Knödel mit Ei

Meet & Greet at Café Sperl
Elio Gervasi
Educational
Elio
Gervasi

founded Tanz Company Gervasi in Vienna over 30 years ago, after having worked as a dancer with Peter Goss and Merce Cunningham.

In addition to choreographies for major institutions such as the Vienna State Opera Ballet and the Saarland State Theatre, his pieces have been shown at many international festivals. Elio Gervasi has received many awards, including the Austrian Dance Production Prize in 2003.

Elio Gervasi
Sat16. 
Jan
By arrangement/
Café Sperl

In German

+++ Cancelled +++

The intimate setting of Café Sperl, located at Gumpendorfer Straße 11, 1060 Vienna, will give a selected group of interested visitors (only four people for now) the opportunity to get to know the artists, to chat, have a meal and drinks together – all in a safe environment and with the required social distancing in place. As TQW’s guest, you can either choose between cake (our personal recommendation is the Zwetschkenfleck – a kind of plum tart) or Knödel mit Ei (dumplings and egg) and a drink.

Our guest on 16 January will be Elio Gervasi, whose Tanz Company Gervasi, together with David Altweger and Mira Loew, will be showing On Abeyance at TQW.

Please register until 9 January via e-mail to Theresa Rauter trauter@tqw.at. Enter your name, age and occupation and write us a few lines why you would like to meet Elio Gervasi in person.

Elio
Gervasi

founded Tanz Company Gervasi in Vienna over 30 years ago, after having worked as a dancer with Peter Goss and Merce Cunningham.

In addition to choreographies for major institutions such as the Vienna State Opera Ballet and the Saarland State Theatre, his pieces have been shown at many international festivals. Elio Gervasi has received many awards, including the Austrian Dance Production Prize in 2003.

 
Loading

Knödel mit Ei

Meet & Greet im Café Sperl
Elio Gervasi
Vermittlung
 
Elio
Gervasi

gründete vor mehr als 30 Jahren die Tanz Company Gervasi in Wien, nachdem er als Tänzer für Peter Goss und Merce Cunningham tätig gewesen war.

Er hat für große Häuser wie die Wiener Staatsoper oder das Saarländische Staatstheater choreografiert und bereits bei vielen internationalen Festivals eigene Stücke gezeigt. Elio Gervasi erhielt zahlreiche Auszeichnungen, u. a. den Österreichischen Tanzproduktionspreis 2003.

Elio Gervasi
Sa16. 
Jan
Nach Vereinbarung/
Café Sperl

In deutscher Sprache

Bei einem intimen Treffen im Café Sperl (Gumpendorfer Straße 11, 1060 Wien) hat eine ausgewählte Gruppe an interessierten Menschen (derzeit maximal vier), die Möglichkeit Künstler*innen des TQW persönlich kennenzulernen. Plaudern, gemeinsam essen und trinken in gemütlicher Atmosphäre – und mit sicherem Abstand. Dabei hat jede*r Teilnehmer*in die Wahl zwischen Kuchen (wir empfehlen den legendären Zwetschkenfleck) oder Knödel mit Ei inkl. Getränk – als Gastgeber übernimmt das TQW die Kosten.

Zu Gast am 16. Januar ist Elio Gervasi, dessen Tanz Company Gervasi im TQW gemeinsam mit David Altweger und Mira Loew die neue Arbeit On Abeyance zeigt.

Anmeldung bis 9. Januar per E-Mail bei Theresa Rauter trauter@tqw.at: Bitte geben Sie Name, Alter und Beruf an und schreiben Sie uns ein paar Zeilen, warum Sie Elio Gervasi gerne persönlich treffen möchten.

Elio
Gervasi

gründete vor mehr als 30 Jahren die Tanz Company Gervasi in Wien, nachdem er als Tänzer für Peter Goss und Merce Cunningham tätig gewesen war.

Er hat für große Häuser wie die Wiener Staatsoper oder das Saarländische Staatstheater choreografiert und bereits bei vielen internationalen Festivals eigene Stücke gezeigt. Elio Gervasi erhielt zahlreiche Auszeichnungen, u. a. den Österreichischen Tanzproduktionspreis 2003.

 
Loading