Knödel mit Ei

Meet & Greet at Café Sperl
Jen Rosenblit
Educational
 
Jen
Rosenblit,

based in Berlin, makes performances surrounding architectures, text, bodies and ideas concerned with problems that arise inside of agendas for togetherness. Rosenblit’s works lean toward the uncanny while tracking an emergent logic between things. In her performances she is building space for the viewer to experience indentation, for eyes that find molding and packaging, or the revealing and concealing of information to suggest utility as the poetic.

Rosenblit is a 2018 Guggenheim Fellow, a recipient of a 2014 New York Dance and Performance Bessie Award and has collaborated with artists including Simone Aughterlony, Miguel Gutierrez, A.K. Burns and Philipp Gehmacher.

jenrosenblit.net

Jen Rosenblit
Sat20. 
Mar
By arrangement/
Café Sperl

In English

+++ Cancelled +++

The intimate setting of Café Sperl, located at Gumpendorfer Straße 11, 1060 Vienna, will give a selected group of interested visitors (only four people for now) the opportunity to get to know the artists, to chat, have a meal and drinks together – all in a safe environment and with the required social distancing in place. As TQW’s guest, you can either choose between cake (our personal recommendation is the Zwetschkenfleck – a kind of plum tart) or Knödel mit Ei (dumplings and egg) and a drink.

Our guest on 20 March will be Jen Rosenblit, who will be showing her new creation Everybody’s Fantasy at TQW.

Please register until 12 March via e-mail to Theresa Rauter trauter@tqw.at. Enter your name, age and occupation and write us a few lines, why you would like to meet Jen Rosenblit in person.

Jen
Rosenblit,

based in Berlin, makes performances surrounding architectures, text, bodies and ideas concerned with problems that arise inside of agendas for togetherness. Rosenblit’s works lean toward the uncanny while tracking an emergent logic between things. In her performances she is building space for the viewer to experience indentation, for eyes that find molding and packaging, or the revealing and concealing of information to suggest utility as the poetic.

Rosenblit is a 2018 Guggenheim Fellow, a recipient of a 2014 New York Dance and Performance Bessie Award and has collaborated with artists including Simone Aughterlony, Miguel Gutierrez, A.K. Burns and Philipp Gehmacher.

jenrosenblit.net

 
Loading

Knödel mit Ei

Meet & Greet im Café Sperl
Jen Rosenblit
Vermittlung
 
Jen
Rosenblit

lebt in Berlin. Ihre Performances rund um Architekturen, Texte, Körper und Ideen beschäftigen sich oft mit den Gemeinschaftsbildung einhergehenden Problematiken. Rosenblits Arbeiten tendieren zum Unheimlichen, dabei verfolgen sie eine den Dingen inhärente Logik, eine Poesie der Nützlichkeit und zeigen ohne Sentimentalität Wege des Zusammenseins inmitten unmöglicher Räume auf.

Sie hat mit Künstler*innen wie Simone Aughterlony, Miguel Gutierrez, A.K. Burns und Philipp Gehmacher zusammengearbeitet. 2018 erhielt sie das Guggenheim-Stipendium und war Artist in Residence im Atelier Mondial in Basel. Im TQW war zuletzt ihre Arbeit I’m Gonna Need Another One zu sehen.

jenrosenblit.net 

 

Jen Rosenblit
Sa20. 
Mär
Nach Vereinbarung/
Café Sperl

In englischer Sprache

+++ Entfällt +++

Bei einem intimen Treffen im Café Sperl (Gumpendorfer Straße 11, 1060 Wien) hat eine ausgewählte Gruppe von interessierten Menschen (derzeit maximal vier), die Möglichkeit, Künstler*innen des TQW persönlich kennenzulernen. Plaudern, gemeinsam essen und trinken in gemütlicher Atmosphäre – und mit sicherem Abstand. Dabei hat jede*r Teilnehmer*in die Wahl zwischen Kuchen (wir empfehlen den legendären Zwetschkenfleck) oder Knödel mit Ei inkl. Getränk – als Gastgeber übernimmt das TQW die Kosten.

Zu Gast am 20. März ist Jen Rosenblit, die im TQW ihre neue Arbeit Everybody’s Fantasy zeigt.

Anmeldung bis 12. März per E-Mail bei Theresa Rauter trauter@tqw.at: Bitte geben Sie Name, Alter und Beruf an und schreiben Sie uns ein paar Zeilen, warum Sie Jen Rosenblit gerne persönlich treffen möchten.

Jen
Rosenblit

lebt in Berlin. Ihre Performances rund um Architekturen, Texte, Körper und Ideen beschäftigen sich oft mit den Gemeinschaftsbildung einhergehenden Problematiken. Rosenblits Arbeiten tendieren zum Unheimlichen, dabei verfolgen sie eine den Dingen inhärente Logik, eine Poesie der Nützlichkeit und zeigen ohne Sentimentalität Wege des Zusammenseins inmitten unmöglicher Räume auf.

Sie hat mit Künstler*innen wie Simone Aughterlony, Miguel Gutierrez, A.K. Burns und Philipp Gehmacher zusammengearbeitet. 2018 erhielt sie das Guggenheim-Stipendium und war Artist in Residence im Atelier Mondial in Basel. Im TQW war zuletzt ihre Arbeit I’m Gonna Need Another One zu sehen.

jenrosenblit.net 

 

 
Loading