Alix Eynaudi

BRUNO

Alix Eynaudi

dances, works and writes between craft and chaos in a (most of the time) joyful mess. She doesn’t work alone; any event, research, invitation is an alibi to spend time with accomplices, a mesh of friendships scintillating under skins. She specializes in extensive hang out sessions. In 2019, she assembled a group of artists and curators with E N C HA N T É E S in different settings at TQW Explore.

Hugo Le Brigand

works with dance as a means to encounter and collaborate with various artists, including Doris Uhlich, Daniela Georgieva and Sebastiano Sing. He has previously worked with Alix Eynaudi on the solo sans-culottes (2019).

Mark Lorimer

has been following the projects of Alix Eynaudi since they first met for their duet Monique ten years ago. Friendship, curiosity and trust are the driving forces behind their ongoing collaboration. He has worked in other contexts for dance artists, including Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker/Rosas, Thomas Hauert/ZOO, Deborah Hay and Boris Charmatz. He creates his own very different, nerdy and movement-obsessed choreography and teaches in different contexts, including at CNDC, Angers, La Manufacture, Lausanne, and CND Paris.

Cécile Tonizzo

was first trained as a gymnast, she then studied visual and performing arts. She builds multidisciplinary works that are based on societal matters. She seeks ways to question our relationship to the notion of good taste, modes of consumption, the artisan gesture. She creates assemblage games, polysemantic readings, using editing technics such as drawing, embroidery, collage and sound.

Paul Kotal

lives and works in Vienna. He is a sound designer and mixing engineer whose works are based in theatre, both contemporary and popular music and live sound. He is currently involved in stage projects with Anne Juren, Ulduz Ahmadzadeh, Alix Eynaudi, and Christoph Schiele. He also frequently works at the transdisciplinary art institution REAKTOR (Vienna). Recently, Kotal co-founded ZonkeyStudios, a production orientated space and home of a collective of musicians and composers.

Bruno Pocheron

designs light and sound for performances. He works with speaking and singing light bulbs, lives in Berlin and co-manages Tanzhalle Wiesenburg, a studio in Wedding. He has previously collaborated with Mette Edvardsen, Anne Juren, Ian Kaler, Annie Dorsen, Philipp Gehmacher, Sara Lanner and Xavier Le Roy.

An Breugelmans

makes costumes – adapted to/in dialogue with/in conversation with – the space and the people being present. She is looking for a balance and friction in between as many esthetics possible.

Credits

The fellowship of BRUNO is composed of Hugo Le Brigand, Mark Lorimer, Alix Eynaudi, Cécile Tonizzo, An Breugelmans, Bruno Pocheron, Paul Kotal Documentation Ujjwal Utkarsh Special thanks to Clara Amaral, Samuel Feldhandler, Sabina Holzer Production management mollusca productions for boite de production Co-produced by Tanzquartier Wien, Kaaitheater, Brussels Residencies MDT Stockholm, Kunstencentrum BUDA (Kortrijk) — boîte de production is supported by the Municipal Department of Cultural Affairs, Vienna, the Federal Ministry for Arts, Culture, the Civil Service and Sport, by ACT OUT, a project of IG Freie Theaterarbeit, funded by the BMEIA, co-funded by the Creative Europe Programme of the European Union through Life Long Burning. Thanks to Bears in the Park for the gracious gift of a floor. With support from Institut français.
With support from

BRUNO

Constantly oscillating between figuration and abstraction, the dancers try the movements on as if they were clothes, challenging their contours, boundaries and textures in a dialogical mode.

BRUNO emerges from the mist like a stranded ship, a sigh left hanging in the air. It cascades away and leaves a pause. A piece of a hole. Something that doesn’t happen. A breeze of what didn’t take place. A haunting. To let ourselves be haunted, to sigh together, to stop, to blow, to turn around, to be sad together. To not do much. To step aside, to let a rumbling moment pass, to weave our thoughts against a break, to nestle inside a break. To take a break, together. To rest, to be absent from an event, together. To caress a thought. To rest, to stay there. To not worry about creating a flow, to do things in vain. To not write scores, protocols, to wait, to stop, to not fill in the gaps, to leave blanks, to dance next to our shoes. To open a hand and let go, to not hold back, to lighten, to tenderly support, to relieve. BRUNO is the emanation of a piece without end, a cloth made of friendships and loves cobbled together. Located in a recently (or perhaps never) uninhabited linguistic space, BRUNO unfurls, unfolds its over-exposures.”

Named after the light designer Bruno Pocheron, a collaborative partner of Alix Eynaudi since 2005, the piece features a cluster-like light sculpture which sprouts and transforms itself into a music instrument through the sound design of Paul Kotal. BRUNO is a dance piece that brings together series of movements while Hugo, Mark and Alix seem to nestle between images, evocations and invocations, never quite completing them and constantly oscillating between figuration and abstraction. In this laboratory atrium, the dancers try the movements on as if they were clothes, challenging their contours, boundaries and textures in a dialogical mode in which the image/notion conjuring  vibrates until it fits, comforts and finally swirls away. BRUNO tests forms of encounter on stage in which light, sound and dance co-exist, casting shadows of possibilities.

Alix Eynaudi

dances, works and writes between craft and chaos in a (most of the time) joyful mess. She doesn’t work alone; any event, research, invitation is an alibi to spend time with accomplices, a mesh of friendships scintillating under skins. She specializes in extensive hang out sessions. In 2019, she assembled a group of artists and curators with E N C HA N T É E S in different settings at TQW Explore.

Hugo Le Brigand

works with dance as a means to encounter and collaborate with various artists, including Doris Uhlich, Daniela Georgieva and Sebastiano Sing. He has previously worked with Alix Eynaudi on the solo sans-culottes (2019).

Mark Lorimer

has been following the projects of Alix Eynaudi since they first met for their duet Monique ten years ago. Friendship, curiosity and trust are the driving forces behind their ongoing collaboration. He has worked in other contexts for dance artists, including Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker/Rosas, Thomas Hauert/ZOO, Deborah Hay and Boris Charmatz. He creates his own very different, nerdy and movement-obsessed choreography and teaches in different contexts, including at CNDC, Angers, La Manufacture, Lausanne, and CND Paris.

Cécile Tonizzo

was first trained as a gymnast, she then studied visual and performing arts. She builds multidisciplinary works that are based on societal matters. She seeks ways to question our relationship to the notion of good taste, modes of consumption, the artisan gesture. She creates assemblage games, polysemantic readings, using editing technics such as drawing, embroidery, collage and sound.

Paul Kotal

lives and works in Vienna. He is a sound designer and mixing engineer whose works are based in theatre, both contemporary and popular music and live sound. He is currently involved in stage projects with Anne Juren, Ulduz Ahmadzadeh, Alix Eynaudi, and Christoph Schiele. He also frequently works at the transdisciplinary art institution REAKTOR (Vienna). Recently, Kotal co-founded ZonkeyStudios, a production orientated space and home of a collective of musicians and composers.

Bruno Pocheron

designs light and sound for performances. He works with speaking and singing light bulbs, lives in Berlin and co-manages Tanzhalle Wiesenburg, a studio in Wedding. He has previously collaborated with Mette Edvardsen, Anne Juren, Ian Kaler, Annie Dorsen, Philipp Gehmacher, Sara Lanner and Xavier Le Roy.

An Breugelmans

makes costumes – adapted to/in dialogue with/in conversation with – the space and the people being present. She is looking for a balance and friction in between as many esthetics possible.

Credits

The fellowship of BRUNO is composed of Hugo Le Brigand, Mark Lorimer, Alix Eynaudi, Cécile Tonizzo, An Breugelmans, Bruno Pocheron, Paul Kotal Documentation Ujjwal Utkarsh Special thanks to Clara Amaral, Samuel Feldhandler, Sabina Holzer Production management mollusca productions for boite de production Co-produced by Tanzquartier Wien, Kaaitheater, Brussels Residencies MDT Stockholm, Kunstencentrum BUDA (Kortrijk) — boîte de production is supported by the Municipal Department of Cultural Affairs, Vienna, the Federal Ministry for Arts, Culture, the Civil Service and Sport, by ACT OUT, a project of IG Freie Theaterarbeit, funded by the BMEIA, co-funded by the Creative Europe Programme of the European Union through Life Long Burning. Thanks to Bears in the Park for the gracious gift of a floor. With support from Institut français.


With support from
08.10./
09.10.
Fri/​Sat
19.30
60 min
08.10./
09.10.
Fri/​Sat
19.30
60 min
TQW Halle G
€ 20/15/10
 
Loading

Tanz 
Alix Eynaudi

BRUNO

Alix Eynaudi

tanzt, arbeitet und schreibt zwischen Handwerk und Chaos in einem (meist) fröhlichen Durcheinander. Dabei ist sie nicht allein; jede Veranstaltung, Recherche oder Einladung ist ein Alibi, um Zeit mit Kompliz*innen zu verbringen. So versammelte sie 2019 bei TQW Explore mit E N C HA N T É E S eine Gruppe von Künstler*innen und Kurator*innen in verschiedenen Settings.

Hugo Le Brigand

betrachtet Tanz als eine Möglichkeit der Begegnung und Kollaboration mit verschiedenen Künstler*innen wie u. a. Doris Uhlich, Daniela Georgieva und Sebastiano Sing. Die erste künstlerische Begegnung mit Alix Eynaudi fand während der Entstehung seines Solos sans-culottes (2019) statt.

Mark Lorimer

verfolgt die Entwicklung der Projekte von Alix Eynaudi, seitdem sie gemeinsam vor zehn Jahren das Duett Monique entwickelten. Dabei entstand eine Freundschaft, die von Neugier und Vertrauen bestimmt ist. Er hat in anderen Kontexten für Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker / Rosas, Thomas Hauert / ZOO, Deborah Hay und Boris Charmatz gearbeitet. Lorimer macht seine eigenen, von unkonventionellen Bewegungen geprägten Choreografien und unterrichtet in verschiedenen Kontexten wie CNDC, Angers, La Manufacture, Lausanne, und CND, Paris.

Cécile Tonizzo

wurde zunächst als Turnerin ausgebildet und studierte in der Folge bildende und darstellende Kunst. Sie schafft multidisziplinäre Werke, die sich mit gesellschaftlichen Fragen auseinandersetzen. Dabei geht es ihr darum, unser Verhältnis zum „guten Geschmack“, zu Konsumgewohnheiten und zur handwerklichen Geste zu hinterfragen. Tonizzo kreiert Assemblage-Spiele, die viele Lesarten ermöglichen, und greift dabei auf künstlerische Techniken wie Zeichnung, Stickerei, Collage und Sound zurück.

Paul Kotal

lebt und arbeitet in Wien. Er ist Sounddesigner und Mixing-Engineer und beschäftigt sich mit Theater, zeitgenössischer und populärer Musik sowie Live-Sound. Derzeit ist er an Bühnenprojekten von Anne Juren, Ulduz Ahmadzadeh, Alix Eynaudi und Christoph Schiele beteiligt. Zudem arbeitet er regelmäßig in der transdisziplinären Kunstinstitution REAKTOR in Wien. Vor Kurzem hat Kotal die Zonkey Studios mitbegründet, einen produktionsorientierten Raum und zugleich Heimat eines Kollektivs von Musiker*innen und Komponist*innen.

Bruno Pocheron

entwirft Licht und Sound für Performances, arbeitet mit sprechenden und singenden Glühbirnen, lebt in Berlin und ist Mitorganisator der Tanzhalle Wiesenburg, eines Studios für Bühnenarbeiten in Wedding, Berlin. Er arbeitete u. a. bereits mit Mette Edvardsen, Anne Juren, Ian Kaler, Annie Dorsen, Philipp Gehmacher, Sara Lanner und Xavier Le Roy.

An Breugelmans

entwirft Kostüme, die an den Raum und die anwesenden Menschen angepasst sind bzw. mit ihnen in Dialog treten oder sich mit ihnen unterhalten. Sie sucht nach einem Gleichgewicht und einer Reibung zwischen so vielen Ästhetiken wie möglich.

Credits

Die Gemeinschaft von BRUNO besteht aus Hugo Le Brigand, Mark Lorimer, Alix Eynaudi, Cécile Tonizzo, An Breugelmans, Bruno Pocheron, Paul Kotal Dokumentation Ujjwal Utkarsh Besonderer Dank an Clara Amaral, Samuel Feldhandler, Sabina Holzer Produktionsleitung mollusca productions für boite de production In Koproduktion mit Tanzquartier Wien, Kaaitheater Brüssel Residencies MDT Stockholm, Kunstencentrum BUDA (Kortrijk) — boite de production wird unterstützt von der Kulturabteilung der Stadt Wien und vom Bundesministerium für Kunst, Kultur, öffentlichen Dienst und Sport, von ACT OUT, einem Projekt der IG Freie Theaterarbeit, gefördert aus Mitteln des BMEIA und kofinanziert vom Programm Creative Europe der Europäischen Union durch Life Long Burning. Dank an Bears in the Park für das großzügige Geschenk eines Fußbodens. Mit Unterstützung von Institut français.

Mit Unterstützung von

BRUNO

Ein ständiges Oszillieren zwischen Figuration und Abstraktion. In diesem Laboratorium probieren die Tänzer*innen die Bewegungen an, als ob es sich um Kleidungsstücke handeln würde, und hinterfragen deren Konturen, Grenzen und Texturen in einem dialogischen Modus.

„Aus dem Nebel eines gestrandeten Schiffs taucht BRUNOauf, ein Seufzer bleibt zurück. Ein Sturz in ein Innehalten. Ein Loch. Etwas, das nicht passieren wird, und ein Hauch von dem, was nicht stattgefunden hat. Ein Geisterspuk. Wir lassen uns sinken, um gemeinsam zu seufzen, zu ruhen, zu pusten, uns umzusehen, um gemeinsam traurig zu sein. Um nicht zu viel zu tun. Um einen Schritt beiseitezutreten, um einen überrumpelnden Moment vorbeiziehen zu lassen, um unsere Gedanken entlang einer Pause zu verflechten und sie in eine Pause zu schmiegen. Um zu bremsen, gemeinsam. Um auszuruhen, um zusammen von einer Versammlung abwesend zu sein. Um einen Gedanken zu streicheln. Um dort zu verweilen. Um sich nicht um den Flow zu kümmern, Dinge zu tun, ganz umsonst. Kein Schreiben von Scores oder Protokollen, ein Warten, ein Aufhören, nicht auszufüllen, das Erfüllen zurückzuhalten, neben unseren Schuhen zu tanzen. Eine Hand zu öffnen und loszulassen, nicht zurückzuhalten, aufzulockern, zärtlich zu unterstützen, zu entlasten. BRUNO ist ein Hervorgehen eines Stücks ohne Ende, ein Gewebe aus Freundschaften, aus zusammengeschusterten Lieben. Angesiedelt in einem seit Kurzem (oder vielleicht nie) unbewohnten Ort der Sprache entfaltet BRUNO einen allumfassenden, leuchtenden Raum.“

Das Tanzstück, das nach dem Lichtdesigner Bruno Pocheron benannt ist, mit dem Alix Eynaudi seit 2005 eine intensive Arbeitsbeziehung pflegt, lässt eine clusterartige Lichtskulptur entstehen, die sich durch das Sounddesign von Paul Kotal in ein Musikinstrument verwandelt. BRUNO führt Bewegungsabläufe zusammen, in denen sich Hugo Le Brigand, Mark Lorimer und Alix Eynaudi in Bilder, Beschwörungen, Anrufungen einzuschmiegen scheinen, ohne diese jemals ganz zu vollenden: ein ständiges Oszillieren zwischen Figuration und Abstraktion. In diesem Laboratorium probieren die Tänzer*innen die Bewegungen an, als ob es sich um Kleidungsstücke handeln würde, und hinterfragen deren Konturen, Grenzen und Texturen in einem dialogischen Modus. Die Bilder und Imaginationen, die sie aufrufen, scheinen zu vibrieren, bis sie passen, sich unterstützen oder sich verflüchtigen. BRUNO erprobt Formen der Begegnung auf der Bühne, in denen Licht, Klang und Tanz nebeneinander existieren und Schatten multipler Möglichkeiten vorauswerfen.

Alix Eynaudi

tanzt, arbeitet und schreibt zwischen Handwerk und Chaos in einem (meist) fröhlichen Durcheinander. Dabei ist sie nicht allein; jede Veranstaltung, Recherche oder Einladung ist ein Alibi, um Zeit mit Kompliz*innen zu verbringen. So versammelte sie 2019 bei TQW Explore mit E N C HA N T É E S eine Gruppe von Künstler*innen und Kurator*innen in verschiedenen Settings.

Hugo Le Brigand

betrachtet Tanz als eine Möglichkeit der Begegnung und Kollaboration mit verschiedenen Künstler*innen wie u. a. Doris Uhlich, Daniela Georgieva und Sebastiano Sing. Die erste künstlerische Begegnung mit Alix Eynaudi fand während der Entstehung seines Solos sans-culottes (2019) statt.

Mark Lorimer

verfolgt die Entwicklung der Projekte von Alix Eynaudi, seitdem sie gemeinsam vor zehn Jahren das Duett Monique entwickelten. Dabei entstand eine Freundschaft, die von Neugier und Vertrauen bestimmt ist. Er hat in anderen Kontexten für Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker / Rosas, Thomas Hauert / ZOO, Deborah Hay und Boris Charmatz gearbeitet. Lorimer macht seine eigenen, von unkonventionellen Bewegungen geprägten Choreografien und unterrichtet in verschiedenen Kontexten wie CNDC, Angers, La Manufacture, Lausanne, und CND, Paris.

Cécile Tonizzo

wurde zunächst als Turnerin ausgebildet und studierte in der Folge bildende und darstellende Kunst. Sie schafft multidisziplinäre Werke, die sich mit gesellschaftlichen Fragen auseinandersetzen. Dabei geht es ihr darum, unser Verhältnis zum „guten Geschmack“, zu Konsumgewohnheiten und zur handwerklichen Geste zu hinterfragen. Tonizzo kreiert Assemblage-Spiele, die viele Lesarten ermöglichen, und greift dabei auf künstlerische Techniken wie Zeichnung, Stickerei, Collage und Sound zurück.

Paul Kotal

lebt und arbeitet in Wien. Er ist Sounddesigner und Mixing-Engineer und beschäftigt sich mit Theater, zeitgenössischer und populärer Musik sowie Live-Sound. Derzeit ist er an Bühnenprojekten von Anne Juren, Ulduz Ahmadzadeh, Alix Eynaudi und Christoph Schiele beteiligt. Zudem arbeitet er regelmäßig in der transdisziplinären Kunstinstitution REAKTOR in Wien. Vor Kurzem hat Kotal die Zonkey Studios mitbegründet, einen produktionsorientierten Raum und zugleich Heimat eines Kollektivs von Musiker*innen und Komponist*innen.

Bruno Pocheron

entwirft Licht und Sound für Performances, arbeitet mit sprechenden und singenden Glühbirnen, lebt in Berlin und ist Mitorganisator der Tanzhalle Wiesenburg, eines Studios für Bühnenarbeiten in Wedding, Berlin. Er arbeitete u. a. bereits mit Mette Edvardsen, Anne Juren, Ian Kaler, Annie Dorsen, Philipp Gehmacher, Sara Lanner und Xavier Le Roy.

An Breugelmans

entwirft Kostüme, die an den Raum und die anwesenden Menschen angepasst sind bzw. mit ihnen in Dialog treten oder sich mit ihnen unterhalten. Sie sucht nach einem Gleichgewicht und einer Reibung zwischen so vielen Ästhetiken wie möglich.

Credits

Die Gemeinschaft von BRUNO besteht aus Hugo Le Brigand, Mark Lorimer, Alix Eynaudi, Cécile Tonizzo, An Breugelmans, Bruno Pocheron, Paul Kotal Dokumentation Ujjwal Utkarsh Besonderer Dank an Clara Amaral, Samuel Feldhandler, Sabina Holzer Produktionsleitung mollusca productions für boite de production In Koproduktion mit Tanzquartier Wien, Kaaitheater Brüssel Residencies MDT Stockholm, Kunstencentrum BUDA (Kortrijk) — boite de production wird unterstützt von der Kulturabteilung der Stadt Wien und vom Bundesministerium für Kunst, Kultur, öffentlichen Dienst und Sport, von ACT OUT, einem Projekt der IG Freie Theaterarbeit, gefördert aus Mitteln des BMEIA und kofinanziert vom Programm Creative Europe der Europäischen Union durch Life Long Burning. Dank an Bears in the Park für das großzügige Geschenk eines Fußbodens. Mit Unterstützung von Institut français.



Mit Unterstützung von
08.10./
09.10.
Fr/​Sa
19.30 Uhr
60 Min.
08.10./
09.10.
Fr/​Sa
19.30 Uhr
60 Min.
TQW Halle G
€ 20/15/10
 
Loading