Rollstuhlfahrer_innen sich bis spätestens einen Tag vor der Vorstellung unter +43-1-581 35 91 oder tanzquartier@tqw.at anzumelden.

„Es scheint mir, als könnte nur eine Poetik der Beziehung, also etwas in der Vorstellung, im Imaginären Befindliches, diese Phasen und Verwicklungen verstehen helfen, in denen sich die Völker in der heutigen Welt befinden.“ — Édouard Glissant

Im Mittelpunkt von Anne Jurens künstlerischer Praxis steht die formale und inhaltliche Analyse der Beziehung zwischen Bewegung und Sprache. Dabei nehmen Jurens Choreografien das Format experimenteller Sessions mit Gästen an. Das gesprochene Wort erzeugt einen schöpferischen Raum, der die Choreografie direkt in die Körper und die Imagination der Besucher_innen verlegt. In ihrem Solo richtet Anne Juren ihr Augenmerk auf dysfunktionale Beziehungen, absurde Phantasmen sowie unvorstellbare Handlungen und übersetzt diese in Bewegung. Die Arbeit untersucht die Beziehung des Körpers zu seiner Repräsentation und die „Poetik der Beziehung“ – eine Form des Denkens und Handelns, die ganz wesentlich auf dem Imaginären aufbaut –, ein Begriff, den der Autor und Philosoph Édouard Glissant geprägt hat. Dabei versucht Juren die Grenzen des Begriffs Choreografie zu erweitern. Das Theater selbst als ein Ort der Repräsentation wird gedacht als ein Raum der poetischen Beziehung zwischen Performer_innen, Tänzer_innen und Besucher_innen, als imaginäre Plattform, bei der Körper und Geist, das Reale und das Unsichtbare, das Private und das Publikum zusammenfinden und gemeinsam eine phantasmagorische Anatomie erschaffen können.

Credits

Konzept, Text & Choreografie
Anne Juren
Licht
Bruno Pocheron
Sound
Paul Kotal
Raum
Alina Amman, Roland Rauschmeier
Produktion
Alexander Matthias Kosnopfl
Outside Eye
Philipp Gehmacher
Eine Koproduktion von Wiener Tanz- und Kunstbewegung und Tanzquartier Wien.
Mit Unterstützung der Kulturabteilung der Stadt Wien und der Kunst- und Kultursektion des Bundeskanzleramts Österreich.
Mit Unterstützung von
Anne
Juren,

geboren in Grenoble, ist Choreografin, Tänzerin und Performerin. Sie lebt und arbeitet in Wien. 2003 gründete sie gemeinsam mit dem bildenden Künstler Roland Rauschmeier den Verein Wiener Tanz- und Kunstbewegung. Jurens choreografische Stücke und künstlerische Werke werden weltweit in Theatern und Museen, auf Festivals und Biennalen gezeigt.

In ihrer Arbeit versucht Juren den Begriff von Choreografie zu erweitern und erforscht Physis, Sensorik, Kinästhesie und Sinnlichkeit, indem sie die Grenzen zwischen dem Privaten und dem Öffentlichen in Frage stellt. Seit 2013 ist Anne Juren Feldenkrais®-Praktikerin. Momentan ist sie Teil des Künstler_innenkomitees für den Master in Choreography an der DOCH (Stockholm) und promoviert an der Stockholm University of the Arts bei André Lepecki und Sandra Noeth.

wtkb.org

 
Fr14. 
Dez
20.30 Uhr/
TQW Halle G
Eintritt frei
Vermittlung

Anne Juren

Artist Talk

Vermittlung

Im Anschluss an die Vorstellung gibt Anne Juren im Gespräch mit Anne Faucheret, Kuratorin Kunsthalle Wien, Auskunft über...

 
Loading