Ressources

Lau Lukkarila / Lena Kühleitner
Showing
© TQW 
Lau
Lukkarila

is a choreographer and performer currently based in Vienna. They studied theatre, acting, contemporary dance, voice and performance at the Metropolia University of Applied Sciences (Helsinki) and the Royal School of Performing Arts (Madrid). In 2018 they received the Austrian Federal Chancellery’s START scholarship for music and performing arts as well as the danceWEB scholarship at ImPulsTanz Festival. In 2019 they performed the solo work Trouble at Rakete Festival at Tanzquartier Wien.

laulukkarila.com

Lena
Kühleitner

has experimented with sound and music in two recent projects: Absatz1 (wave, pop, techno) and riss (synth, wave, techno). Lena is a youth worker active in queer educational work. She organizes and directs sociocritical theatre projects (Verein Starke Stimmen: auf_begehren, 2019; zumutungen, 2020, Kosmos Theater, Vienna) and she is involved with pink noise – Association for the Promotion of Feminist Pop Cultural Activities (pink noise Girls* Rock Camp).

Lau Lukkarila / Lena Kühleitner
Wed15. 
Jan
17.00/
TQW Studios

For more than three months, choreographer Lau Lukkarila and artist Lena Kühleitner have been working on a regular basis with users of Forum Obdach Wien at Tanzquartier Wien. Drawing from individual bodies as well as sensations, the workshops have been experimenting with movement and sound all along. How does movement feel? Where does sound sound?

Credits

Artistic direction
Lau Lukkarila
Artistic collaboration, sound
Lena Kühleitner
Performers
Regina Amer, Christian Germin, Tomo Jovanovic, Christopher Labenbacher, Sarah Maksut, Karl Marksteiner, Sami Zeciri
Concept
Lena Kauer, Theresa Rauter
Music
Workshop participants
Lighting
Alexander Wanko
Sound technique
Harry Weiß
Thanks to
Eleonora Ciani, Azra Husanović, Bettina Martetschläger, Hyko Santos, Ana Threat, Lacknis
Ressources is a joint educational project by Tanzquartier Wien and Forum Obdach Wien, represented by Lena Kauer, in cooperation with Hunger auf Kunst und Kultur, a project made possible by the MehrWERT sponsorship programme of Erste Bank.
Lau
Lukkarila

is a choreographer and performer currently based in Vienna. They studied theatre, acting, contemporary dance, voice and performance at the Metropolia University of Applied Sciences (Helsinki) and the Royal School of Performing Arts (Madrid). In 2018 they received the Austrian Federal Chancellery’s START scholarship for music and performing arts as well as the danceWEB scholarship at ImPulsTanz Festival. In 2019 they performed the solo work Trouble at Rakete Festival at Tanzquartier Wien.

laulukkarila.com

Lena
Kühleitner

has experimented with sound and music in two recent projects: Absatz1 (wave, pop, techno) and riss (synth, wave, techno). Lena is a youth worker active in queer educational work. She organizes and directs sociocritical theatre projects (Verein Starke Stimmen: auf_begehren, 2019; zumutungen, 2020, Kosmos Theater, Vienna) and she is involved with pink noise – Association for the Promotion of Feminist Pop Cultural Activities (pink noise Girls* Rock Camp).

 
Loading

Ressourcen

Lau Lukkarila / Lena Kühleitner
Showing
© TQW 
Lau
Lukkarila

ist Choreograf*in und Performer*in und lebt derzeit in Wien. Lau widmete sich während des Studiums an der Metropolia University of Applied Sciences (Helsinki) und der Royal School of Performing Arts (Madrid) dem Theater, dem Schauspiel, dem zeitgenössischen Tanz, der Stimme und der Performance. 2018 erhielt Lau ein BKA Startstipendium für Musik und darstellende Kunst und ein danceWEB-Stipendium bei ImPulsTanz. 2019 wurde das Solo Trouble im Tanzquartier Wien im Rahmen des Festivals Rakete gezeigt.

laulukkarila.com

Lena
Kühleitner

experimentiert mit Sound und Musik in zwei aktuellen Projekten: Absatz1 (Wave, Pop, Techno) und riss (Synth, Wave, Techno). Lena ist Jugendarbeiter*in, in der queeren Bildungsarbeit tätig, organisiert und leitet sozialkritische Theaterprojekte (Verein Starke Stimmen: auf_begehren, 2019; zumutungen, 2020; Kosmos Theater, Wien) und engagiert sich bei pink noise – Verein zur Förderung feministischer popkultureller Aktivitäten (pink noise Girls* Rock Camp).

Lau Lukkarila / Lena Kühleitner
Mi15. 
Jan
17 Uhr/
TQW Studios

Choreograf*in Lau Lukkarila und Künstler*in Lena Kühleitner arbeiten über drei Monate regelmäßig mit Nutzer*innen des Forum Obdach Wien im Tanzquartier Wien zusammen. Ausgangspunkte für die Arbeit im Studio sind individuelle Körper sowie Empfindungen. In den Workshops wird mit Bewegungsweisen und Sound experimentiert. Wie fühlt sich die Bewegung an? Wo klingt der Sound?

Am Mittwoch, dem 15. Januar besteht die Möglichkeit, Einblicke in den Arbeitsprozess von Ressourcen zu gewinnen.

„Wir sind ein Team. Wir arbeiten zusammen und schauen einfach, was dabei herauskommt.“ — Sarah Maksut (Teilnehmerin)

„Auch wenn man total erledigt zum Workshop kommt, geht man total gut drauf wieder raus.“ — Regina Amer (Teilnehmerin)

Credits

Künstlerische Leitung
Lau Lukkarila
Künstlerische Mitarbeit, Sound
Lena Kühleitner
Performer*innen
Regina Amer, Christian Germin, Tomo Jovanovic, Christopher Labenbacher, Sarah Maksut, Karl Marksteiner, Sami Zeciri
Idee
Lena Kauer, Theresa Rauter
Musik
Teilnehmer*innen des Workshops
Lichttechnik
Alexander Wanko
Sounttechnik
Harry Reiß
Dank an
Eleonora Ciani, Azra Husanović, Bettina Martetschläger, Hyko Santos, Ana Threat, Lacknis
Ressourcen ist ein gemeinsames Vermittlungsprojekt von Tanzquartier Wien und Forum Obdach Wien, vertreten durch Lena Kauer, in Kooperation mit Hunger auf Kunst und Kultur, eine Projektschiene ermöglicht durch das MehrWERT Sponsoringprogramm der Erste Bank.
Lau
Lukkarila

ist Choreograf*in und Performer*in und lebt derzeit in Wien. Lau widmete sich während des Studiums an der Metropolia University of Applied Sciences (Helsinki) und der Royal School of Performing Arts (Madrid) dem Theater, dem Schauspiel, dem zeitgenössischen Tanz, der Stimme und der Performance. 2018 erhielt Lau ein BKA Startstipendium für Musik und darstellende Kunst und ein danceWEB-Stipendium bei ImPulsTanz. 2019 wurde das Solo Trouble im Tanzquartier Wien im Rahmen des Festivals Rakete gezeigt.

laulukkarila.com

Lena
Kühleitner

experimentiert mit Sound und Musik in zwei aktuellen Projekten: Absatz1 (Wave, Pop, Techno) und riss (Synth, Wave, Techno). Lena ist Jugendarbeiter*in, in der queeren Bildungsarbeit tätig, organisiert und leitet sozialkritische Theaterprojekte (Verein Starke Stimmen: auf_begehren, 2019; zumutungen, 2020; Kosmos Theater, Wien) und engagiert sich bei pink noise – Verein zur Förderung feministischer popkultureller Aktivitäten (pink noise Girls* Rock Camp).

 
Loading