COPROUDUCTION

César Vayssié (FR) with Alix Eynaudi (FR/AT) & François Chaignaud (FR)
Dance & Performance
© Alica Minarova, Festival de la Cité Lausanne 2017 
César
Vayssié

produces films and performances at the interface of visual art and dance. After his graduation in visual arts, he joined the Villa Médicis at the Académie de France à Rome as a film-maker and shot the experimental film Elvis de Médicis. In 2000, he worked with Philippe Quesne on a joint project and made the film Les Disparates with Boris Charmatz, with whom he also collaborated on the film Levée in 2013. In 2015, he developed the project The Sweetest Choice with François Chaignaud – a film/installation recording in Death Valley. Vayssié’s films have been shown e.g. at the Tate Modern in London, the Folkwang Museum in Essen, the MoMA in New York and at Centre Pompidou in Paris.

Alix
Eynaudi

lives and works in Vienna. Trained at the Paris Opera, she worked at various ballet companies before she began her studies with P.A.R.T.S. in Brussels. From 1996 she danced for Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker’s company Rosas for a total of seven years. Since then, Alix Eynaudi has created works of her own, often with a markedly poetic touch, some in collaboration with Alice Chauchat, Agata Maszkiewicz and Mark Lorimer, who co-created the piece Monique with her, which was inspired by bondage. Alix Eynaudi has been touring with Exit, an artistic research project on sleep, developed in collaboration with Kris Verdonck since 2011. The world premiere of her homage to Viennese modernism, Edelweiß, took place at TQW in 2015. Her most recent work, Chesterfield, was shown at brut/Austrian Museum of Folk Life and Folk Art in 2017.

François
Chaignaud,

born in Rennes, graduated from the National Conservatory of Dance in Paris in 2003. He has been collaborating with Boris Charmatz, Emmanuelle Huynh, Trajal Harrell and Marlene Monteiro Freitas, among others. He founded the company Vlovajob Pru with Cecilia Bengolea in 2005. The two of them have shared a close working relationship ever since. They have co-created a great number of pieces and have performed in Vienna many times (most recently: DFS at ImPulsTanz, 2017). François Chaignaud is also a historian. In collaboration with Marie-Pierre Brébant he is currently researching early Christian songs by Hildegard von Bingen.

César Vayssié (FR) with Alix Eynaudi (FR/AT) & François Chaignaud (FR)
Thu14./
Fri15. 
Jun
18.00/
MQ/Hof 8

MQ/Hof (courtyard) 8 is located between mumok and AzW.
View in Google Maps.

A black BMW 728 drives up, with the car stereo booming. The driver and the passenger get out of the car and position themselves opposite each other. Then they dance. Is it a rendezvous? Actually, César Vayssié is neither a dancer nor a performer but a film-maker. A collaborator of Boris Charmatz, he invites different performers to join him on the charming adventure of an improvised duet in COPROUDUCTION. On Thursday, Alix Eynaudi, and on Friday, François Chaignaud will engage with the “ignorant choreographer” and his particular way of handling the body and dance. The result is a shift in the meaning of professionality and amateurism: a physical argument for the concept of commitment – and a declaration of a love of dance in all its manifestations.

Credits

Concept
César Vayssié

Production
Caroline Redy
A co-production by AFE + Ménagerie de Verre Paris, Belluard Bollwerk International, Switzerland, and DRAC Île-de-France.
César
Vayssié

produces films and performances at the interface of visual art and dance. After his graduation in visual arts, he joined the Villa Médicis at the Académie de France à Rome as a film-maker and shot the experimental film Elvis de Médicis. In 2000, he worked with Philippe Quesne on a joint project and made the film Les Disparates with Boris Charmatz, with whom he also collaborated on the film Levée in 2013. In 2015, he developed the project The Sweetest Choice with François Chaignaud – a film/installation recording in Death Valley. Vayssié’s films have been shown e.g. at the Tate Modern in London, the Folkwang Museum in Essen, the MoMA in New York and at Centre Pompidou in Paris.

Alix
Eynaudi

lives and works in Vienna. Trained at the Paris Opera, she worked at various ballet companies before she began her studies with P.A.R.T.S. in Brussels. From 1996 she danced for Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker’s company Rosas for a total of seven years. Since then, Alix Eynaudi has created works of her own, often with a markedly poetic touch, some in collaboration with Alice Chauchat, Agata Maszkiewicz and Mark Lorimer, who co-created the piece Monique with her, which was inspired by bondage. Alix Eynaudi has been touring with Exit, an artistic research project on sleep, developed in collaboration with Kris Verdonck since 2011. The world premiere of her homage to Viennese modernism, Edelweiß, took place at TQW in 2015. Her most recent work, Chesterfield, was shown at brut/Austrian Museum of Folk Life and Folk Art in 2017.

François
Chaignaud,

born in Rennes, graduated from the National Conservatory of Dance in Paris in 2003. He has been collaborating with Boris Charmatz, Emmanuelle Huynh, Trajal Harrell and Marlene Monteiro Freitas, among others. He founded the company Vlovajob Pru with Cecilia Bengolea in 2005. The two of them have shared a close working relationship ever since. They have co-created a great number of pieces and have performed in Vienna many times (most recently: DFS at ImPulsTanz, 2017). François Chaignaud is also a historian. In collaboration with Marie-Pierre Brébant he is currently researching early Christian songs by Hildegard von Bingen.

 
Loading

COPROUDUCTION

César Vayssié (FR) mit Alix Eynaudi (FR/AT) & François Chaignaud (FR)
Tanz & Performance
© Alica Minarova, Festival de la Cité Lausanne 2017 
César
Vayssié

produziert Filme und Performances an der Schnittstelle von bildender Kunst und Tanz. Nach seinem Abschluss in bildender Kunst trat er als Filmemacher in die Villa Médicis der Académie de France à Rome ein und drehte den experimentellen Film Elvis de Médicis. Im Jahr 2000 entstanden ein gemeinsames Projekt mit Philippe Quesne sowie der Film Les Disparates mit Boris Charmatz, mit dem er zuletzt auch 2013 für den Film Levée kollaborierte. 2015 erarbeitete er gemeinsam mit François Chaignaud das Projekt The Sweetest Choice – eine Film-/Installationsaufnahme im Death Valley. Vayssiés Filme wurden u. a. in der Tate Modern London, im Folkwang Museum Essen, im MoMA New York und im Centre Pompidou Paris gezeigt.

Alix
Eynaudi

lebt und arbeitet in Wien. Ausgebildet an der Pariser Oper, arbeitete sie in verschiedenen Ballettkompanien, bevor sie ihr Studium bei P.A.R.T.S Brüssel begann. Ab 1996 tanzte sie für insgesamt sieben Jahre für Anne Teresa De Keersmaekers Company Rosas. Seitdem hat Alix Eynaudi eigene, oft stark poetisch anmutende Stücke geschaffen, teilweise gemeinsam mit Alice Chauchat, Agata Maszkiewicz und Mark Lorimer, mit dem das von Bondage inspirierte Stück Monique entstand. Seit 2011 tourt Alix Eynaudi mit Exit, einer künstlerischen Recherche über den Schlaf, die sie in Zusammenarbeit mit Kris Verdonck entwickelte. 2015 wurde die Hommage auf die Wiener Moderne Edelweiß im TQW uraufgeführt. Ihre letzte Arbeit, Chesterfield, war 2017 im brut/Volkskundemuseum zu sehen.

François
Chaignaud

geboren in Rennes, machte 2003 sein Diplom am Nationalen Konservatorium für Tanz in Paris. Er arbeitet u. a. mit Boris Charmatz, Emmanuelle Huynh, Trajal Harrell und Marlene Monteiro Freitas zusammen. 2005 gründete er mit Cecilia Bengolea die Company Vlovajob Pru. Seither verbindet die beiden eine enge Arbeitsbeziehung. Gemeinsam haben sie eine Vielzahl von Stücken geschaffen und waren bereits oft in Wien zu Gast (zuletzt DFS, ImPulsTanz, 2017). François Chaignaud ist außerdem Historiker. Derzeit forscht er in Zusammenarbeit mit Marie-Pierre Brébant zu den altchristlichen Liedern von Hildegard von Bingen.

César Vayssié (FR) mit Alix Eynaudi (FR/AT) & François Chaignaud (FR)
Do14./
Fr15. 
Jun
18 Uhr/
MQ/Hof 8

Der MQ/Hof 8 befindet sich zwischen dem mumok und dem AzW.
Hier in Google Maps anschauen.

Ein schwarzer BMW 728 kommt vorgefahren, aus dem Autoradio dröhnt Musik. Fahrer und Beifahrer_in steigen aus und stellen sich einander gegenüber. Dann wird getanzt. Ist es ein Rendezvous? César Vayssié ist eigentlich kein Tänzer oder Performer, sondern Filmregisseur. In COPROUDUCTION bietet der Boris-Charmatz-Kollaborateur verschiedenen Performer_innen das charmante Abenteuer eines improvisierten Duetts. So begegnen am Donnerstag Alix Eynaudi und am Freitag François Chaignaud diesem „ignoranten Choreografen“ und seinem eigenen Umgang mit Körper und Tanz. Was entsteht, ist eine Verschiebung der Bedeutung von Professionalität und Amateurhaftigkeit: ein physikalisches Argument für den Begriff des Engagements – und eine Liebeserklärung an den Tanz in all seinen Ausprägungen.

Credits

Konzept
César Vayssié

Produktion
Caroline Redy
Eine Koproduktion von AFE + Ménagerie de Verre Paris, Belluard Bollwerk International Schweiz, und DRAC Île-de-France.
César
Vayssié

produziert Filme und Performances an der Schnittstelle von bildender Kunst und Tanz. Nach seinem Abschluss in bildender Kunst trat er als Filmemacher in die Villa Médicis der Académie de France à Rome ein und drehte den experimentellen Film Elvis de Médicis. Im Jahr 2000 entstanden ein gemeinsames Projekt mit Philippe Quesne sowie der Film Les Disparates mit Boris Charmatz, mit dem er zuletzt auch 2013 für den Film Levée kollaborierte. 2015 erarbeitete er gemeinsam mit François Chaignaud das Projekt The Sweetest Choice – eine Film-/Installationsaufnahme im Death Valley. Vayssiés Filme wurden u. a. in der Tate Modern London, im Folkwang Museum Essen, im MoMA New York und im Centre Pompidou Paris gezeigt.

Alix
Eynaudi

lebt und arbeitet in Wien. Ausgebildet an der Pariser Oper, arbeitete sie in verschiedenen Ballettkompanien, bevor sie ihr Studium bei P.A.R.T.S Brüssel begann. Ab 1996 tanzte sie für insgesamt sieben Jahre für Anne Teresa De Keersmaekers Company Rosas. Seitdem hat Alix Eynaudi eigene, oft stark poetisch anmutende Stücke geschaffen, teilweise gemeinsam mit Alice Chauchat, Agata Maszkiewicz und Mark Lorimer, mit dem das von Bondage inspirierte Stück Monique entstand. Seit 2011 tourt Alix Eynaudi mit Exit, einer künstlerischen Recherche über den Schlaf, die sie in Zusammenarbeit mit Kris Verdonck entwickelte. 2015 wurde die Hommage auf die Wiener Moderne Edelweiß im TQW uraufgeführt. Ihre letzte Arbeit, Chesterfield, war 2017 im brut/Volkskundemuseum zu sehen.

François
Chaignaud

geboren in Rennes, machte 2003 sein Diplom am Nationalen Konservatorium für Tanz in Paris. Er arbeitet u. a. mit Boris Charmatz, Emmanuelle Huynh, Trajal Harrell und Marlene Monteiro Freitas zusammen. 2005 gründete er mit Cecilia Bengolea die Company Vlovajob Pru. Seither verbindet die beiden eine enge Arbeitsbeziehung. Gemeinsam haben sie eine Vielzahl von Stücken geschaffen und waren bereits oft in Wien zu Gast (zuletzt DFS, ImPulsTanz, 2017). François Chaignaud ist außerdem Historiker. Derzeit forscht er in Zusammenarbeit mit Marie-Pierre Brébant zu den altchristlichen Liedern von Hildegard von Bingen.

 
Loading