Knödel mit Ei

Meet & Greet at Café Sperl
Ligia Lewis
Educational
 
Ligia
Lewis

creates affective choreographies while interrogating the metaphors and social inscriptions of the body. Lewis’s work continues to provoke the nuances of embodiment. Her work has been shown at various venues and festivals, such as Abrons Arts Center / American Realness (New York), Flax / Fahrenheit (Los Angeles), Tate Modern (London), Palais de Tokyo (Paris) and Tanz im August (Berlin).

Lewis was awarded the Prix Jardin d’Europe for her work Sorrow Swag at ImPulsTanz 2015. As a dancer, Lewis has performed with and alongside with Eszter Salamon, Mette Ingvartsen, Ariel Efraim Ashbel, Jeremy Wade, Wu Tsang, and Les Ballets C de la B.

ligialewis.com

Ligia Lewis
Fri30. 
Apr
By arrangement/
Café Sperl

In English

+++ Cancelled +++

The intimate setting of Café Sperl, located at Gumpendorfer Straße 11, 1060 Vienna, will give a selected group of interested visitors (only four people for now) the opportunity to get to know the artists, to chat, have a meal and drinks together – all in a safe environment and with the required social distancing in place. As TQW’s guest, you can either choose between cake (our personal recommendation is the Zwetschkenfleck – a kind of plum tart) or Knödel mit Ei (dumplings and egg) and a drink.

Our guest on 30 April will be Ligia Lewis, who will be showing her new creation Still Not Still at TQW.

Please register until 23 April via e-mail to Theresa Rauter trauter@tqw.at. Enter your name, age and occupation and write us a few lines, why you would like to meet Ligia Lewis in person.

Ligia
Lewis

creates affective choreographies while interrogating the metaphors and social inscriptions of the body. Lewis’s work continues to provoke the nuances of embodiment. Her work has been shown at various venues and festivals, such as Abrons Arts Center / American Realness (New York), Flax / Fahrenheit (Los Angeles), Tate Modern (London), Palais de Tokyo (Paris) and Tanz im August (Berlin).

Lewis was awarded the Prix Jardin d’Europe for her work Sorrow Swag at ImPulsTanz 2015. As a dancer, Lewis has performed with and alongside with Eszter Salamon, Mette Ingvartsen, Ariel Efraim Ashbel, Jeremy Wade, Wu Tsang, and Les Ballets C de la B.

ligialewis.com

 
Loading

Knödel mit Ei

Meet & Greet im Café Sperl
Ligia Lewis
Vermittlung
 
Ligia
Lewis

entwirft gefühlsgeladene Choreografien, in denen sie die Metaphern und gesellschaftlichen Einschreibungen des Körpers thematisiert. Ihre Performances wurden unter anderem in der Fahrenheit / Flax Foundation (Los Angeles), in der Tate Modern (London) und im Palais de Tokyo (Paris) gezeigt und zu Festivals wie American Realness / Abrons Art Center (New York), Tanz im August (Berlin) und dem donaufestival in Krems eingeladen.

Für ihre Choreografie Sorrow Swag erhielt Lewis 2015 bei ImPulsTanz den Prix Jardin d’Europe. Als Tänzerin stand sie u. a. für Eszter Salamon, Mette Ingvartsen, Ariel Efraim Ashbel und Les Ballets C de la B auf der Bühne.

ligialewis.com

Ligia Lewis
Fr30. 
Apr
Nach Vereinbarung/
Café Sperl

In englischer Sprache

Bei einem intimen Treffen im Café Sperl (Gumpendorfer Straße 11, 1060 Wien) hat eine ausgewählte Gruppe von interessierten Menschen (derzeit maximal vier), die Möglichkeit, Künstler*innen des TQW persönlich kennenzulernen. Plaudern, gemeinsam essen und trinken in gemütlicher Atmosphäre – und mit sicherem Abstand. Dabei hat jede*r Teilnehmer*in die Wahl zwischen Kuchen (wir empfehlen den legendären Zwetschkenfleck) oder Knödel mit Ei inkl. Getränk – als Gastgeber übernimmt das TQW die Kosten.

Zu Gast am 30. April ist Ligia Lewis, die im TQW ihre neue Arbeit Still Not Still zeigt.

Anmeldung bis 23. April per E-Mail bei Theresa Rauter trauter@tqw.at: Bitte geben Sie Name, Alter und Beruf an und schreiben Sie uns ein paar Zeilen, warum Sie Ligia Lewis gerne persönlich treffen möchten.

Ligia
Lewis

entwirft gefühlsgeladene Choreografien, in denen sie die Metaphern und gesellschaftlichen Einschreibungen des Körpers thematisiert. Ihre Performances wurden unter anderem in der Fahrenheit / Flax Foundation (Los Angeles), in der Tate Modern (London) und im Palais de Tokyo (Paris) gezeigt und zu Festivals wie American Realness / Abrons Art Center (New York), Tanz im August (Berlin) und dem donaufestival in Krems eingeladen.

Für ihre Choreografie Sorrow Swag erhielt Lewis 2015 bei ImPulsTanz den Prix Jardin d’Europe. Als Tänzerin stand sie u. a. für Eszter Salamon, Mette Ingvartsen, Ariel Efraim Ashbel und Les Ballets C de la B auf der Bühne.

ligialewis.com

 
Loading