ORACLE and SACRIFICE 1

oder die evakuierung der gegenwart
Claudia Bosse
Performance
© Eva Würdinger 
Claudia
Bosse,

choreographer, director and artist, lives in Vienna and Berlin and is artistic director of theatercombinat. Her work focuses on different forms of violence, history and utopia. She thinks of her expansive choreographies in space as art works created by temporary communities, which incorporate myths, rituals, texts, language, choruses and objects. She has presented this (often chorus-like) reflective practice of bodies in space at festivals, museums, in architectural settings and in public spaces all over the world. Her artistic practice includes installations, theatre productions, choreographies of space and public interventions.

As a researcher, she has also held many workshops and has lectured at several academies and universities. Since 2011, she has also been working on installational pieces in cooperation with archives and art collections. Recently, she showed the last ideal paradise in Jakarta, which was also invited to Deutsche Tanzplattform in Essen, and thyestes brüder! kapital in Vienna and Düsseldorf.

theatercombinat.com

 
Sat10. 
Oct
Following the performance/
TQW Halle G
Educational

Claudia Bosse

Artist Talk

Educational

Following the second performance of ORACLE and SACRIFICE 1, choreographer Claudia Bosse will shine some light on the...

Claudia Bosse
Fri09./
19.30
Oct
Sat10./
19.30
Oct
Sun11. 
17.00
Oct
TQW Halle G
 
     
  • Fri 09. Oct
  • Sat 10. Oct
  • Sun 11. Oct
€ 20/15/10

The first solo by Claudia Bosse, ORACLE and SACRIFICE 1, is all about thinking with one’s own body. Evacuating the present by taking poetic action, poetics that search the future and the past for oracles and sacrificial deeds, that touch the inner and outer spheres of the body and the world.

Together with a group of accomplices and organs, ORACLE and SACRIFICE 1 will create a space in which sacrifices and the future and identities of contemporary subjectification will be challenged. It will be about no more and no less than our bodies, our organs, their relationship to the world, dead flesh, the foundations of communities and future technologies. Can we ‘read’ organs and learn from them about the ecologies of our environment, about the surrounding exteriorities, global political decisions, cosmic relations and future forms of community? What if we carry our future inside our organs?

In the summer of 2021, the project ORACLE and SACRIFICE will expand: It will include a chorus and relocate to the woods near Vienna.

Credits

Concept, performance
Claudia Bosse
Accomplices
Günther Auer, Claudia Bosse, Mun Wai Lee, Jonas Tonnhofer, Julia Zastava
Outside eye
Fanti Baum, Philipp Gehmacher
Production
Dagmar Tröstler
A theatercombinat production. Co-produced by Tanzquartier Wien and FFT Düsseldorf. With support from the Municipal Department of Cultural Affairs, Vienna, and the Austrian Federal Ministry for Arts, Culture, the Civil Service and Sport.
Claudia
Bosse,

choreographer, director and artist, lives in Vienna and Berlin and is artistic director of theatercombinat. Her work focuses on different forms of violence, history and utopia. She thinks of her expansive choreographies in space as art works created by temporary communities, which incorporate myths, rituals, texts, language, choruses and objects. She has presented this (often chorus-like) reflective practice of bodies in space at festivals, museums, in architectural settings and in public spaces all over the world. Her artistic practice includes installations, theatre productions, choreographies of space and public interventions.

As a researcher, she has also held many workshops and has lectured at several academies and universities. Since 2011, she has also been working on installational pieces in cooperation with archives and art collections. Recently, she showed the last ideal paradise in Jakarta, which was also invited to Deutsche Tanzplattform in Essen, and thyestes brüder! kapital in Vienna and Düsseldorf.

theatercombinat.com

 
Sat10. 
Oct
Following the performance/
TQW Halle G
Educational

Claudia Bosse

Artist Talk

Educational

Following the second performance of ORACLE and SACRIFICE 1, choreographer Claudia Bosse will shine some light on the...

 
Loading

ORACLE and SACRIFICE 1

oder die evakuierung der gegenwart
Claudia Bosse
Performance
© Markus Gradwohl 
Claudia
Bosse

lebt in Wien und Berlin, ist Regisseurin, Choreografin, Künstlerin und leitet theatercombinat. Ihre Arbeiten verhandeln Formen von Gewalt, Geschichte und konkrete Utopien. Als „Kunst einer temporären Gemeinschaft“ versteht sie ihre raumgreifenden Choreografien, bei denen sie Mythen, Rituale, Texte und Dokumente mit Körpern, Sprache, Objekten und Chören zu raumspezifischen Stücken verschränkt. Innerhalb und außerhalb Europas, in Museen, Architekturen, Theatern und Stadträumen entwickelt sie Arbeiten und Interventionen.

Sie unterrichtet, publiziert und nimmt an Researchprojekten teil. Seit 2011 entstehen zudem installative Arbeiten in der Auseinandersetzung mit Archiven und Museumssammlungen. Zuletzt zeigte Claudia Bosse the last ideal paradise in Jakarta, das auch bei der Deutschen Tanzplattform in Essen zu sehen war, und thyestes brüder! kapital in Wien und Düsseldorf.

theatercombinat.com

 
Sa10. 
Okt
Im Anschluss an die Vorstellung/
TQW Halle G
Vermittlung

Claudia Bosse

Artist Talk

Vermittlung

Im Anschluss an die zweite Vorstellung von ORACLE and SACRIFICE 1 erläutert Choreografin Claudia Bosse im Gespräch mit Angela...

Claudia Bosse
Fr09./
19.30 Uhr
Okt
Sa10./
19.30 Uhr
Okt
So11. 
17 Uhr
Okt
TQW Halle G

90 Minuten, keine Pause

Das erste Solo von Claudia Bosse ORACLE and SACRIFICE 1 ist ein Denken mit dem eigenen Körper. Eine Evakuierung der Gegenwart mit poetischen Handlungen, die in der Zukunft und der Vergangenheit zu Orakeln und Opferungen forschen, die das Innere und Äußere des Körpers und das Innere und Äußere unserer Welt betasten.

Gemeinsam mit Kompliz*innen und Organen eröffnet ORACLE and SACRIFICE 1 einen Raum, in dem die Opfer, die Zukunft und die Identitäten gegenwärtiger Subjektivierung herausgefordert werden. Es geht um nichts weniger als unsere Körper, unsere Organe und ihr Verhältnis zur Welt, totes Fleisch, die Konstitution von Gemeinschaft und die Techniken der Zukunft. Lassen sich die Ökologie der Umwelt, das umgebende Äußere, weltpolitische Entscheidungen und kosmische Verhältnisse sowie kommende Formen von Gemeinschaft aus dem körperlich Inneren, aus den Organen lesen? Was wäre, wenn wir unsere Zukunft in unseren Organen tragen?

Im Sommer 2021 wird ORACLE and SACRIFICE als weiterführende Arbeit mit Chor in die Wälder von Wien verlagert.

Credits

Konzept, Performance, Raum
Claudia Bosse
Kompliz*innen
Julia Zastava (Künstlerische Mitarbeit); Günther Auer (Sound, künstlerische Beratung); auf der Bühne: Claudia Bosse (Staatsanwältin), Jonas Tonnhofer
Texte
Claudia Bosse; und eine Leihgabe von Christa Wolf
Outside-Eye
Fanti Baum, Philipp Gehmacher
Technische Leitung, Special-Effects
Marco Tölzer
Licht
Andreas Hofer
Mitarbeit Kommunikation
Oliver Maus
Press-Ambassador
Michael Franz Woels
Produktion, Präparate
Dagmar Tröstler
Dank an
Thomas Feuerstein, Laura Gianvittorio, Ulrike Haß, Anne Juren, Ismael Karadza, Mun Wai Lee, Elisabeth von Samsonow, Chris Standfest, Robert Steijn, Lucie Strecker, Felicitas Thun-Hohenstein, Dea Widya, Eduard Winter
Eine Produktion von theatercombinat in Koproduktion mit Tanzquartier Wien und FFT Düsseldorf. Gefördert von der Kulturabteilung der Stadt Wien, vom Bundesministerium für Kunst, Kultur, öffentlichen Dienst und Sport und durch die Kunststiftung NRW im Rahmen der Koproduktionsreihe „Who Is Speaking?”.
Claudia
Bosse

lebt in Wien und Berlin, ist Regisseurin, Choreografin, Künstlerin und leitet theatercombinat. Ihre Arbeiten verhandeln Formen von Gewalt, Geschichte und konkrete Utopien. Als „Kunst einer temporären Gemeinschaft“ versteht sie ihre raumgreifenden Choreografien, bei denen sie Mythen, Rituale, Texte und Dokumente mit Körpern, Sprache, Objekten und Chören zu raumspezifischen Stücken verschränkt. Innerhalb und außerhalb Europas, in Museen, Architekturen, Theatern und Stadträumen entwickelt sie Arbeiten und Interventionen.

Sie unterrichtet, publiziert und nimmt an Researchprojekten teil. Seit 2011 entstehen zudem installative Arbeiten in der Auseinandersetzung mit Archiven und Museumssammlungen. Zuletzt zeigte Claudia Bosse the last ideal paradise in Jakarta, das auch bei der Deutschen Tanzplattform in Essen zu sehen war, und thyestes brüder! kapital in Wien und Düsseldorf.

theatercombinat.com

 
Sa10. 
Okt
Im Anschluss an die Vorstellung/
TQW Halle G
Vermittlung

Claudia Bosse

Artist Talk

Vermittlung

Im Anschluss an die zweite Vorstellung von ORACLE and SACRIFICE 1 erläutert Choreografin Claudia Bosse im Gespräch mit Angela...

 
Loading