Ab jetzt reibt sich das TQW seinen Kren wieder selbst

Julius Deutschbauer (AT)
Stationary performative and culinary service
 
Julius
Deutschbauer

(b. 1961 in Klagenfurt) is a performer, visual and poster artist, film-maker and author, living in Vienna without a permanent place of residence. Collaboration with Gerhard Spring from 2000 to 2007. Foundation of the performance group Theater des Verhinderns in 2008. The heart of his oeuvre is a collection currently comprising approximately 170 posters.

Julius Deutschbauer (AT)
Thu25. 
Jan
21.00/
TQW Studios, Eingang

Starting after Everybody Electric by Doris Uhlich

Part of TQW Reopening

A horseradish grater is about to take on a central role in TQW. It consists of a metal bracket and four grating surfaces. The metal bracket at the top end of the grater is there to support the left hand during grating, providing sufficient stability to the grater in the process. The horseradish symbolises the extract of thought. The origin of the horseradish is explained in the header of the accompanying poster; also, the artist always carries a horseradish root whenever they visit TQW. The institution supplies the horseradish graters. In the spirit of Marcel Duchamp: “Le célibataire broie son chocolat lui-même.”

Julius
Deutschbauer

(b. 1961 in Klagenfurt) is a performer, visual and poster artist, film-maker and author, living in Vienna without a permanent place of residence. Collaboration with Gerhard Spring from 2000 to 2007. Foundation of the performance group Theater des Verhinderns in 2008. The heart of his oeuvre is a collection currently comprising approximately 170 posters.

 
Loading

Ab jetzt reibt sich das TQW seinen Kren wieder selbst

Julius Deutschbauer (AT)
stationäre performative und kulinarische Betreuung
(c) Julius Deutschbauer
Julius
Deutschbauer

(geb. 1961 in Klagenfurt) lebt als Performer, bildender und Plakatkünstler, Filmer und Autor ohne festen Wohnsitz in Wien. Von 2000 bis 2007 Zusammenarbeit mit Gerhard Spring. 2008 Gründung der Performancegruppe Theater des Verhinderns. Das Zentrum seiner Arbeit bilden die inzwischen ca. 170 Plakate.

Julius Deutschbauer (AT)
Do25. 
Jan
21 Uhr/
TQW Studios, Eingang
 
     
  • Do 25. Jan
Eintritt Frei

Direkt im Anschluss von Everybody Electric von Doris Uhlich

Im Rahmen der TQW Neueröffnung

Künftig nimmt die Krenreibe im TQW eine zentrale Rolle ein. Sie besteht aus einem Metallbügel und vier Reibeflächen. Der Metallbügel am oberen Ende der Reibe dient dazu, die linke Hand beim Vorgang des Krenreibens abzustützen, um so der Reibe die nötige Stabilität zu verleihen. Der Kren markiert den gedanklichen Extrakt. Woher der Kren kommt, erklärt sich aus der Kopfzeile des dazugehörigen Plakats; zusätzlich führt die/der Künstler_in, wann immer sie/er ins TQW flaniert, eine Krenwurzel mit sich. Krenreiben stellt die Institution; Schokoladereiben Marcel Duchamp: „Le célibataire broie son chocolat lui-même“.

Julius
Deutschbauer

(geb. 1961 in Klagenfurt) lebt als Performer, bildender und Plakatkünstler, Filmer und Autor ohne festen Wohnsitz in Wien. Von 2000 bis 2007 Zusammenarbeit mit Gerhard Spring. 2008 Gründung der Performancegruppe Theater des Verhinderns. Das Zentrum seiner Arbeit bilden die inzwischen ca. 170 Plakate.

 
Loading