E N C HA N T É E S

Alix Eynaudi
TQW Explore
E N C HA N T É E S © An Breugelmans 
Alix
Eynaudi,

lives and works in Vienna. Alix was trained as a ballet dancer in the Opéra of Paris. She worked in various ballet companies before entering PARTS. In 1996, Alix joined Anne-Teresa De Keersmaeker’s company Rosas where she worked for seven years. Since 2005 Alix has been creating her own pieces: Crystalll, in collaboration with Alice Chauchat (2005), Supernaturel (2007), Long Long Short Long Short (2009), in collaboration with Agata Maszkiewicz. In 2011, she lead, together with Kris Verdonck, an artistic research on sleep which turned into EXIT (2011), a solo still in which she puts the audience to sleep. Then comes Monique (2012), a dance duet with Mark Lorimer which finds its inspiration in bondage, in 2015 Edelweiss, a danced rebus that oscillates between abstract and figurative art. Chesterfield was born in 2017: Chesterfield is a dance that tends towards the infinitely soft. She is currently working on the development of Noa & Snow. Noa & Snow is a research project that has been awarded a grant by the Austrian Science Fund (FWF).

alixeynaudi.com

Han-
Gyeol
Lie,

born in Marburg an der Lahn, Germany, is a pianist living in Vienna and Slovenia. Together with Gabriele Geml, she is the founder and CEO of .akut – Association for Aesthetics and Applied Cultural Theory, which, like a craft business, carries out a few events a year at great expense. At the same time, she teaches at the University of Music Graz. Because of her mentor, Paul Badura-Skoda, she moved to Vienna in 2008. Her artistic activities are closely intertwined with scientific and curatorial activities. Currently she is working on a key-based understanding and performance of Schubert’s piano music (Schubert im Spektrum der Tonarten / Parallel Encounters in cooperation with the Wiener Volksliedwerk).

Olia
Sosnovskaya

is an artist, researcher and writer. She engages in text, performative and visual practices, intertwining the notions of festivity, affect, score and the political within the post-socialist contexts and beyond.

oliasosnovskaya.com

Mihret
Kebede

is an artist and poet. She studied painting at the School of Fine Arts and Design at Addis Ababa university and graduated in 2007. In 2016 she earned her M.A. from the same school. In 2013 she received a certificate award of recognition as the best practicing artist from the Ethiopian Ministry of Culture and Tourism. Mihret Kebede was involved in several collaborative poetry and jazz projects and performances with Studio Olafur Eliasson following her show at the studio in 2012. She is a PhD in practice programme candidate at the Academy of Fine Arts Vienna, her working title is “Conversing with Silence”.

Virginie
Bobin

worked between 2009 and 2018 as a curator / coordinator / producer / publisher / manager / teacher / mediator / janitor / translator / cook / part time gardener etc. for art institutions and residency programmes interested in experimental, transdisciplinary forms of artistic research in socio-political contexts and supporting feminist and decolonial work in France, the Netherlands and the US. Having experienced the limitations of institutional work, she has been searching for alternatives in order to find slower ways of working that promote caring, mutual appreciation, and reciprocity.

 
Eliana
Otta

(1981, Lima) is an artist with a Master’s Degree in Cultural Studies, focussing on precarious work and nature in neoliberal, exploitative economies and on gender inequality, intersectional feminism, poetry and politics. She creates places for conversation and experimentation through shared intimacy and collective projects that include curating and publishing.

eliana-otta.com

Alexei
Borisionok

is a curator and writer who lives and works in Minsk and Vienna. As part of numerous art and research groups (WHPW, Problem Collective), his recent works have been focusing on the performative formats of reading, the activation of historical documents and the production of knowledge in various contexts from Belarussian historical socialism to contemporary landscapes of work and leisure in Eastern Europe and internationally.

Alix Eynaudi
Tue03.
Sat07. 
Dec
18.00/
TQW Studios & TQW Halle G

Tue–Fri € 5 / Sat € 10
7-day pass € 20
(excluding training)

Sat, 17.30–20.00
Child care (for children from 5 years) by and with Melika Ramic;
Registration required: tanzquartier@tqw.at (please indicate age);
free of charge with a ticket for Deep Hanging Out Day

E N C HA N T É E S, a collection of studies (of joy and) of imagination

For several years, dancer and choreographer Alix Eynaudi had been a real insider’s tip. Being a virtuoso and charismatic dancer, she constantly tackled genre conventions with each new work while also enthralling audiences at the same time. Given her broad artistic spectrum and her interdisciplinary interest in research and dance, Eynaudi seems to be the ideal candidate for TQW Explore – an entire week curated by artists, with no limits to what can be or will be, and where audiences can discover the cosmos of an individual artist. Eynaudi has called this cosmos E N C HA N T É E S – a play of words, meaning enchanted or delighted in English, that allows for all sorts of intellectual associations. From Tuesday until Friday, the dancer Eynaudi will come together with four artists/curators (PhD candidates at the Academy of Fine Arts Vienna) in the space she will have created. They will join her in exploring the spheres of dance and choreography. The event on Saturday in Halle G, however, will be curated by pianist Han-Gyeol Lie. Accompanied by Schubert in G minor, Alex Zehetbauer will then create bespoke cocktails.

Programme

Tue, 03 – Fri, 06 Dec, 10.45–12.15 / TQW Studios
Alix Eynaudi
E N C HA N T É E S
Contemporary Training (Advanced Level)

Tue, 03 Dec, 18.00 / TQW Studios
Mihret Kebede & Alix Eynaudi
in between words, inside the silence

in between words, inside the silence is an interactive experimental piece to be performed with the audience, allowing the dynamics of the intervention to create its own presence within the space. It is a play between breaths, words and silences that tries to redefine what communication in our every day and knowledge production process constitutes.

Wed, 04 Dec, 18.00 / TQW Studios
Olia Sosnovskaya and Aleksei Borisionok & Alix Eynaudi
The Specific-Emotional

Based on the reading of various historical and theoretical material, Aleksei Borisionok reflects the terms event, social choreography and festivity. The focus is on the concept of the “specific-emotional” – a fictional term by the Soviet scientist Anatoliy Mazaev, developed in his 1978 book “Celebration as a Social and Artistic Phenomenon”. Olia Sosnovskaya tests the interweaving of affect, collectivity, score and the political within (post-)socialist imaginations and beyond.

Thu, 05 Dec, 18.00 / TQW Studios
Eliana Otta & Alix Eynaudi
Traced, whispered touch

An invitation to look closely at the physical and invisible threads connecting body parts and people, to read between the lines of our movements and to pay attention to the messages of our stillness. A shared moment where slowness can bring us closer and fastness can help us to avoid overthinking. To play within the intersections of words, extremities and ideas, while creating drawn spells as gifts that transform, merge and dissolve our possible contours.

Fri, 06 Dec, 18.00 / TQW Studios
Virginie Bobin & Alix Eynaudi
Un/translate
With the appearance of krёlex zentr (Maria Vilkovisky, Ruthia Jenrbekova)

A collective experiment in untranslatability – “not that that we cannot translate, but that that we never cease to translate” (Barbara Cassin). And another quote: “Cast as an act of love, and as an act of disruption, translation becomes a means of repositioning the subject in the world and in history; a means of rendering self-knowledge foreign to itself; a way of denaturalizing citizens, taking them out of the comfort zone of national space, daily ritual, and pre-given domestic arrangements.” (Emily Apter) Come unprepared, bring your tongue(s)!

Sat, 07 Dec, 18.00 / TQW Halle G
Deep Hanging Out Day
parallel encounters – session #1 in G major für Alix Eynaudi
A concert by Han-Gyeol Lie & cocktails by Alex Franz Zehetbauer
including contributions by
Miriam Trilety, Tonic Drainage / dossier
Gintaras Didžiapetris, Triple Delight / poem
Elena Narbutaitė, Chestnut in the Night / light

Programme
Coda of Franz Schubert’s Piano Sonata in G major D 894 with music by Beethoven, Birkin, Cage, Chopin, Haendel, Pesson, Ravel, Schoenberg a. o.

Cocktails
Smoky Carrot Margarita & Calpico Fizz

With .akut – Association for Aesthetics and Applied Cultural Theory, pianist Han-Gyeol Lie curates an evening in G major in Halle G for Alix Eynaudi, opening her Schubertian series about the topic of keys. This project is part of a long-term collaboration with the Wiener Volksliedwerk. What are the coordinates, reference systems and relationships of individual keys to our familiar aesthetic world? Do not the keys reflect us in the spectrum of all their colours? Do we live in thirds or fifths? In a concrete room, with a concrete work and a concrete dedication, this and similar questions should be investigated. Operating in G major, this evening aims at setting a tone of the collective and the artistic community in the room. As a simple, neutral and at the same time utopian key, G major offers a perfect musical carte blanche to expose, revolve and circulate various interventions through space.

Credits

With
Virgine Bobin, Alix Eynaudi, Mihred Kebede, Han-Gyeol Lie, Eliana Otta, Olia Sosnovskaya & Aleksei Boisionok, Jamal Mataan, Melika Ramic, Negin Razaie, Ahmed Sabah, Catherine Wemimo Adeyemi, Alex Franz Zehetbauer
Host
Alix Eynaudi
Production
Eva Holzinger, Sophie Schmeiser
Interventions
Virginie Bobin, Alix Eynaudi, Mihret Kebede, Olia Sosnovskaya, Aleksei Borisionok, Eliana Otta, Han-Gyeol Lie
Costumes, objects
An Breugelmans, Cécile Tonizzo
Spell writers
Claire Lefèvre, Quim Pujol
Alix
Eynaudi,

lives and works in Vienna. Alix was trained as a ballet dancer in the Opéra of Paris. She worked in various ballet companies before entering PARTS. In 1996, Alix joined Anne-Teresa De Keersmaeker’s company Rosas where she worked for seven years. Since 2005 Alix has been creating her own pieces: Crystalll, in collaboration with Alice Chauchat (2005), Supernaturel (2007), Long Long Short Long Short (2009), in collaboration with Agata Maszkiewicz. In 2011, she lead, together with Kris Verdonck, an artistic research on sleep which turned into EXIT (2011), a solo still in which she puts the audience to sleep. Then comes Monique (2012), a dance duet with Mark Lorimer which finds its inspiration in bondage, in 2015 Edelweiss, a danced rebus that oscillates between abstract and figurative art. Chesterfield was born in 2017: Chesterfield is a dance that tends towards the infinitely soft. She is currently working on the development of Noa & Snow. Noa & Snow is a research project that has been awarded a grant by the Austrian Science Fund (FWF).

alixeynaudi.com

Han-
Gyeol
Lie,

born in Marburg an der Lahn, Germany, is a pianist living in Vienna and Slovenia. Together with Gabriele Geml, she is the founder and CEO of .akut – Association for Aesthetics and Applied Cultural Theory, which, like a craft business, carries out a few events a year at great expense. At the same time, she teaches at the University of Music Graz. Because of her mentor, Paul Badura-Skoda, she moved to Vienna in 2008. Her artistic activities are closely intertwined with scientific and curatorial activities. Currently she is working on a key-based understanding and performance of Schubert’s piano music (Schubert im Spektrum der Tonarten / Parallel Encounters in cooperation with the Wiener Volksliedwerk).

Olia
Sosnovskaya

is an artist, researcher and writer. She engages in text, performative and visual practices, intertwining the notions of festivity, affect, score and the political within the post-socialist contexts and beyond.

oliasosnovskaya.com

Mihret
Kebede

is an artist and poet. She studied painting at the School of Fine Arts and Design at Addis Ababa university and graduated in 2007. In 2016 she earned her M.A. from the same school. In 2013 she received a certificate award of recognition as the best practicing artist from the Ethiopian Ministry of Culture and Tourism. Mihret Kebede was involved in several collaborative poetry and jazz projects and performances with Studio Olafur Eliasson following her show at the studio in 2012. She is a PhD in practice programme candidate at the Academy of Fine Arts Vienna, her working title is “Conversing with Silence”.

Virginie
Bobin

worked between 2009 and 2018 as a curator / coordinator / producer / publisher / manager / teacher / mediator / janitor / translator / cook / part time gardener etc. for art institutions and residency programmes interested in experimental, transdisciplinary forms of artistic research in socio-political contexts and supporting feminist and decolonial work in France, the Netherlands and the US. Having experienced the limitations of institutional work, she has been searching for alternatives in order to find slower ways of working that promote caring, mutual appreciation, and reciprocity.

 
Eliana
Otta

(1981, Lima) is an artist with a Master’s Degree in Cultural Studies, focussing on precarious work and nature in neoliberal, exploitative economies and on gender inequality, intersectional feminism, poetry and politics. She creates places for conversation and experimentation through shared intimacy and collective projects that include curating and publishing.

eliana-otta.com

Alexei
Borisionok

is a curator and writer who lives and works in Minsk and Vienna. As part of numerous art and research groups (WHPW, Problem Collective), his recent works have been focusing on the performative formats of reading, the activation of historical documents and the production of knowledge in various contexts from Belarussian historical socialism to contemporary landscapes of work and leisure in Eastern Europe and internationally.

 
Loading

E N C HA N T É E S

Alix Eynaudi
TQW Explore
E N C HA N T É E S © An Breugelmans 
Alix
Eynaudi

lebt und arbeitet in Wien. Sie wurde an der Opéra de Paris als Balletttänzerin ausgebildet und war Teil verschiedener Ballettkompanien, bevor sie bei P.A.R.T.S. aufgenommen wurde. 1996 wurde sie Teil von Anne Teresa De Keersmaekers Kompanie Rosas, für die sie sieben Jahre lang arbeitete. Seit 2005 entwickelt Alix eigene Stücke: Crystalll, gemeinsam mit Alice Chauchat (2005), Supernaturel (2007), Long Long Short Long Short (imagetanz 2009) in Kollaboration mit Agata Maszkiewicz. 2011 leitete sie gemeinsam mit Kris Verdonck eine künstlerische Untersuchung von Schlaf, die zu dem Solo Exit (2011) wurde. Es folgten Monique (2012), ein Duett mit Mark Lorimer, das von Bondage inspiriert war, und 2015 Edelweiss. Chesterfield entstand 2017 und beschäftigt sich mit unendlicher Softness. Aktuell arbeitet sie an Noa & Snow, einem Forschungsprojekt unterstützt vom Wissenschaftsfonds (FWF), das Poetik als Mittel zur Erforschung von Andersartigkeit, Koexistenz, Gastfreundschaft, Fürsorge und Kollektivität vorschlägt. Unterrichten ist ebenfalls Teil der künstlerischen Praxis von Alix Eynaudi, u. a. hält sie Workshops im Tanzquartier Wien, im Kunstencentrum BUDA und an anderen Festivals und Häusern ab. Außerdem tritt sie in Stücken anderer Künstler*innen auf, z. B. in solchen Anne Juren, Superamas, Boris Charmatz und Jennifer Lacey.

alixeynaudi.com

Han-
Gyeol
Lie

geboren in Marburg an der Lahn, begann ihre pianistische Ausbildung bei Karl-Heinz Kämmerling in Hannover. Es folgten Zusammenarbeiten mit Klaus Hellwig (Universität der Künste Berlin), Anatol Ugorski (Hochschule für Musik Detmold) und Pierre-Laurent Aimard (Hochschule für Musik Köln). Ihre Debütkonzerte gab sie in der Berliner Philharmonie. Von 2010 bis 2015 war sie als Lehrbeauftragte an der Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Wien tätig. Neben ihren Konzerten verfolgt sie wissenschaftliche und kulturelle Tätigkeiten: 2011 leitete sie gemeinsam mit Gabriele Geml am Philosophischen Institut der Universität Wien ein Seminar zu Theodor W. Adornos musiktheoretischen Schriften, 2014/15 hielt sie Gastvorträge an der Litauischen Akademie für Musik und Theater in Vilnius. Seit Herbst 2015 lehrt sie an der Kunstuniversität Graz am Institut für Klavier.

Olia
Sosnovskaya

ist Künstlerin, Forscherin und Autorin. Sie beschäftigt sich mit Text, performativen und visuellen Praktiken sowie mit der Verflechtung von Festlichkeit, Affekt, Partitur und dem Politischen im postsozialistischen Kontext und darüber hinaus.

oliasosnovskaya.com

 
Mihret
Kebede

ist Künstlerin und Lyrikerin. 2007 schloss sie ihr Studium der Malerei an der Hochschule für Kunst und Design der Addis Ababa Universität ab, 2016 erhielt sie ihren MA von der gleichen Hochschule. Das äthiopische Ministerium für Kultur und Tourismus zeichnete sie 2013 mit einem Preis für herausragende Leistungen aus. Seit einem Auftritt 2012 kollaborierte Mihret Kebede mehrmals mit dem Studio Olafur Eliasson im Rahmen von Lyrik- und Jazzperformances. Aktuell ist sie Kandidatin des PhD in Practice-Programms an der Akademie der bildenden Künste Wien, ihr Arbeitstitel lautet „Conversing with Silence“.

addisvideoartfestival.net

Virginie
Bobin

arbeitete zwischen 2009 und 2018 als Kuratorin / Koordinatorin / Produzentin / Herausgeberin / Managerin / Lehrende / Mediatorin / Hausmeisterin / Übersetzerin / Köchin / Teilzeitgärtnerin etc. für Kunstinstitutionen und Residency-Programme, die experimentelle, transdisziplinäre Formen von künstlerischer Forschung anbieten, in sozio-politische Kontexte eingebunden sind und feministische und dekoloniale Arbeiten in Frankreich, den Niederlanden und den USA unterstützen. Nachdem sie die Grenzen institutioneller Arbeit erfahren hat, suchte sie nach einer langsameren Arbeitsweise, die auf Fürsorge, gegenseitiger Wertschätzung und Reziprozität basiert.

Aleksei
Borisionok

ist Kurator und Autor, er lebt und arbeitet in Minsk und Wien. Als Teil mehrerer Forschungsgruppen (WHPW, Problem Collective) fokussieren seine aktuellen Arbeiten auf performative Formate des Lesens, dem Aktivieren von historischen Dokumenten und der Wissensproduktion in verschiedenen Kontexten, vom historischen weißrussischen Sozialismus bis zum zeitgenössischen Umfeld von Arbeit und Freizeit in Osteuropa und international.

Eliana
Otta,

geboren 1981 in Lima, ist eine Künstlerin mit einem Masterabschluss in Cultural Studies, die sich mit prekärer Arbeit und Natur in neoliberalen, ausbeuterischen Wirtschaftssystemen sowie mit Geschlechterungleichheit, intersektionalem Feminismus, Poetik und Politik beschäftigt. Sie schafft mittels geteilter Intimität Orte für Gespräche und Experimente und entwirft kollektive Projekte, die das Kuratieren und Herausgeben miteinschließen.

eliana-otta.com

Alix Eynaudi
Di03.
Sa07. 
Dez
18 Uhr/
TQW Studios & TQW Halle G
 
     
  • Fr 06. Dez
  • Sa 07. Dez

Di–Fr € 5 / Sa € 10
Wochenticket € 20
(exklusive Training)

Sa, 17.30–20 Uhr
Kinderbetreuung (ab 5 Jahren) von und mit Melika Ramic;
Anmeldung (mit Altersangabe) unter tanzquartier@tqw.at;
kostenlos mit Ticket für Deep Hanging Out Day

E N C HA N T É E S, eine Sammlung kleiner Akte (der Freude und) der Imagination

Alix Eynaudi, Tänzerin und Choreografin, galt viele Jahre als Geheimtipp. Eine virtuose und charismatische Tänzerin, die mit jedem Stück, das sie schuf, an den Konventionen des Genres rüttelte und dabei gleichzeitig das Publikum stets zu bezaubern verstand. Alix Eynaudi ist angesichts ihrer Bandbreite und dank ihres Interesses an der Schnittstelle zwischen Forschung und Tanz eine Idealbesetzung für TQW Explore – eine von Künstler*innen kuratierte Woche, die sich an gar nichts halten muss und bei der das Publikum in den spezifischen Kosmos eine*r Künstler*in eintauchen kann. Dieser Kosmos heißt bei Eynaudi dann E N C HA N T É E S – ein Wortspiel, das im Deutschen von verwunschen bis entzückt bedeutet und einen unendlichen Spielraum eröffnet. Von Dienstag bis Freitag trifft Eynaudi in einem von ihr gestalteten Setting als Tänzerin auf vier Künstler*innen/Kurator*innen – allesamt Dissertant*innen an der Akademie der bildenden Künste Wien. In Lectureperformances werden diese die Bereiche Tanz und Choreografie lose umkreisen. Der Samstag in der Halle G ist kuratiert von der Pianistin Han-Gyeol Lie. Zu Schubertklängen in G-Dur werden maßgeschneiderte Cocktails von Alex Franz Zehetbauer gemixt.

Programm

Di, 03. – Fr, 06. Dez, 10.45–12.15 Uhr / TQW Studios
Alix Eynaudi
E N C HA N T É E S
Zeitgenössisches Training (Advanced Level)

Di, 03. Dez, 18 Uhr / TQW Studios
Mihret Kebede & Alix Eynaudi
in between words, inside the silence

in between words, inside the silence ist ein interaktives, experimentelles Stück mit Publikumsbeteiligung, das der Dynamik der Intervention eine eigene Präsenz im Raum verleiht. Ein Wechselspiel zwischen Atemzügen, Worten und Stille, der Versuch einer Neudefinition dessen, was Kommunikation in unserem Alltag und im Prozess der Wissensproduktion ausmacht.

Mi, 04. Dez, 18 Uhr / TQW Studios
Olia Sosnovskaya und Aleksei Borisionok & Alix Eynaudi
The Specific-Emotional

Anhand der Lektüre verschiedener historischer und theoretischer Materialien widmet sich Aleksei Borisionok zunächst den Begriffen Ereignis, soziale Choreografie und Festlichkeit. Im Zentrum steht der Begriff des „Spezifisch-Emotionalen“ – ein fiktiver Begriff, den der sowjetische Wissenschaftler Anatoliy Mazaev in seinem 1978 erschienenen Buch „Feier als soziales und künstlerisches Phänomen“ geprägt hat. Olia Sosnovskaya erprobt eine Verflechtung von Affekt, Kollektivität, Partitur und dem Politischen innerhalb der (post-)sozialistischen Imaginationen und darüber hinaus.

Do, 05. Dez, 18 Uhr / TQW Studios
Eliana Otta & Alix Eynaudi
Traced, whispered touch

Eine Einladung, jene physischen Fäden, die Körperteile, und jene unsichtbaren Fäden, die Menschen verbinden, genau zu betrachten, zwischen den Linien unserer Bewegungen zu lesen und auf die Botschaften unserer Bewegungslosigkeit zu achten. Ein gemeinsamer Moment, in dem Langsamkeit uns näherbringen und Schnelligkeit uns dabei helfen kann, nicht zu viel nachzudenken. Dort zu spielen, wo sich Wörter, Extremitäten und Ideen überschneiden, und dabei Zaubersprüche als Geschenke zu zeichnen, die unsere möglichen Konturen transformieren, verschmelzen und auflösen.

Fr, 06. Dez, 18 Uhr / TQW Studios
Virginie Bobin & Alix Eynaudi
Un/translate
Unter Mitwirkung von krёlex zentr (Maria Vilkovisky, Ruthia Jenrbekova)

Ein kollektives Experiment in Unübersetzbarkeit – „not that that we cannot translate, but that that we never cease to translate“ (Barbara Cassin). Und ein weiteres Zitat: „Cast as an act of love, and as an act of disruption, translation becomes a means of repositioning the subject in the world and in history; a means of rendering selfknowledge foreign to itself; a way of denaturalizing citizens, taking them out of the comfort zone of national space, daily ritual, and pre-given domestic arrangements“ (Emily Apter). Come unprepared, bring your tongue(s).

Sa, 07. Dez, 18 Uhr / TQW Halle G
Deep Hanging Out Day
parallel encounters – session #1 in G major für Alix Eynaudi
Ein Konzert von Han-Gyeol Lie & Cocktails von Alex Franz Zehetbauer
mit Beiträgen von
Miriam Trilety, Tonic Drainage / Dossier
Gintaras Didžiapetris, Triple Delight / Gedicht
Elena Narbutaitė, Chestnut in the Night / Licht

Programm
Coda-Fassung der Klaviersonate in G-Dur D 894 von Franz Schubert mit Musik von Beethoven, Birkin, Cage, Chopin, Händel, Pesson, Ravel, Schönberg u. a.

Cocktails
Smoky Carrot Margarita & Calpico Fizz

Mit .akut – Verein für Ästhetik und angewandte Kulturtheorie kuratiert die Pianistin Han-Gyeol Lie in der Halle G einen Abend in G-Dur für Alix Eynaudi und eröffnet damit eine schubertiadische Serie um den Topos von Tonarten, eine Kooperation mit dem Wiener Volksliedwerk. Wie stehen die Koordinaten, Bezugssysteme und Verwandtschaftsverhältnisse von einzelnen Tonarten zu der uns vertrauten ästhetischen Welt? Spiegeln die Tonarten uns nicht im Spektrum all ihrer Farben? Leben wir in Terz- oder Quintschritten? In einem konkreten Raum, mit einem konkreten Werk und einer konkreten Widmung soll diesen und ähnlichen Fragen nachgegangen werden. Mit G-Dur zu operieren bedeutet an diesem Abend, eine Tonart des Kollektivs und der künstlerischen Gemeinschaft in den Raum zu setzen. Als einfache, neutrale und zugleich utopische Tonart bietet G-Dur eine perfekte musikalische Carte blanche, um verschiedenste Interventionen freizulegen, aufzuwirbeln und rondoartig durch den Raum zirkulieren zu lassen.

Credits

Mit
Virgine Bobin, Alix Eynaudi, Mihred Kebede, Han-Gyeol Lie, Eliana Otta, Olia Sosnovskaya & Aleksei Boisionok, Jamal Mataan, Melika Ramic, Negin Razaie, Ahmed Sabah, Catherine Wemimo Adeyemi, Alex Franz Zehetbauer
Host
Alix Eynaudi
Produktion
Eva Holzinger, Sophie Schmeiser
Interventionen
Virginie Bobin, Alix Eynaudi, Mihret Kebede, Olia Sosnovskaya, Aleksei Borisionok, Eliana Otta, Han-Gyeol Lie
Kostüme, Objekte
An Breugelmans, Cécile Tonizzo
Spell writers
Claire Lefèvre, Quim Pujol
Alix
Eynaudi

lebt und arbeitet in Wien. Sie wurde an der Opéra de Paris als Balletttänzerin ausgebildet und war Teil verschiedener Ballettkompanien, bevor sie bei P.A.R.T.S. aufgenommen wurde. 1996 wurde sie Teil von Anne Teresa De Keersmaekers Kompanie Rosas, für die sie sieben Jahre lang arbeitete. Seit 2005 entwickelt Alix eigene Stücke: Crystalll, gemeinsam mit Alice Chauchat (2005), Supernaturel (2007), Long Long Short Long Short (imagetanz 2009) in Kollaboration mit Agata Maszkiewicz. 2011 leitete sie gemeinsam mit Kris Verdonck eine künstlerische Untersuchung von Schlaf, die zu dem Solo Exit (2011) wurde. Es folgten Monique (2012), ein Duett mit Mark Lorimer, das von Bondage inspiriert war, und 2015 Edelweiss. Chesterfield entstand 2017 und beschäftigt sich mit unendlicher Softness. Aktuell arbeitet sie an Noa & Snow, einem Forschungsprojekt unterstützt vom Wissenschaftsfonds (FWF), das Poetik als Mittel zur Erforschung von Andersartigkeit, Koexistenz, Gastfreundschaft, Fürsorge und Kollektivität vorschlägt. Unterrichten ist ebenfalls Teil der künstlerischen Praxis von Alix Eynaudi, u. a. hält sie Workshops im Tanzquartier Wien, im Kunstencentrum BUDA und an anderen Festivals und Häusern ab. Außerdem tritt sie in Stücken anderer Künstler*innen auf, z. B. in solchen Anne Juren, Superamas, Boris Charmatz und Jennifer Lacey.

alixeynaudi.com

Han-
Gyeol
Lie

geboren in Marburg an der Lahn, begann ihre pianistische Ausbildung bei Karl-Heinz Kämmerling in Hannover. Es folgten Zusammenarbeiten mit Klaus Hellwig (Universität der Künste Berlin), Anatol Ugorski (Hochschule für Musik Detmold) und Pierre-Laurent Aimard (Hochschule für Musik Köln). Ihre Debütkonzerte gab sie in der Berliner Philharmonie. Von 2010 bis 2015 war sie als Lehrbeauftragte an der Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Wien tätig. Neben ihren Konzerten verfolgt sie wissenschaftliche und kulturelle Tätigkeiten: 2011 leitete sie gemeinsam mit Gabriele Geml am Philosophischen Institut der Universität Wien ein Seminar zu Theodor W. Adornos musiktheoretischen Schriften, 2014/15 hielt sie Gastvorträge an der Litauischen Akademie für Musik und Theater in Vilnius. Seit Herbst 2015 lehrt sie an der Kunstuniversität Graz am Institut für Klavier.

Olia
Sosnovskaya

ist Künstlerin, Forscherin und Autorin. Sie beschäftigt sich mit Text, performativen und visuellen Praktiken sowie mit der Verflechtung von Festlichkeit, Affekt, Partitur und dem Politischen im postsozialistischen Kontext und darüber hinaus.

oliasosnovskaya.com

 
Mihret
Kebede

ist Künstlerin und Lyrikerin. 2007 schloss sie ihr Studium der Malerei an der Hochschule für Kunst und Design der Addis Ababa Universität ab, 2016 erhielt sie ihren MA von der gleichen Hochschule. Das äthiopische Ministerium für Kultur und Tourismus zeichnete sie 2013 mit einem Preis für herausragende Leistungen aus. Seit einem Auftritt 2012 kollaborierte Mihret Kebede mehrmals mit dem Studio Olafur Eliasson im Rahmen von Lyrik- und Jazzperformances. Aktuell ist sie Kandidatin des PhD in Practice-Programms an der Akademie der bildenden Künste Wien, ihr Arbeitstitel lautet „Conversing with Silence“.

addisvideoartfestival.net

Virginie
Bobin

arbeitete zwischen 2009 und 2018 als Kuratorin / Koordinatorin / Produzentin / Herausgeberin / Managerin / Lehrende / Mediatorin / Hausmeisterin / Übersetzerin / Köchin / Teilzeitgärtnerin etc. für Kunstinstitutionen und Residency-Programme, die experimentelle, transdisziplinäre Formen von künstlerischer Forschung anbieten, in sozio-politische Kontexte eingebunden sind und feministische und dekoloniale Arbeiten in Frankreich, den Niederlanden und den USA unterstützen. Nachdem sie die Grenzen institutioneller Arbeit erfahren hat, suchte sie nach einer langsameren Arbeitsweise, die auf Fürsorge, gegenseitiger Wertschätzung und Reziprozität basiert.

Aleksei
Borisionok

ist Kurator und Autor, er lebt und arbeitet in Minsk und Wien. Als Teil mehrerer Forschungsgruppen (WHPW, Problem Collective) fokussieren seine aktuellen Arbeiten auf performative Formate des Lesens, dem Aktivieren von historischen Dokumenten und der Wissensproduktion in verschiedenen Kontexten, vom historischen weißrussischen Sozialismus bis zum zeitgenössischen Umfeld von Arbeit und Freizeit in Osteuropa und international.

Eliana
Otta,

geboren 1981 in Lima, ist eine Künstlerin mit einem Masterabschluss in Cultural Studies, die sich mit prekärer Arbeit und Natur in neoliberalen, ausbeuterischen Wirtschaftssystemen sowie mit Geschlechterungleichheit, intersektionalem Feminismus, Poetik und Politik beschäftigt. Sie schafft mittels geteilter Intimität Orte für Gespräche und Experimente und entwirft kollektive Projekte, die das Kuratieren und Herausgeben miteinschließen.

eliana-otta.com

 
Loading