No Title

Within the scope of the new installation of the Performance Passage
Mette Edvardsen
Performance/Opening/Talk
Forest clearing in sun
Mette
Edvardsen

is a Brussels-based Norwegian artist, who – alongside choreography and performance – is primarily interested by literature. For almost twenty years she has been developing her own individual works that have impressed through their application of intelligence and logic.

 

 

In 2014, she was part of Sommerszene Salzburg with Time has fallen asleep in the afternoon sunshine, in which she paid homage to the culture of listening. In 2019, she presented two of her works as part of Wiener Festwochen.

metteedvardsen.be

Mette Edvardsen
Thu24. 
Jun
19.30 /
TQW Studios

Covid-Info: What you should know before attending a performance at TQW.

In English

In her solo No Title Mette Edvardsen is interested in how reality exists in language and how this extends into real space. She talks about things that are gone and things that remain and about the awareness that all things are impermanent and that nothing lasts forever. No Title asks what the piece and its making is, what a piece can do, what it is for, and what its power and limit could be. It is about the gap between a world and our ideas of it, the unbridgeable gap between thought and experience, between here and there. No Title is writing in space, a writing that is both additive and subtractive. It is a writing that traces and erases, that moves and halts: a writing that looks at things that are not there and recovers that which is instead.

Following the performance at 20.45: Opening of the installation and presentation of the joint publication by Andrea Maurer and Mette Edvardsen. Free admission.

Credits

Created and performed by
Mette Edvardsen
Production
Mette Edvardsen / Athome
Co-production
Kaaitheater (Brussels), BUDA/NEXT Festival (Kortrijk), Teaterhuset Avant Garden (Trondheim), BIT Teatergarasjen (Bergen), Black Box teater (Oslo)

Supported by Vlaamse Gemeenschap and Norsk Kulturråd. Special thanks to Heiko Gölzer and Mari Matre Larsen
Mette
Edvardsen

is a Brussels-based Norwegian artist, who – alongside choreography and performance – is primarily interested by literature. For almost twenty years she has been developing her own individual works that have impressed through their application of intelligence and logic.

 

 

In 2014, she was part of Sommerszene Salzburg with Time has fallen asleep in the afternoon sunshine, in which she paid homage to the culture of listening. In 2019, she presented two of her works as part of Wiener Festwochen.

metteedvardsen.be

 
Loading

No Title

Im Rahmen der Neubespielung der Performance Passage
Mette Edvardsen
Performance/Opening/Talk
Waldlichtung in Sonne
Mette
Edvardsens

künstlerisches Interesse gilt neben der Choreografie und der Performance vor allem der Literatur. Seit fast zwanzig Jahren entwickelt sie eigene Arbeiten, die durch ihre gleichermaßen kluge wie konsequente Umsetzung überzeugen.

2014 zeigte sie bei der Sommerszene in Salzburg die Arbeit Time has fallen asleep in the afternoon sunshine, in der sie der Kulturtechnik des Zuhörens huldigte. 2019 war sie gleich mit zwei Arbeiten bei den Wiener Festwochen zu Gast.

metteedvardsen.be

Mette Edvardsen
Do24. 
Jun
19.30 Uhr/
TQW Studios

Covid-Info: Was man für einen Besuch des TQW wissen und mitbringen sollte.

In englischer Sprache

In ihrem Solo No Title interessiert sich Mette Edvardsen für die Existenz von Realität in Sprache und wie diese in den realen Raum hineinreicht. Sie spricht von Dingen, die vergangen sind, und Dingen, die bleiben, von dem Bewusstsein, das nichts von Dauer ist, und alles irgendwann vergeht. No Title fragt danach, was das Stück ist, was seine Entstehung ist, wozu ein Stück in der Lage ist, welchem Zweck es dient, welche Macht es haben kann und wo seine Grenzen liegen könnten. Es geht um die Kluft zwischen einer Welt und der Vorstellung, die wir von ihr haben, die unüberbrückbare Kluft zwischen Denken und Erfahren, zwischen hier und dort. No Title ist Geschriebenes im Raum, Geschriebenes, das sowohl additiv als auch subtraktiv ist, Geschriebenes, das aufzeichnet und auslöscht, das sich bewegt und innehält, das Dinge betrachtet, die nicht da sind, und jene, die stattdessen sind, wiederfindet.

Im Anschluss um 20.45 Uhr: Opening der Passagenbespielung und Präsentation der gemeinsamen Publikation von Andrea Maurer und Mette Edvardsen. Eintritt frei.

Credits

Kreation, Performance
Mette Edvardsen
Produktion
Mette Edvardsen / Athome
Koproduktion
Kaaitheater (Brüssel), BUDA/NEXT Festival (Kortrijk), Teaterhuset Avant Garden (Trondheim), BIT Teatergarasjen (Bergen), Black Box teater (Oslo)

Mit Unterstützung der Flämischen Gemeinschaft und des Norwegischen Kulturrats. Besonderer Dank an Heiko Gölzer und Mari Matre Larsen.
Mette
Edvardsens

künstlerisches Interesse gilt neben der Choreografie und der Performance vor allem der Literatur. Seit fast zwanzig Jahren entwickelt sie eigene Arbeiten, die durch ihre gleichermaßen kluge wie konsequente Umsetzung überzeugen.

2014 zeigte sie bei der Sommerszene in Salzburg die Arbeit Time has fallen asleep in the afternoon sunshine, in der sie der Kulturtechnik des Zuhörens huldigte. 2019 war sie gleich mit zwei Arbeiten bei den Wiener Festwochen zu Gast.

metteedvardsen.be

 
Loading