one

Cie. Willi Dorner (AT)
Dance & Performance
© Lisa Rastl 
Willi
Dorner

lives in Vienna. In 1999, he founded Cie Willi Dorner, with which he has since developed such striking performances asbodies in urban spacesurbandriftingabove under inbetween and fitting. Besides dance pieces the choreographer keeps devising formats that open up new ways of perceiving everyday life to the audience.

The mobile urban installation bodies in urban spaces, a human sculpture parcours in urban space, has been staged in more than eighty cities all over the world and was also part of the 2016 fall/winter campaign of fashion designer Jacquemus. Willi Dorner previously presented Dance Karaoke at TQW as well as one in the scope of the Feedback platform.

ciewdorner.at

Cie. Willi Dorner (AT)
Fri16./
Sat17. 
Nov
19.30 /
TQW Studios

Ticket combo: With a ticket for  many the performance one is only € 5. Available at the TQW box office.

In one, Austrian choreographer Willi Dorner uses wit and lots of irony to combine Heinz Gappmayr’s onewordpoems with the presence and movement of two dancers. Gappmayr was a visual artist and a major exponent of concrete and visual poetry. A live cam projects the precise interaction of the dancers with Gappmayr’s work onto a screen. Reduced, formulaic and ironic, the action is turned into images. The performance space becomes an interface between physical and virtual reality.

Credits

Concept, Choreography
Willi Dorner
Performers
Esther Steinkogler, Christopher Owen
Stage
Eric Klaerig
Video
Adnan Popović
Music, Sound
Dieter Kovačič
Sound direction
Paul Ebhart
Production
Roma Janus
Technical direction
Alexander Wanko
With support from the Municipal Department of Cultural Affairs, Vienna.
Willi
Dorner

lives in Vienna. In 1999, he founded Cie Willi Dorner, with which he has since developed such striking performances asbodies in urban spacesurbandriftingabove under inbetween and fitting. Besides dance pieces the choreographer keeps devising formats that open up new ways of perceiving everyday life to the audience.

The mobile urban installation bodies in urban spaces, a human sculpture parcours in urban space, has been staged in more than eighty cities all over the world and was also part of the 2016 fall/winter campaign of fashion designer Jacquemus. Willi Dorner previously presented Dance Karaoke at TQW as well as one in the scope of the Feedback platform.

ciewdorner.at

 
Loading

one

Cie. Willi Dorner (AT)
Tanz & Performance
© Lisa Rastl 
Willi
Dorner

lebt in Wien. 1999 gründete er die Cie Willi Dorner, mit der er seine markanten Performances bodies in urban spaces, urban drifting, above under inbetween oder fitting entwickelte. Neben Stücken konzipiert der Choreograf immer wieder Formate, die dem Publikum eine differenzierte Wahrnehmung des täglichen Lebens eröffnen.

Die mobile Stadtinstallation bodies in urban spaces, ein menschlicher Skulpturenparcours für den Stadtraum, gastierte weltweit bereits in mehr als achtzig Städten und war auch in der Herbst/Winter-Kampagne 2016 des Modedesigners Jacquemus zu sehen. Im TQW war Willi Dorner u. a. bereits bei Feedback und mit seinem Tanzkaraoke vertreten.

ciewdorner.at

Cie. Willi Dorner (AT)
Fr16./
Sa17. 
Nov
19.30 Uhr/
TQW Studios

Kombiangebot: mit einem Ticket für many nur € 5. Erhältlich an der TQW Kassa.

„Der schnelle Rhythmus dieses Spiels ist packend, und der trockene Witz der Wort- respektive Bildverschiebungen sowie die Überraschungsmomente in one funktionieren durchgehend.“ — Helmut Ploebst, Der Standard

„Wenn Choreografie als Zeichensetzen im Raum interpretiert wird, so findet diese Deutung in diesem Stück eine durchaus humorvolle Umsetzung.“ — Silvia Kargl, Kurier

„Organisch entwickelt sich das gegebene Bild mit viel Ironie von einem allgemeinen Begriff zum nächsten, ein jeder mit akkurat harmonischen Bewegungen gemalt.“ — Theresa Luise Gindlstrasser, Wiener Zeitung

In one verbindet der österreichische Choreograf Willi Dorner raffiniert und mit viel Ironie die einwortgedichte von Heinz Gappmayr mit der Präsenz und der Bewegung zweier Tänzer_innen. Gappmayr war bildender Künstler und ein wichtiger Vertreter der Konkreten und Visuellen Poesie. Eine Live-Cam überträgt die präzise Interaktion der Tänzer_innen mit dem Werk Gappmayrs auf eine Leinwand. Reduziert, formelhaft und ironisch wird die Aktion zum Bild, der Performance-Raum zur Schnittstelle zwischen leiblicher und virtueller Realität.

Credits

Konzept, Choreografie
Willi Dorner
Performer_innen
Esther Steinkogler, Christopher Owen
Bühnenbild
Eric Klaerig
Video
Adnan Popović
Musik, Sound
Dieter Kovačič
Klangregie
Paul Ebhart
Produktion
Roma Janus
Technische Leitung
Alexander Wanko
Mit Unterstützung der Kulturabteilung der Stadt Wien.
Willi
Dorner

lebt in Wien. 1999 gründete er die Cie Willi Dorner, mit der er seine markanten Performances bodies in urban spaces, urban drifting, above under inbetween oder fitting entwickelte. Neben Stücken konzipiert der Choreograf immer wieder Formate, die dem Publikum eine differenzierte Wahrnehmung des täglichen Lebens eröffnen.

Die mobile Stadtinstallation bodies in urban spaces, ein menschlicher Skulpturenparcours für den Stadtraum, gastierte weltweit bereits in mehr als achtzig Städten und war auch in der Herbst/Winter-Kampagne 2016 des Modedesigners Jacquemus zu sehen. Im TQW war Willi Dorner u. a. bereits bei Feedback und mit seinem Tanzkaraoke vertreten.

ciewdorner.at

 
Loading