A Passivist Manifesto

Stefan-Manuel Eggenweber (AT)
Video installation
© Stefan-Manuel Eggenweber 
Stefan-Manuel
Eggenweber

is a film-maker, author and performer. In his work he examines body hierarchies and their deconstruction as well as the subgenre of body horror and its subversive potential.

His splatter tragedy Vivien Liebe was shown at many queer and porn film festivals, and at the Diagonale Festival of Austrian Film in Graz. Stefan-Manuel Eggenweber studies fashions & styles at the Academy of Fine Arts Vienna, and language art at the University of Applied Arts Vienna.

Stefan-Manuel Eggenweber (AT)
Thu10./
Fri11. 
May
from 19.00/
TQW Studios

For Rakete there are day tickets available including entry to all events on the respective day.

In case of sold-out performances, remaining tickets are available at the evening box office.

“I declare myself as a hole and as a worker of the asshole.” — Paul Preciado, Contrasexual Manifesto

The dichotomy of active versus passive is still defined by a marked hierarchical divide not only in heterosexual contexts but in homosexual and queer contexts as well. While the active position (top) implies a sense of strength and invulnerability, especially in a sexual context, passivity (bottom) has a weak and oppressed status both in society and language. Stefan-Manuel Eggenweber counters this with A Passivist Manifesto. It no longer suffices to make everybody active. Passivity must be reassessed as an emancipatory position. Activism has had its day. The hole rises and strikes back. The hole devours and spits out. The hole encloses benignly and voraciously. It has already wrapped itself around you.

Stefan-Manuel
Eggenweber

is a film-maker, author and performer. In his work he examines body hierarchies and their deconstruction as well as the subgenre of body horror and its subversive potential.

His splatter tragedy Vivien Liebe was shown at many queer and porn film festivals, and at the Diagonale Festival of Austrian Film in Graz. Stefan-Manuel Eggenweber studies fashions & styles at the Academy of Fine Arts Vienna, and language art at the University of Applied Arts Vienna.

 
Loading

Ein Passivistisches Manifest

Stefan-Manuel Eggenweber (AT)
Videoinstallation
 
Stefan-Manuel Eggenweber
© Stefan-Manuel Eggenweber
Stefan-Manuel
Eggenweber

ist Filmemacher, Autor und Performer. In seinen Arbeiten beschäftigt er sich mit Körperhierarchien und deren Dekonstruktion sowie mit dem Subgenre Body Horror und seinem subversiven Potenzial.

Seine Splatter-Tragödie Vivien Liebe lief außer auf zahlreichen Queer- und Pornofilmfestivals auch auf der Diagonale in Graz. Stefan-Manuel Eggenweber studiert Moden & Styles an der Akademie der bildenden Künste Wien und Sprachkunst an der Universität für angewandte Kunst Wien.

Stefan-Manuel Eggenweber (AT)
Do10./
Fr11. 
Mai
ab 19 Uhr/
TQW Studios

Für Rakete sind ausschließlich Tagestickets erhältlich. Diese inkludieren den Eintritt zu allen Veranstaltungen des jeweiligen Tages.

Bei ausverkauften Vorstellungen sind Restkarten an der Abendkasse erhältlich.

 

„Ich verstehe mich als Loch und als Arbeiter des Arschlochs.“ — Paul Preciado, Kontrasexuelles Manifest

Die Dichotomie Aktiv-Passiv ist nicht nur in hetero-, sondern auch in homosexuellen und queeren Kontexten nach wie vor von einem stark hierarchischen Gefälle definiert. Während die aktive Position gerade im sexuellen Kontext (Top) stark und unangreifbar konnotiert ist, hat Passivität (Bottom) gesellschaftlich und sprachlich einen schwachen und unterdrückten Status. Diesem Umstand setzt Stefan-Manuel Eggenweber Ein Passivistisches Manifest entgegen. Es reicht nicht mehr, alle aktiv zu machen. Passivität muss als emanzipatorische Position aufgewertet werden. Aktivismus hat ausgedient. Das Loch steigt auf und schlägt zurück. Das Loch verschlingt und spuckt aus. Das Loch umschließt wohlwollend und gierig. Es hat dich schon umschlossen.

Stefan-Manuel
Eggenweber

ist Filmemacher, Autor und Performer. In seinen Arbeiten beschäftigt er sich mit Körperhierarchien und deren Dekonstruktion sowie mit dem Subgenre Body Horror und seinem subversiven Potenzial.

Seine Splatter-Tragödie Vivien Liebe lief außer auf zahlreichen Queer- und Pornofilmfestivals auch auf der Diagonale in Graz. Stefan-Manuel Eggenweber studiert Moden & Styles an der Akademie der bildenden Künste Wien und Sprachkunst an der Universität für angewandte Kunst Wien.

 
Loading