Grand Mal

Anne Lise Le Gac & Élie Ortis (FR)
Dance & Performance
 
Anne Lise
Le Gac

lives in Marseille. She studied at the Université de Strasbourg from 2003 to 2008, focusing on performance art. She completed the ESSAIS master programme for dance at CNDC Angers in 2013. In 2014, she was part of the duet Boomerang, le retour à soi by choreographer Claudia Triozzi.

Le Gac also creates solo pieces and is involved in various collaborations, e.g. with Élie Ortis, Aymeric Hainaux and Pauline Le Boulba. Among other things, she has been co-organising the performance festival OKAY CONFIANCE with Élie Ortis since 2015.

al-lg.com

Élie
Ortis

creates fashion and is a designer. He also runs the website m-o-v-e-y-o-u-r-a-s-s.tumblr.com and collects pottery from Vallauris.

Anne Lise Le Gac & Élie Ortis (FR)
Sat27. 
Jan
18.00/
TQW Studios

Limited seats

Part of TQW Reopening

 

Glocal Dances is the name Anne Lise Le Gac and Élie Ortis have given to the collection of amateur dance videos they found on Facebook and Youtube. This has triggered an unending conversation about the largely unknown dance style grand mal, which mostly takes place online because Élie lives in Paris and Anne Lise in Marseille. But every now and then the two of them get together and present their digital “trashure box” packed with Michel de Montaigne quotes on a stage. Grand Mal becomes an enraptured dancefloor without reservation. A lonely hearts club that devotes itself unconditionally to the music of none other than the Italian dance king Gigi D’Agostino.

Credits

Choreography, performance
Anne Lise Le Gac, Élie Ortis
Music
Gigi D’Agostino,
MIAUX
Production
Smart Koproduktion
Co-produced with LIFE LONG BURNING, Vienna. With support from Chalet Society, Paris; FAR° Festival Nyon; CND Centre national de la danse, Paris; Mains d’Œuvres, Saint-Ouen; Compagnie LA ZOUZE (Christophe Haleb), Marseille; Compagnie Ultima Vez/Wim Vandekeybus, Brussels; and OKAY CONFIANCE.
Anne Lise
Le Gac

lives in Marseille. She studied at the Université de Strasbourg from 2003 to 2008, focusing on performance art. She completed the ESSAIS master programme for dance at CNDC Angers in 2013. In 2014, she was part of the duet Boomerang, le retour à soi by choreographer Claudia Triozzi.

Le Gac also creates solo pieces and is involved in various collaborations, e.g. with Élie Ortis, Aymeric Hainaux and Pauline Le Boulba. Among other things, she has been co-organising the performance festival OKAY CONFIANCE with Élie Ortis since 2015.

al-lg.com

Élie
Ortis

creates fashion and is a designer. He also runs the website m-o-v-e-y-o-u-r-a-s-s.tumblr.com and collects pottery from Vallauris.

 
Loading

Grand Mal

Anne Lise Le Gac & Élie Ortis (FR)
Tanz & Performance
Anne Lise Le Gac Grand Mal Anne Lise Le Gac Grand Mal Anne Lise Le Gac Grand Mal
© Caroline Barc 
Anne Lise
Le Gac

studierte von 2003 bis 2008 an der Université de Strasbourg mit dem Schwerpunkt Performance Art und lebt nun in Marseille. Von 2011 bis 2013 schloss sie am CNDC Angers das Masterprogramm für Tanz ESSAIS ab. 2014 war sie Teil des Duetts Boomerang, le retour à soi der Choreografin Claudia Triozzi.

Zudem kreiert Le Gac Solostücke, ist aber auch in verschiedene Kollaborationen involviert, u. a. mit Élie Ortis, Aymeric Hainaux und Pauline Le Boulba. Seit 2015 organisiert sie u. a. mit Élie Ortis das Performancefestival OKAY CONFIANCE.

al-lg.com

Élie
Ortis

ist Modemacher und Designer. Daneben betreibt er die Website m-o-v-e-y-o-u-r-a-s-s.tumblr.com und sammelt Keramik aus Vallauris.

Anne Lise Le Gac & Élie Ortis (FR)
Sa27. 
Jan
18 Uhr/
TQW Studios
 
     
  • Sa 27. Jan
Ausverkauft
€ 10

Restkarten an der Abendkassa

begrenzte Platzanzahl

im Rahmen der TQW Neueröffnung

 

Glocal Dances nennen Anne Lise Le Gac und Élie Ortis ihre Sammlung von Amateurtanzvideos, die sie auf Facebook und Youtube gefunden haben. Daraus hat sich eine unendliche Konversation über den weitgehend unbekannten Tanzstil Grand Mal entsponnen, die allerdings meistens online stattfinden muss, da Élie in Paris und Anne Lise in Marseille lebt. Vereinzelt treffen sich die beiden aber und bringen dann ihre digitale „trashure box“ gespickt mit Michel-de-Montaigne-Zitaten auf die Bühne. Grand Mal wird dabei zu einer schwärmerischen Tanzfläche ohne Vorbehalte. Ein Lonely Hearts Club, der sich bedingungslos der Musik von niemand anderem als Italo-Dance-König Gigi D’Agostino verschreibt.

Credits

Choreografie, Performance
Anne Lise Le Gac, Élie Ortis
Musik
Gigi D’Agostino,
MIAUX
Produktion
Smart Koproduktion
Eine Koproduktion mit LIFE LONG BURNING Vienne. Mit Unterstützung von Chalet Society, Paris; FAR° Festival Nyon; CND Centre national de la danse, Paris; Mains d’Œuvres, Saint-Ouen; Compagnie LA ZOUZE (Christophe Haleb), Marseille; Compagnie Ultima Vez / Wim Vandekeybus, Brüssel, und OKAY CONFIANCE.
Anne Lise
Le Gac

studierte von 2003 bis 2008 an der Université de Strasbourg mit dem Schwerpunkt Performance Art und lebt nun in Marseille. Von 2011 bis 2013 schloss sie am CNDC Angers das Masterprogramm für Tanz ESSAIS ab. 2014 war sie Teil des Duetts Boomerang, le retour à soi der Choreografin Claudia Triozzi.

Zudem kreiert Le Gac Solostücke, ist aber auch in verschiedene Kollaborationen involviert, u. a. mit Élie Ortis, Aymeric Hainaux und Pauline Le Boulba. Seit 2015 organisiert sie u. a. mit Élie Ortis das Performancefestival OKAY CONFIANCE.

al-lg.com

Élie
Ortis

ist Modemacher und Designer. Daneben betreibt er die Website m-o-v-e-y-o-u-r-a-s-s.tumblr.com und sammelt Keramik aus Vallauris.

 
Loading