Private view

Dorothea Zeyringer (AT)
with Emilia Lichtenwagner (AT) & Nora Jacobs (DE)
Performance/Installation
© Stefan Reiterer 
Dorothea
Zeyringer,

born in Vienna in 1989, completed her studies at the Academy of Fine Arts Vienna and studied at the HZT Berlin. She received a danceWEB scholarship from ImPulsTanz in 2017, as well as a BKA scholarship and the ArtStart-Studio scholarship in 2018. Her artistic practice oscillates between visual arts, choreography and language. Since 2012, she has been part of the duo Sööt/Zeyringer, together with Tiina Sööt. Her works have premiered at brut Wien, National Dance Center Bucharest, Schauspiel Köln and Kunstraum Niederösterreich, among others.

dorotheazeyringer.com

Emilia
Lichtenwagner,

was born in Vienna in 1990. She completed her BA degree in history and theatre studies at Freie Universität Berlin. Previously, as part of a scholarship awarded by Verein Gedenkdienst, she had worked at Leo Beack Institute in New York and the Austrian Heritage Collection. After her studies, she went on to take part in the artistic research project Projected Memory. She currently studies at the Academy of Fine Arts in Vienna and is about to finish her MA in Critical Studies.

Nora
Jacobs,

born in Berlin in 1984, lives and works in Vienna. She studied acting at the Norwegian Theatre Academy and completed a diploma at the Academy of Fine Arts Vienna. Her artistic practice encompasses the visual arts, theatre and film, combining performance practices with installations and videos. In 2012, she founded the performance collective Heathers together with Veronika Burgher and Nicole Sabella.

norajacobs.info

 

Dorothea Zeyringer (AT)
with Emilia Lichtenwagner (AT) & Nora Jacobs (DE)
Fri24./
Sat25. 
May
19.30 /
TQW Studios

“We need to leave behind the idea of a canon, of this ‘You all need to see this and appreciate it’. How can we learn to accept diverging art histories?” –  Mathilde ter Heijne

The performance Private view addresses the lack of representation of female positions in classical art history and tries to reframe and expand this history. Works by female visual artists will be embedded in the performance context and reactivated by the performers. Personal conversations, interviews and documentary material covering the time between the 1970s and today will be the foundation for a poetic composition juxtaposing and making visible both the familiar and the unfamiliar. Objects and texts will take the shape of a performative installation setting.

Credits

Concept, artistic direction
Dorothea Zeyringer
Artistic work, research, performance
Nora Jacobs, Emilia Lichtenwagner, Dorothea Zeyringer
Artistic assistance
Raffaela Bielesch
A coproduction by Dorothea Zeyringer and Tanzquartier Wien.
With support from Arbeitsplatz Wien and from the first Artist Commons Model of the Wiener Perspektive Spaces Group at Künstlerhaus 1050, Vienna. Many thanks to Leyla Jafarmadar / Happylab Wien, Julie Krainer, Claudia Lomoschitz, Denise Palmieri, Stefan Reiterer, Sebastiano Sing, Stefanie Sourial.


Dorothea
Zeyringer,

born in Vienna in 1989, completed her studies at the Academy of Fine Arts Vienna and studied at the HZT Berlin. She received a danceWEB scholarship from ImPulsTanz in 2017, as well as a BKA scholarship and the ArtStart-Studio scholarship in 2018. Her artistic practice oscillates between visual arts, choreography and language. Since 2012, she has been part of the duo Sööt/Zeyringer, together with Tiina Sööt. Her works have premiered at brut Wien, National Dance Center Bucharest, Schauspiel Köln and Kunstraum Niederösterreich, among others.

dorotheazeyringer.com

Emilia
Lichtenwagner,

was born in Vienna in 1990. She completed her BA degree in history and theatre studies at Freie Universität Berlin. Previously, as part of a scholarship awarded by Verein Gedenkdienst, she had worked at Leo Beack Institute in New York and the Austrian Heritage Collection. After her studies, she went on to take part in the artistic research project Projected Memory. She currently studies at the Academy of Fine Arts in Vienna and is about to finish her MA in Critical Studies.

Nora
Jacobs,

born in Berlin in 1984, lives and works in Vienna. She studied acting at the Norwegian Theatre Academy and completed a diploma at the Academy of Fine Arts Vienna. Her artistic practice encompasses the visual arts, theatre and film, combining performance practices with installations and videos. In 2012, she founded the performance collective Heathers together with Veronika Burgher and Nicole Sabella.

norajacobs.info

 

 
Loading

Private view

Dorothea Zeyringer (AT)
mit Emilia Lichtenwagner (AT) & Nora Jacobs (DE)
Performance/Installation
© Stefan Reiterer 
Dorothea
Zeyringer,

geboren 1989 in Wien, diplomierte an der Akademie der bildenden Künste Wien und studierte am Hochschulübergreifenden Zentrum für Tanz Berlin. Sie war danceWEB-Stipendiatin bei ImPulsTanz 2017, erhielt das BKA-Startstipendium und das ArtStart-Studio-Stipendium 2018. Ihre künstlerische Praxis bewegt sich an der Schnittstelle von bildender Kunst, Choreografie und Sprache. Mit Tiina Sööt arbeitet sie seit 2012 als Duo Sööt/Zeyringer. Ihre Arbeiten wurden u. a. im brut Wien, im National Dance Center Bucharest, im Schauspiel Köln und im Kunstraum Niederösterreich gezeigt.

dorotheazeyringer.com

Emilia
Lichtenwagner,

geboren 1990 in Wien. Sie machte ihren Bachelor in Geschichte und Theaterwissenschaft an der Freien Universität Berlin. Davor war sie über ein Stipendium des Vereins Gedenkdienst am Leo Baeck Institute New York tätig und forschte für die Austrian Heritage Collection, danach arbeitete sie für das künstlerische Forschungsprojekt Projected Memory. Sie studiert bildende Kunst an der Akademie der bildenden Künste Wien und schließt derzeit ihren Master in Critical Studies ab.

Nora
Jacobs,

geboren 1984 in Berlin, lebt und arbeitet in Wien. Ihre Ausbildung hat sie an der Norwegian Theatre Academy im Bereich Schauspiel und an der Akademie der bildenden Künste Wien abgeschlossen. Sie arbeitet in den Bereichen bildende Kunst, Theater und Film, wo sie Performance mit Installation und Video verbindet. 2012 gründete sie gemeinsam mit Veronika Burger und Nicole Sabella die Performancegruppe Heathers.

norajacobs.info

Dorothea Zeyringer (AT)
mit Emilia Lichtenwagner (AT) & Nora Jacobs (DE)
Fr24./
Sa25. 
Mai
19.30 Uhr/
TQW Studios

„Man muss vom Gedanken des Kanons wegkommen, vom ‚Das müsst ihr alle sehen und als wichtig anerkennen‘. Wie können wir lernen, viele verschiedene Kunstgeschichten gelten zu lassen?“ — Mathilde ter Heijne

Die Performance Private view thematisiert die Unterrepräsentation von weiblichen Positionen in der klassischen Kunstgeschichte und sucht dabei nach Möglichkeiten, diese neu zu denken und zu erweitern. Arbeiten von bildenden Künstlerinnen werden beleuchtet, in den Performancekontext übersetzt und von den Performerinnen aktiviert. Persönliche Gespräche, Interviews und Dokumentationsmaterial aus der Zeit von den 1970er-Jahren bis heute bilden die Grundlage für eine poetische Komposition, die Bekanntes und Unbekanntes nebeneinanderstellt und beidem neue Sichtbarkeit verleiht. Aus Objekten und Texten ergibt sich ein installativ-performatives Setting.

Credits

Konzept, künstlerische Leitung
Dorothea Zeyringer
Künstlerische Arbeit, Recherche, Performance
Nora Jacobs, Emilia Lichtenwagner, Dorothea Zeyringer
Künstlerische Mitarbeit
Raffaela Bielesch
Eine Koproduktion von Dorothea Zeyringer und Tanzquartier Wien. Unterstützt von Arbeitsplatz Wien und vom ersten Artist Commons Modell der Spaces Group der Wiener Perspektive im Künstlerhaus 1050, Wien. Dank an Leyla Jafarmadar / Happylab Wien, Julie Krainer, Claudia Lomoschitz, Denise Palmieri, Stefan Reiterer, Sebastiano Sing, Stefanie Sourial.
Dorothea
Zeyringer,

geboren 1989 in Wien, diplomierte an der Akademie der bildenden Künste Wien und studierte am Hochschulübergreifenden Zentrum für Tanz Berlin. Sie war danceWEB-Stipendiatin bei ImPulsTanz 2017, erhielt das BKA-Startstipendium und das ArtStart-Studio-Stipendium 2018. Ihre künstlerische Praxis bewegt sich an der Schnittstelle von bildender Kunst, Choreografie und Sprache. Mit Tiina Sööt arbeitet sie seit 2012 als Duo Sööt/Zeyringer. Ihre Arbeiten wurden u. a. im brut Wien, im National Dance Center Bucharest, im Schauspiel Köln und im Kunstraum Niederösterreich gezeigt.

dorotheazeyringer.com

Emilia
Lichtenwagner,

geboren 1990 in Wien. Sie machte ihren Bachelor in Geschichte und Theaterwissenschaft an der Freien Universität Berlin. Davor war sie über ein Stipendium des Vereins Gedenkdienst am Leo Baeck Institute New York tätig und forschte für die Austrian Heritage Collection, danach arbeitete sie für das künstlerische Forschungsprojekt Projected Memory. Sie studiert bildende Kunst an der Akademie der bildenden Künste Wien und schließt derzeit ihren Master in Critical Studies ab.

Nora
Jacobs,

geboren 1984 in Berlin, lebt und arbeitet in Wien. Ihre Ausbildung hat sie an der Norwegian Theatre Academy im Bereich Schauspiel und an der Akademie der bildenden Künste Wien abgeschlossen. Sie arbeitet in den Bereichen bildende Kunst, Theater und Film, wo sie Performance mit Installation und Video verbindet. 2012 gründete sie gemeinsam mit Veronika Burger und Nicole Sabella die Performancegruppe Heathers.

norajacobs.info

 
Loading