BSTRD

Katerina Andreou (GR/FR)
Dance & Performance
© Patrick Berger 
Katerina
Andreou,

born in Athens, is based in France. She graduated both from the School of Law at the University of Athens and the State School of Dance in Athens. As a scholar of the Greek K. Pratsika Foundation, she attended the Essais programme at CNDC Angers in 2011, under the direction of Emmanuelle Huynh, and holds a master degree in research and choreography from the Université Paris 8. She participated in TRANSFABRIK France-Allemagne, a research project on curating and programming in France and Germany led by Franz Anton Cramer and Yvanne Chapuis, and she contributed two essays to the subsequent publication.

In 2015, she received a danceWEB scholarship to attend the ImPulsTanz Festival in Vienna. She collaborates with DD Dorvillier, Lenio Kaklea, Bryan Campbell, Dinis Machado, Emmanuelle Huynh, Ana Rita Teodoro, Jocelyn Cottencin. In her own work she is interested in developing a state of presence emanating from a constant negotiation between contrasting tasks, fictions and universes, often questioning the relation to ideas such as authority and autonomy, communication and censorship. Her latest solo dance piece, A Kind of Fierce, was awarded the Prix Jardin d’Europe at ImPulsTanz in 2016. Katerina Andreou is a Panorama Artist of the network Departures and Arrivals (DNA).

 

Katerina Andreou (GR/FR)
Fri19./
Sat20. 
Oct
21.00/
TQW Studios

Ticket combo: with a ticket of two steps back only € 5. Available at the TQW box office.

BSTRD is a solo performance, based on the notions of impurity and hybridisation: what if the idea of purity is an illusion and everything was made of a much more complex material, so that the focus would not be on origin (or originality) but on the ultimate function or/and impact on everything else? Inspired mostly by house culture’s practice of amalgamation, I am interested in developing a physicality that can considerately serve the concept of pure impurity, and in creating a vinyl as scenography and tool of the political and poetic discourse of a bastardised figure, free of constraint and codification, and respectful to its reality.

Credits

Choreography & performance
Katerina Andreou
Sound design
Katerina Andreou in collaboration with Eric Yvelin
Light design
Yannick Fouassier
Outside Eye
Myrto Katsiki, Lynda Rahal
Sound engineer
Eric Yvelin
Production
Mi-Maï / Bark
Production, promotion
Elodie Perrin
A co-production with Atelier de Paris / CDCN, Onassis Kulturzentrum Athen, Centre Chorégraphique National d’Orléans, Centre Chorégraphique National de Caen en Normandie, La Place de la Danse CDC de Toulouse, Ballett de Marseille.
Partners
Ménagerie de verre Studiolab, Kunstencentrum BUDA, Réservoir Danse Rennes, Festival ImPulsTanz / CND Pantin (résidence augmentée) / La CABINE (PAD), Monitor Fest Heraklion
With kind support from ARCADI and DRAC Ile de France.
Katerina
Andreou,

born in Athens, is based in France. She graduated both from the School of Law at the University of Athens and the State School of Dance in Athens. As a scholar of the Greek K. Pratsika Foundation, she attended the Essais programme at CNDC Angers in 2011, under the direction of Emmanuelle Huynh, and holds a master degree in research and choreography from the Université Paris 8. She participated in TRANSFABRIK France-Allemagne, a research project on curating and programming in France and Germany led by Franz Anton Cramer and Yvanne Chapuis, and she contributed two essays to the subsequent publication.

In 2015, she received a danceWEB scholarship to attend the ImPulsTanz Festival in Vienna. She collaborates with DD Dorvillier, Lenio Kaklea, Bryan Campbell, Dinis Machado, Emmanuelle Huynh, Ana Rita Teodoro, Jocelyn Cottencin. In her own work she is interested in developing a state of presence emanating from a constant negotiation between contrasting tasks, fictions and universes, often questioning the relation to ideas such as authority and autonomy, communication and censorship. Her latest solo dance piece, A Kind of Fierce, was awarded the Prix Jardin d’Europe at ImPulsTanz in 2016. Katerina Andreou is a Panorama Artist of the network Departures and Arrivals (DNA).

 

 
Loading

BSTRD

Katerina Andreou (GR/FR)
Tanz & Performance
© Patrick Berger 
Katerina
Andreou,

in Athen geboren, lebt in Frankreich. Sie absolvierte sowohl die Rechtsfakultät der Universität Athen als auch die staatliche Tanzhochschule Athen. Als Stipendiatin der griechischen K. Pratsika-Stiftung nahm sie 2011 am Programm Essais am CNCD Angers unter der Leitung von Emmanuelle Huynh teil. Außerdem hat sie einen Master der Universität Paris VIII Saint-Denis in Choreografie und Research. Katerina Andreou nahm an TRANSFABRIK France-Allemagne teil, einem Researchprojekt über das Kuratieren und Programmieren in Frankreich und Deutschland unter der Leitung von Franz Anton Cramer und Yvanne Chapuis, und sie steuerte zwei Essays zur später erschienenen Publikation bei.

2015 war sie als danceWEB-Stipendiatin beim ImPulsTanz Festival in Wien. Sie arbeitete mit Künstler_innen wie DD Dorvillier, Lenio Kaklea, Bryan Campbell, Dinis Machado, Emmanuelle Huynh, Ana Rita Teodoro und Jocelyn Cottencin zusammen. In ihrer eigenen Arbeit möchte Andreou einen Zustand der Präsenz entwickeln, der von einer permanenten Verhandlung zwischen kontrastierenden Aufgaben, Fiktionen und Universen herrührt und die Beziehung zu Begriffen wie Autorität und Autonomie, Kommunikation und Zensur in Frage stellt. Ihr letztes Solotanzstück A Kind of Fierce wurde 2016 beim ImPulsTanz Festival mit dem Prix Jardin d’Europe ausgezeichnet. Katerina Andreou ist Panorama Artist des Netzwerks Departures and Arrivals (DNA).

Katerina Andreou (GR/FR)
Fr19./
Sa20. 
Okt
21 Uhr/
TQW Studios

Kombiangebot: mit einem Ticket für two steps back nur € 5. Erhältlich an der TQW Kassa.

„Katerina Andreou führt in ihrem Stück BSTRD Differenz und Wiederholung ad infinitum.“ — Astrid Kaminski über ihre Wahl Katerina Andreous zur Tänzerin des Jahres in der Zeitschrift tanz

Die Soloperformance BSTRD basiert auf den Begriffen der Unreinheit und der Hybridisierung: Was ist, wenn die Idee der Reinheit eine Illusion ist und alles aus einem viel komplexeren Material besteht? So, dass sich die Frage nicht auf die Herkunft (oder Originalität) konzentrieren würde, sondern auf die endgültige Funktion und/oder die Auswirkungen auf den Rest? Vom Aneignen der House-Kultur inspiriert, möchte Andreou eine Körperlichkeit entwickeln, die dem Konzept der reinen Unreinheit dienen kann. Sie arbeitet sich in BSTRD an den politischen und poetischen Diskursen einer bastardisierten Figur ab, frei von aller Einschließung und Kodifizierung, dabei das Reale nicht aus den Augen verlierend.

Credits

Choreografie & Performance
Katerina Andreou
Sounddesign
Katerina Andreou in Zusammenarbeit mit Eric Yvelin
Lichtdesign
Yannick Fouassier
Outside Eye
Myrto Katsiki, Lynda Rahal
Tontechnik
Eric Yvelin
Produktion
Mi-Maï / Bark
Produktion, Buchungen
Elodie Perrin
Eine Koproduktion mit Atelier de Paris / CDCN, Onassis Kulturzentrum Athen, Centre Chorégraphique National d’Orléans, Centre Chorégraphique National de Caen en Normandie, La Place de la Danse CDC de Toulouse, Ballett de Marseille.
Partner
Ménagerie de verre Studiolab, Kunstencentrum BUDA, Réservoir Danse Rennes, Festival ImPulsTanz (Residenzpreis Jardin d’Europe) / CND Pantin (résidence augmentée) / La CABINE (PAD), Monitor Fest Heraklion.
Mit der Unterstützung von ARCADI und DRAC Ile de France.
Katerina
Andreou,

in Athen geboren, lebt in Frankreich. Sie absolvierte sowohl die Rechtsfakultät der Universität Athen als auch die staatliche Tanzhochschule Athen. Als Stipendiatin der griechischen K. Pratsika-Stiftung nahm sie 2011 am Programm Essais am CNCD Angers unter der Leitung von Emmanuelle Huynh teil. Außerdem hat sie einen Master der Universität Paris VIII Saint-Denis in Choreografie und Research. Katerina Andreou nahm an TRANSFABRIK France-Allemagne teil, einem Researchprojekt über das Kuratieren und Programmieren in Frankreich und Deutschland unter der Leitung von Franz Anton Cramer und Yvanne Chapuis, und sie steuerte zwei Essays zur später erschienenen Publikation bei.

2015 war sie als danceWEB-Stipendiatin beim ImPulsTanz Festival in Wien. Sie arbeitete mit Künstler_innen wie DD Dorvillier, Lenio Kaklea, Bryan Campbell, Dinis Machado, Emmanuelle Huynh, Ana Rita Teodoro und Jocelyn Cottencin zusammen. In ihrer eigenen Arbeit möchte Andreou einen Zustand der Präsenz entwickeln, der von einer permanenten Verhandlung zwischen kontrastierenden Aufgaben, Fiktionen und Universen herrührt und die Beziehung zu Begriffen wie Autorität und Autonomie, Kommunikation und Zensur in Frage stellt. Ihr letztes Solotanzstück A Kind of Fierce wurde 2016 beim ImPulsTanz Festival mit dem Prix Jardin d’Europe ausgezeichnet. Katerina Andreou ist Panorama Artist des Netzwerks Departures and Arrivals (DNA).

 
Loading