CODOMESTICATION

Krõõt Juurak (EE/AT)
Performartive sketch
 
Codomestication Kroot Juurak
© Krõõt Juurak
Krõõt
Juurak,

born in Tallinn, is an artist and performer living in Vienna, whose performances address both human and non-human audiences. She graduated from ArtEz, Arnhem, in dance and choreography and obtained an MA in fine arts from the Sandberg Institute, Amsterdam. Her work comprises presentations, texts, workshops, moods and conflicts. Krõõt Juurak has shown her work in and outside Europe.

She has created performances and performative settings including, among others, Bad Mood, Look Look (with Anne Juren), Once Upon, Ride the Wave Dude (with Mårten Spångberg), Animal Jokes (for Animals) and Performances for Pets (both with Alex Bailey).

kr66t.wordpress.com

performancesforpets.net

Krõõt Juurak (EE/AT)
Fri16./
Sat17. 
Mar
Following Piece for Person and Ghetto Blaster /
TQW Halle G

In English

„One of my strengths in performance is my relative unprofessionality, ignorance and maybe the ‚cuteness‘ that that results in.“ Krõõt Juurak

The artist couple Krõõt Juurak and Alex Bailey – proud parents of Albert for several months now – deal with issues of gender policy in raising a child in CODOMESTICATION/The Feeding, the first instalment of their current project CODOMESTICATION, which is planned as a series of several performances. Krõõt Juurak starts off with a performative sketch in which Baby Albert plays a role as well. A newborn baby is unpredictable, which makes him an ideal ally in the performance. Because for the artist, who has already performed with the most diverse individuals imaginable – including a dog – it is essential not to be able to predict what her collaborators might suggest or even think. With her well-known brand of dry humour, Krõõt Juurak will attempt to find common ground with her baby. They will also dialogue about emotion work and childcare. By combining the two concepts with artistic work, CODOMESTICATION also addresses their precarious nature.

Krõõt
Juurak,

born in Tallinn, is an artist and performer living in Vienna, whose performances address both human and non-human audiences. She graduated from ArtEz, Arnhem, in dance and choreography and obtained an MA in fine arts from the Sandberg Institute, Amsterdam. Her work comprises presentations, texts, workshops, moods and conflicts. Krõõt Juurak has shown her work in and outside Europe.

She has created performances and performative settings including, among others, Bad Mood, Look Look (with Anne Juren), Once Upon, Ride the Wave Dude (with Mårten Spångberg), Animal Jokes (for Animals) and Performances for Pets (both with Alex Bailey).

kr66t.wordpress.com

performancesforpets.net

 
Loading

CODOMESTICATION

Krõõt Juurak (EE/AT)
Performative Skizze
 
Codomestication Kroot Juurak
© Krõõt Juurak
Krõõt
Juurak,

geb. in Tallinn, ist eine in Wien lebende Künstlerin und Performerin, deren Aufführungen sich sowohl an ein menschliches als auch an ein nichtmenschliches Publikum richten. Sie absolvierte ArtEz, Arnhem, in Tanz und Choreografie und erwarb einen Master of Fine Arts am Sandberg Institute, Amsterdam. Ihre Arbeit umfasst Präsentationen, Texte, Workshops, Launen und Konflikte. Krõõt

Juurak zeigte ihre Arbeiten in und außerhalb Europas. Sie hat Performances und performative Settings geschaffen wie u. a. Bad Mood, Look Look (mit Anne Juren), Once Upon, Ride the Wave Dude (mit Mårten Spångberg), Animal Jokes (for Animals) und Performances for Pets (beide mit Alex Bailey).

kr66t.wordpress.com

performancesforpets.net

Krõõt Juurak (EE/AT)
Fr16./
Sa17. 
Mär
Im Anschluss an Piece for Person and Ghetto Blaster/
TQW Halle G

In englischer Sprache

„One of my strengths in performance is my relative unprofessionality, ignorance and maybe the ‚cuteness‘ that that results in.“  Krõõt Juurak

Das Künstlerpaar Krõõt Juurak und Alex Bailey – seit einigen Monaten stolze Eltern von Albert – beschäftigt sich in seinem aktuellen, auf mehrere Performances angelegten Projekt CODOMESTICATION/The Feeding mit genderpolitischen Fragen der Erziehung. Krõõt Juurak macht den Anfang mit einer performativen Skizze, in der auch Baby Albert eine Rolle spielt. Ein Neugeborenes ist unvorhersehbar und daher ein idealer Mitstreiter für die Performance CODOMESTICATION. Denn der Performerin, die schon mit den unterschiedlichsten Individuen aufgetreten ist – darunter ein Hund –, ist es wichtig, nicht voraussagen zu können, was ihre Kollaborateur_innen vorschlagen werden und auch denken. Krõõt Juurak wird mit gewohnt trockenem Humor versuchen, gemeinsame Standpunkte mit ihrem Baby zu finden. Dabei werden sie auch einen Dialog über emotionale Arbeit und Kinderbetreuung führen – durch deren Vermischung mit künstlerischer Arbeit thematisiert CODOMESTICATION auch deren prekäre Natur.

Krõõt
Juurak,

geb. in Tallinn, ist eine in Wien lebende Künstlerin und Performerin, deren Aufführungen sich sowohl an ein menschliches als auch an ein nichtmenschliches Publikum richten. Sie absolvierte ArtEz, Arnhem, in Tanz und Choreografie und erwarb einen Master of Fine Arts am Sandberg Institute, Amsterdam. Ihre Arbeit umfasst Präsentationen, Texte, Workshops, Launen und Konflikte. Krõõt

Juurak zeigte ihre Arbeiten in und außerhalb Europas. Sie hat Performances und performative Settings geschaffen wie u. a. Bad Mood, Look Look (mit Anne Juren), Once Upon, Ride the Wave Dude (mit Mårten Spångberg), Animal Jokes (for Animals) und Performances for Pets (beide mit Alex Bailey).

kr66t.wordpress.com

performancesforpets.net

 
Loading