Knödel mit Ei

Meet & Greet at Café Sperl
Andrew Tay and Stephen Thompson
Educational
 
Andrew
Tay

works at the intersections of performance, choreography, Djing and dance curation. In 2005, he co-founded Wants&Needs Danse with Sasha Kleinplatz. Together, they produce the popular dance events Short&Sweet and Piss in the Pool which take place in non-traditional venues throughout Montreal. He recently relocated to Toronto to begin his new role as Artistic Director of Toronto Dance Theatre.  He has presented his work at Fierce Festival (UK), Dance made in Canada (Toronto), Diver Festival (Tel Aviv) and has danced for well-known choreographers such as Doris Uhlich.

Stephen
Thompson,

originally from Calgary, Alberta is an interdisciplinary artist working between Canada, USA and Europe. Stephen’s introduction to movement and performing was through competitive figure skating. He received a Bachelor of Kinesiology (art and science of movement) and Dance from the University of Calgary. In 2015, at the World “Figure” Championships in Lake Placid, Stephen received the bronze medal. He has worked with Trajal Harell, Jennifer Lacey, Antonija Livingstone and several times with Benoit Lachambre.

Andrew Tay and Stephen Thompson
Sat23. 
Jan
By arrangement/
Café Sperl

In English

+++ Cancelled +++

The intimate setting of Café Sperl, located at Gumpendorfer Straße 11, 1060 Vienna, will give a selected group of interested visitors (only four people for now) the opportunity to get to know the artists, to chat, have a meal and drinks together – all in a safe environment and with the required social distancing in place. As TQW’s guest, you can either choose between cake (our personal recommendation is the Zwetschkenfleck – a kind of plum tart) or Knödel mit Ei (dumplings and egg) and a drink.

Our guests on 23 January will be Canadian dance artists and choreographers Andrew Tay and Stephen Thompson, who will be showing Make Banana Cry at TQW.

Please register until 16 January via e-mail to Theresa Rauter trauter@tqw.at. Enter your name, age and occupation and write us a few lines why you would like to meet Andrew Tay and Stephen Thompson in person.

Andrew
Tay

works at the intersections of performance, choreography, Djing and dance curation. In 2005, he co-founded Wants&Needs Danse with Sasha Kleinplatz. Together, they produce the popular dance events Short&Sweet and Piss in the Pool which take place in non-traditional venues throughout Montreal. He recently relocated to Toronto to begin his new role as Artistic Director of Toronto Dance Theatre.  He has presented his work at Fierce Festival (UK), Dance made in Canada (Toronto), Diver Festival (Tel Aviv) and has danced for well-known choreographers such as Doris Uhlich.

Stephen
Thompson,

originally from Calgary, Alberta is an interdisciplinary artist working between Canada, USA and Europe. Stephen’s introduction to movement and performing was through competitive figure skating. He received a Bachelor of Kinesiology (art and science of movement) and Dance from the University of Calgary. In 2015, at the World “Figure” Championships in Lake Placid, Stephen received the bronze medal. He has worked with Trajal Harell, Jennifer Lacey, Antonija Livingstone and several times with Benoit Lachambre.

 
Loading

Knödel mit Ei

Meet & Greet im Café Sperl
Andrew Tay und Stephen Thompson
Vermittlung
 
Andrew
Tay

arbeitet an der Schnittstelle von Performance, Choreografie, DJing und dem Kuratieren von Tanz. Im Jahr 2005 gründete er mit Sasha Kleinplatz Wants & Needs Danse in Montreal. Gemeinsam produzieren sie die beliebten Tanzveranstaltungen Short & Sweet und Piss in the Pool, die an ungewöhnlichen Schauplätzen in der ganzen Stadt stattfinden. Vor Kurzem übersiedelte Tay nach Toronto, um seine neue Stelle als künstlerischer Leiter des Toronto Dance Theatre anzutreten. Er präsentierte seine Arbeit u. a. beim Fierce Festival (Großbritannien), bei Dance made in Canada (Toronto) oder beim Diver Festival (Tel Aviv) und tanzte für bekannte Choreograf*innen wie Doris Uhlich.

Stephen
Thompson,

ursprünglich aus Calgary, Alberta, ist ein interdisziplinärer Künstler, der in Kanada, den USA und Europa arbeitet. Sein Einstieg in Bewegung und Performance erfolgte durch den Eiskunstlauf Er schloss seine Studien in Kinesiologie und Tanz an der University of Calgary mit einem Bachelor ab. Im Jahr 2015 gewann er bei den Eiskunstlauf-Weltmeisterschaften in Lake Placid die Bronzemedaille. Thompson arbeitete u. a. mit Trajal Harrell, Jennifer Lacey, Antonija Livingstone und mehrfach mit Benoît Lachambre zusammen.

Andrew Tay und Stephen Thompson
Sa23. 
Jan
Nach Vereinbarung/
Café Sperl

In englischer Sprache

Bei einem intimen Treffen im Café Sperl (Gumpendorfer Straße 11, 1060 Wien) hat eine ausgewählte Gruppe an interessierten Menschen (derzeit maximal vier), die Möglichkeit Künstler*innen des TQW persönlich kennenzulernen. Plaudern, gemeinsam essen und trinken in gemütlicher Atmosphäre – und mit sicherem Abstand. Dabei hat jede*r Teilnehmer*in die Wahl zwischen Kuchen (wir empfehlen den legendären Zwetschkenfleck) oder Knödel mit Ei inkl. Getränk – als Gastgeber übernimmt das TQW die Kosten.

Zu Gast am 23. Januar sind die kanadischen Choreografen und Performancekünstler Andrew Tay und Stephen Thompson, die im TQW die Arbeit Make Banana Cry zeigen.

Anmeldung bis 16. Januar per E-Mail bei Theresa Rauter trauter@tqw.at: Bitte geben Sie Name, Alter und Beruf an und schreiben Sie uns ein paar Zeilen, warum Sie Andrew Tay und Stephen Thompson gerne persönlich treffen möchten.

Andrew
Tay

arbeitet an der Schnittstelle von Performance, Choreografie, DJing und dem Kuratieren von Tanz. Im Jahr 2005 gründete er mit Sasha Kleinplatz Wants & Needs Danse in Montreal. Gemeinsam produzieren sie die beliebten Tanzveranstaltungen Short & Sweet und Piss in the Pool, die an ungewöhnlichen Schauplätzen in der ganzen Stadt stattfinden. Vor Kurzem übersiedelte Tay nach Toronto, um seine neue Stelle als künstlerischer Leiter des Toronto Dance Theatre anzutreten. Er präsentierte seine Arbeit u. a. beim Fierce Festival (Großbritannien), bei Dance made in Canada (Toronto) oder beim Diver Festival (Tel Aviv) und tanzte für bekannte Choreograf*innen wie Doris Uhlich.

Stephen
Thompson,

ursprünglich aus Calgary, Alberta, ist ein interdisziplinärer Künstler, der in Kanada, den USA und Europa arbeitet. Sein Einstieg in Bewegung und Performance erfolgte durch den Eiskunstlauf Er schloss seine Studien in Kinesiologie und Tanz an der University of Calgary mit einem Bachelor ab. Im Jahr 2015 gewann er bei den Eiskunstlauf-Weltmeisterschaften in Lake Placid die Bronzemedaille. Thompson arbeitete u. a. mit Trajal Harrell, Jennifer Lacey, Antonija Livingstone und mehrfach mit Benoît Lachambre zusammen.

 
Loading