Affiliation/Theory 
Qalqalah قلقلة

Enough History كفانا حكايا Ne me raconte plus d’Histoire

 
Qalqalah قلقلة

is an editorial and curatorial platform dedicated to the production, translation and circulation of artistic, theoretical and literary research in French, Arabic and English. Founded in 2018 in France, Qalqalah قلقلة relies on translation as a tool for the production and reception of situated knowledge to make visible the relations of power and the possibilities of invention that are at play between languages, temporalities and contexts. For the affiliation, Qalqalah قلقلة’s editorial collective is represented by Salma Mochtari and Virginie Bobin.

qalqalah.org

Enough History كفانا حكايا Ne me raconte plus d’Histoire

During our research affiliation, Qalqalah قلقلة will experiment with various formats of artistic research and modes of collective study to investigate the modalities under which art discourse uses, fabricates and embodies truth-making through specific regimes of narration. Narrative is here as much a place where legitimate power-knowledge discourse is played out as a place where micro-modalities of collective resistance can emerge. Accompanied by artists and thinkers, we will reflect on ways of unlearning imperial approaches to the archive, of fabulating historical narratives for the future, of hearing testimonies mediated by translation and of navigating multilingualism within institutional dynamics. Parallel to their activities at TQW, Qalqalah قلقلة will work on an editorial form that will serve as a repository of traces, documents and conversations generated over the course of the affiliation.

Programme:

  • 03.11.: Online conversation with Ariella Aïsha Azoulay More
  • 15.12.: Film/discussion Mohamed Abdelkarim & Salma Mochtari More
Qalqalah قلقلة

is an editorial and curatorial platform dedicated to the production, translation and circulation of artistic, theoretical and literary research in French, Arabic and English. Founded in 2018 in France, Qalqalah قلقلة relies on translation as a tool for the production and reception of situated knowledge to make visible the relations of power and the possibilities of invention that are at play between languages, temporalities and contexts. For the affiliation, Qalqalah قلقلة’s editorial collective is represented by Salma Mochtari and Virginie Bobin.

qalqalah.org

01.11.+
28.02.
Tue
01.11.2022–28.02.2023
01.11.+
28.02.
Tue
01.11.2022–28.02.2023
TQW Studios
 
Loading

Affiliation/Theorie 
Qalqalah قلقلة

Enough History كفانا حكايا Ne me raconte plus d’Histoire

 
Qalqalah قلقلة

ist eine redaktionelle und kuratorische Plattform, die sich der Produktion, Übersetzung und Verbreitung von künstlerischer, theoretischer und literarischer Forschung auf Französisch, Arabisch und Englisch widmet. Qalqalah قلقلة wurde 2018 in Frankreich gegründet und stützt sich auf die Übersetzung als Werkzeug bei der Produktion und Rezeption von situiertem Wissen, um die Machtverhältnisse und die Möglichkeiten der Fantasie sichtbar zu machen, die zwischen Sprachen, Zeitlichkeiten und Kontexten eine Rolle spielen. Im Rahmen der Affiliation wird das Redaktionskollektiv durch Salma Mochtari und Virginie Bobin vertreten.

qalqalah.org

Enough History كفانا حكايا Ne me raconte plus d’Histoire

Im Rahmen der Research Affiliation experimentiert Qalqalah قلقلة mit verschiedenen Formaten künstlerischer Forschung und untersucht die Modalitäten, unter denen der Kunstdiskurs die Konstruktion von Wahrheit mittels spezifischer Erzählregime einsetzt, herstellt und verkörpert. Narration ist dabei ein Ort, an dem sowohl der legitime Macht-Wissen-Diskurs ausgetragen wird als auch Mikromodalitäten des kollektiven Widerstands entstehen können. Gemeinsam mit Künstler*innen und Wissenschaftler*innen lotet Qalqalah قلقلة Möglichkeiten aus, imperiale Zugänge zum Archiv zu verlernen, historische Erzählungen für die Zukunft zu fabulieren, durch Übersetzung vermittelte Zeugnisse zu hören und mittels Vielsprachigkeit innerhalb institutioneller Dynamiken zu navigieren.

Programm:

  • 03.11.: Online-Talk mit Ariella Aïsha Azoulay Mehr
  • 15.12.: Film/Diskussion Mohamed Abdelkarim & Salma Mochtari Mehr
Qalqalah قلقلة

ist eine redaktionelle und kuratorische Plattform, die sich der Produktion, Übersetzung und Verbreitung von künstlerischer, theoretischer und literarischer Forschung auf Französisch, Arabisch und Englisch widmet. Qalqalah قلقلة wurde 2018 in Frankreich gegründet und stützt sich auf die Übersetzung als Werkzeug bei der Produktion und Rezeption von situiertem Wissen, um die Machtverhältnisse und die Möglichkeiten der Fantasie sichtbar zu machen, die zwischen Sprachen, Zeitlichkeiten und Kontexten eine Rolle spielen. Im Rahmen der Affiliation wird das Redaktionskollektiv durch Salma Mochtari und Virginie Bobin vertreten.

qalqalah.org

01.11.+
28.02.
Di
01.11.2022–28.02.2023
01.11.+
28.02.
Di
01.11.2022–28.02.2023
TQW Studios
 
Loading