SWEDED TV

A project by TQW in cooperation with Forum Obdach Wien, street newspaper Augustin and artists Barbara Kaiser / Jakob Lena Knebl and Stefan-Manuel Eggenweber
The Forum Obdach Wien

offers former homeless people a space to meet and connect with each other. Regular meetings form the basis of a diverse set of special interest groups and projects. Participants with diverse backgrounds share similar experiences of living on the streets or being homeless at one point in their lives.

The Augustin

is Vienna’s street newspaper. Selling Augustin is an occupation and generates income for people who have been excluded from the job market and live in poverty. The face of poverty is just as diverse as the people selling Augustin on the streets of Vienna. What all vendors have in common is an individual history and a creativity when it comes to finding a solution for their current situation. This project by Forum Obdach in cooperation with Tanzquartier Wien gives some of the newspaper vendors the opportunity to leave behind their daily lives and take on a different role. The act of creating something together intensifies the creative process, exploring all that is possible.

Barbara Kaiser’s

artistic practice focuses on collaborative creative processes, the deconstruction of conventional narratives and experimental forms of music and radio art. She is cofounder of Vegetable Orchestra and has been on tour with this grassroots ensemble internationally since 1998. She is part of the Vienna editorial division of radia on Radio Orange since 2007. radia is an international radio art network comprising 25 different radio stations from Europe, Australia and the US. In 2003, Barbara Kaiser, Ingrid Schlögl and Tamara Wilhelm founded the collective z.b.: … Since 2008, Kaiser and Wilhelm have continued as a duo and their focus has shifted from pop stage shows to performances, installations and experimental music. Between 2001 and 2012, Barbara Kaiser was head of animated film and sound workshops at Zoom Trickfilmstudio until she accepted the same position at MuseumsQuartier.

Jakob-Lena Knebl's

works question the construction of identities and desires across different genres, material dimensions and disciplines. She creates ambiguous multimedia installations, “spaces of desire”, which oscillate between humour and sensuality. In recent years, Knebl has mostly worked on projects for public spaces and has taken part in many international exhibitions. Most recently, her works have been shown at Georg Kargl Fine Arts and LENTOS Kunstmuseum Linz. She will take charge of the Austrian Pavilion at next year’s Venice Biennale together with Ashley Hans Scheirl. Works presented at TQW include the recent performative installation Wir sind Henkel. Starting October 2021, Jakob Lena Knebl will be Professor of Transmedial Art at the University of Applied Arts Vienna.

Stefan-Manuel Eggenweber

is a filmmaker, writer and performer. His work focuses on hierarchies of the body and their deconstruction and is based on a radical analysis of systemic violence. His work has been shown at Tanzquartier Wien, Porn Film Festival Berlin and Diagonale Graz, among others. He studied Fashion & Styles at the Academy of Fine Arts Vienna and Creative Writing at the University of Applied Arts Vienna. He currently teaches at the department of Transmedia Art at the University of Applied Arts Vienna.

Credits

Concept Barbara Kaiser, Jakob Lena Knebl Artistic realization Stefan-Manuel Eggenweber, Barbara Kaiser Performers Anteneh Alemu, Regina Amer, Celina Anozie, Sebastian Erlach, Stefan-Manuel Eggenweber, Nadine Friesenegger, Barbara Kaiser, Eli Kerbl, Nancy Mörth, Jan Pisar, Georg Prader, Michael Zöllner, Lyubov Leitner with Luna Audio mastering, music Oliver Stotz Camera Stefan-Manuel Eggenweber, Sebastian Erlach, Barbara Kaiser, Michael Zöllner Technical support TQW Marco Tölzer, Nicholas Langer Idea Theresa Rauter — A project in cooperation with Hunger auf Kunst und Kultur, Forum Obdach Wien and Augustin, supported by Erste Bank’s MehrWERT sponsorship programme.

                            

SWEDED TV

A project by TQW in cooperation with Forum Obdach Wien, street newspaper Augustin and artists Barbara Kaiser / Jakob Lena Knebl and Stefan-Manuel Eggenweber

Which content and people get represented in the media and what kind of standards does this set? These and other questions will be addressed by participants of the Forum Obdach Wien, street newspaper Augustin vendors and artists while they snatch the remote and zap through the TV programme. Existing formats will be appropriated, deconstructed and reinterpreted while utopian ideas take centre stage. SWEDED TV is a joint experiment in media deconstruction with the simplest of means, which does not end with visible representation but rethinks the film set as a free space for work and interaction through playful self-empowerment.

The Forum Obdach Wien

offers former homeless people a space to meet and connect with each other. Regular meetings form the basis of a diverse set of special interest groups and projects. Participants with diverse backgrounds share similar experiences of living on the streets or being homeless at one point in their lives.

The Augustin

is Vienna’s street newspaper. Selling Augustin is an occupation and generates income for people who have been excluded from the job market and live in poverty. The face of poverty is just as diverse as the people selling Augustin on the streets of Vienna. What all vendors have in common is an individual history and a creativity when it comes to finding a solution for their current situation. This project by Forum Obdach in cooperation with Tanzquartier Wien gives some of the newspaper vendors the opportunity to leave behind their daily lives and take on a different role. The act of creating something together intensifies the creative process, exploring all that is possible.

Barbara Kaiser’s

artistic practice focuses on collaborative creative processes, the deconstruction of conventional narratives and experimental forms of music and radio art. She is cofounder of Vegetable Orchestra and has been on tour with this grassroots ensemble internationally since 1998. She is part of the Vienna editorial division of radia on Radio Orange since 2007. radia is an international radio art network comprising 25 different radio stations from Europe, Australia and the US. In 2003, Barbara Kaiser, Ingrid Schlögl and Tamara Wilhelm founded the collective z.b.: … Since 2008, Kaiser and Wilhelm have continued as a duo and their focus has shifted from pop stage shows to performances, installations and experimental music. Between 2001 and 2012, Barbara Kaiser was head of animated film and sound workshops at Zoom Trickfilmstudio until she accepted the same position at MuseumsQuartier.

Jakob-Lena Knebl's

works question the construction of identities and desires across different genres, material dimensions and disciplines. She creates ambiguous multimedia installations, “spaces of desire”, which oscillate between humour and sensuality. In recent years, Knebl has mostly worked on projects for public spaces and has taken part in many international exhibitions. Most recently, her works have been shown at Georg Kargl Fine Arts and LENTOS Kunstmuseum Linz. She will take charge of the Austrian Pavilion at next year’s Venice Biennale together with Ashley Hans Scheirl. Works presented at TQW include the recent performative installation Wir sind Henkel. Starting October 2021, Jakob Lena Knebl will be Professor of Transmedial Art at the University of Applied Arts Vienna.

Stefan-Manuel Eggenweber

is a filmmaker, writer and performer. His work focuses on hierarchies of the body and their deconstruction and is based on a radical analysis of systemic violence. His work has been shown at Tanzquartier Wien, Porn Film Festival Berlin and Diagonale Graz, among others. He studied Fashion & Styles at the Academy of Fine Arts Vienna and Creative Writing at the University of Applied Arts Vienna. He currently teaches at the department of Transmedia Art at the University of Applied Arts Vienna.

Credits

Concept Barbara Kaiser, Jakob Lena Knebl Artistic realization Stefan-Manuel Eggenweber, Barbara Kaiser Performers Anteneh Alemu, Regina Amer, Celina Anozie, Sebastian Erlach, Stefan-Manuel Eggenweber, Nadine Friesenegger, Barbara Kaiser, Eli Kerbl, Nancy Mörth, Jan Pisar, Georg Prader, Michael Zöllner, Lyubov Leitner with Luna Audio mastering, music Oliver Stotz Camera Stefan-Manuel Eggenweber, Sebastian Erlach, Barbara Kaiser, Michael Zöllner Technical support TQW Marco Tölzer, Nicholas Langer Idea Theresa Rauter — A project in cooperation with Hunger auf Kunst und Kultur, Forum Obdach Wien and Augustin, supported by Erste Bank’s MehrWERT sponsorship programme.

                            

17.12.
Fri
18.00
Film premiere & popcorn
18.12.
Sat
18.00–20.00
Video loop with German subtitles
17.12.
Fri
18.00
Film premiere & popcorn
18.12.
Sat
18.00–20.00
Video loop with German subtitles
TQW Studios
Free admission

Registration for the film premiere will be open as of 14 December.

 
Loading

SWEDED TV

Ein TQW Projekt mit Forum Obdach Wien und Straßenzeitung Augustin. In Zusammenarbeit mit Barbara Kaiser / Jakob Lena Knebl und Stefan-Manuel Eggenweber
Das Forum Obdach Wien

bietet ehemals obdachlosen Menschen einen Raum für Austausch und Vernetzung untereinander. Bei den regelmäßigen Treffen finden sich Gruppen zusammen, die spezielle Interessen und Projektideen miteinander verbinden. Die Nutzer*innen von Forum Obdach Wien sind sehr unterschiedlich, sie alle verbindet jedoch die gemeinsame Erfahrung irgendwann in ihrem Leben mal wohnungs- oder obdachlos gewesen zu sein.

Der Augustin

ist die Wiener Straßenzeitung. Mit dem Verkauf des Augustins haben Menschen, die vom Arbeitsmarkt ausgeschlossen und von Armut betroffen sind, die Möglichkeit ein kleines Einkommen zu erarbeiten und sich im Idealfall über Wasser zu halten. Die Verkäufer*innen sind so divers wie die verschiedenen Gesichter der Armut in einer Stadt wie Wien sein können. Allen Verkäufer*innen gemeinsam ist, dass sie sehr individuelle Geschichten von ihren Leben zu erzählen haben und eigene Überlebensstrategien in ihrer Situation entwickelt haben. Das gemeinsame Projekt von Forum Obdach und dem TQW bietet den Augustinverkäufer*innen eine Auszeit aus ihrem Alltag und damit die Möglichkeit sich anders zu erleben.

Barbara Kaiser

beschäftigt sich in ihrer künstlerischen Tätigkeit mit kreativen kollaborativen Prozessen, mit dem Dekonstruieren von klassischen Erzählformen und mit experimentellen Zugängen zu Musik und Radiokunst. Sie ist Gründungsmitglied des Vegetable Orchestra und seit 1998 mit diesem basisdemokratisch organisierten Ensemble auf zahlreichen Konzertreisen im In- und Ausland unterwegs. Seit 2007 ist sie Teil des Wiener Redaktionsteams radia auf Radio Orange. 2003 gründete sie gemeinsam mit Ingrid Schlögl und Tamara Wilhelm die Formation z.b.: … . Von 2001 bis 2012 war sie als Workshop-Leiterin für Trickfilm- und Sound-Workshops im ZOOM Trickfilmstudio tätig, seit 2012 leitet und kuratiert sie diesen Bereich im MuseumsQuartier.

Jakob-Lena Knebl

hinterfragt in ihren Arbeiten Identitätskonstruktionen und Begehren innerhalb unterschiedlicher Genres, Materialitäten und Disziplinen. Dabei entstehen multimediale Installationen, „Begehrensräume“, die sich eindeutigen Zuschreibungen entziehen und eine Dynamik zwischen Humor und Sinnlichkeit produzieren. In den letzten Jahren verwirklichte Knebl verstärkt Projekte im öffentlichen Raum und nahm an einer Vielzahl internationaler Ausstellungen teil. Zuletzt konnte man ihre Arbeiten u. a. bei Georg Kargl Fine Arts und im LENTOS Kunstmuseum Linz sehen. Gemeinsam mit Ashley Hans Scheirl wird sie bei der kommenden Biennale von Venedig den österreichischen Pavillon gestalten. Im Tanzquartier Wien war zuletzt die gemeinsam mit Markus Pires Mata entwickelte performative Installation Wir sind Henkel zu sehen. Seit Oktober 2021 hat Jakob Lena Knebl die Professur für Transmediale Kunst an der Wiener Universität für angewandte Kunst inne.

Stefan-Manuel Eggenweber

ist Filmemacher, Autor und Performer. In seinen Arbeiten beschäftigt er sich mit Körperhierarchien und deren Dekonstruktion sowie mit der radikalen Offenlegung gesellschaftlicher Gewaltstrukturen. Seine Arbeiten liefen unter anderem im Tanzquartier Wien, am Pornfilmfestival Berlin und auf der Diagonale in Graz. Er studierte Moden & Styles an der Akademie der bildenden Künste Wien und Sprachkunst an der Universität für angewandte Kunst Wien. Aktuell lehrt er in der Klasse für Transmediale Kunst an der Universität für angewandte Kunst Wien.

Credits

Konzept Barbara Kaiser, Jakob Lena Knebl Künstlerische Umsetzung Stefan-Manuel Eggenweber, Barbara Kaiser Performer*innen Anteneh Alemu, Regina Amer, Celina Anozie, Sebastian Erlach, Stefan-Manuel Eggenweber, Nadine Friesenegger, Barbara Kaiser, Eli Kerbl, Nancy Mörth, Jan Pisar, Georg Prader, Michael Zöllner, Lyubov Leitner mit Luna Audio-Mastering, Musik Oliver Stotz Kamera Stefan-Manuel Eggenweber, Sebastian Erlach, Barbara Kaiser, Michael Zöllner Technische Unterstützung TQW Marco Tölzer, Nicholas Langer Idee Theresa Rauter — In Zusammenarbeit mit der Aktion Hunger auf Kunst und Kultur, Forum Obdach Wien und dem Augustin. Unterstützt im Rahmen des MehrWERT Sponsoringprogrammes der Erste Bank.

                            

 

SWEDED TV

Ein TQW Projekt mit Forum Obdach Wien und Straßenzeitung Augustin. In Zusammenarbeit mit Barbara Kaiser / Jakob Lena Knebl und Stefan-Manuel Eggenweber

Welche Inhalte und Personen bekommen mediale Repräsentanz und welche Normierungen werden dadurch produziert? Mit dieser Frage reißen im Tanzquartier Wien Nutzer*innen des Forum Obdach Wien und Verkäufer*innen der Wiener Straßenzeitung Augustin zusammen mit Künstler*innen die Fernbedienung an sich und zappen durch das TV-Programm. Dabei werden existierende Formate vereinnahmt und dekonstruiert, neu interpretiert und in Szene gesetzt. SWEDED TV ist das gemeinsame Experiment einer medialen Dekonstruktion mit einfachsten Mitteln, die nicht bei sichtbarer Repräsentation endet, sondern mittels spielerischer Selbstermächtigung das Filmset zum freien Arbeits- und Interaktionsraum umdenkt.

Das Forum Obdach Wien

bietet ehemals obdachlosen Menschen einen Raum für Austausch und Vernetzung untereinander. Bei den regelmäßigen Treffen finden sich Gruppen zusammen, die spezielle Interessen und Projektideen miteinander verbinden. Die Nutzer*innen von Forum Obdach Wien sind sehr unterschiedlich, sie alle verbindet jedoch die gemeinsame Erfahrung irgendwann in ihrem Leben mal wohnungs- oder obdachlos gewesen zu sein.

Der Augustin

ist die Wiener Straßenzeitung. Mit dem Verkauf des Augustins haben Menschen, die vom Arbeitsmarkt ausgeschlossen und von Armut betroffen sind, die Möglichkeit ein kleines Einkommen zu erarbeiten und sich im Idealfall über Wasser zu halten. Die Verkäufer*innen sind so divers wie die verschiedenen Gesichter der Armut in einer Stadt wie Wien sein können. Allen Verkäufer*innen gemeinsam ist, dass sie sehr individuelle Geschichten von ihren Leben zu erzählen haben und eigene Überlebensstrategien in ihrer Situation entwickelt haben. Das gemeinsame Projekt von Forum Obdach und dem TQW bietet den Augustinverkäufer*innen eine Auszeit aus ihrem Alltag und damit die Möglichkeit sich anders zu erleben.

Barbara Kaiser

beschäftigt sich in ihrer künstlerischen Tätigkeit mit kreativen kollaborativen Prozessen, mit dem Dekonstruieren von klassischen Erzählformen und mit experimentellen Zugängen zu Musik und Radiokunst. Sie ist Gründungsmitglied des Vegetable Orchestra und seit 1998 mit diesem basisdemokratisch organisierten Ensemble auf zahlreichen Konzertreisen im In- und Ausland unterwegs. Seit 2007 ist sie Teil des Wiener Redaktionsteams radia auf Radio Orange. 2003 gründete sie gemeinsam mit Ingrid Schlögl und Tamara Wilhelm die Formation z.b.: … . Von 2001 bis 2012 war sie als Workshop-Leiterin für Trickfilm- und Sound-Workshops im ZOOM Trickfilmstudio tätig, seit 2012 leitet und kuratiert sie diesen Bereich im MuseumsQuartier.

Jakob-Lena Knebl

hinterfragt in ihren Arbeiten Identitätskonstruktionen und Begehren innerhalb unterschiedlicher Genres, Materialitäten und Disziplinen. Dabei entstehen multimediale Installationen, „Begehrensräume“, die sich eindeutigen Zuschreibungen entziehen und eine Dynamik zwischen Humor und Sinnlichkeit produzieren. In den letzten Jahren verwirklichte Knebl verstärkt Projekte im öffentlichen Raum und nahm an einer Vielzahl internationaler Ausstellungen teil. Zuletzt konnte man ihre Arbeiten u. a. bei Georg Kargl Fine Arts und im LENTOS Kunstmuseum Linz sehen. Gemeinsam mit Ashley Hans Scheirl wird sie bei der kommenden Biennale von Venedig den österreichischen Pavillon gestalten. Im Tanzquartier Wien war zuletzt die gemeinsam mit Markus Pires Mata entwickelte performative Installation Wir sind Henkel zu sehen. Seit Oktober 2021 hat Jakob Lena Knebl die Professur für Transmediale Kunst an der Wiener Universität für angewandte Kunst inne.

Stefan-Manuel Eggenweber

ist Filmemacher, Autor und Performer. In seinen Arbeiten beschäftigt er sich mit Körperhierarchien und deren Dekonstruktion sowie mit der radikalen Offenlegung gesellschaftlicher Gewaltstrukturen. Seine Arbeiten liefen unter anderem im Tanzquartier Wien, am Pornfilmfestival Berlin und auf der Diagonale in Graz. Er studierte Moden & Styles an der Akademie der bildenden Künste Wien und Sprachkunst an der Universität für angewandte Kunst Wien. Aktuell lehrt er in der Klasse für Transmediale Kunst an der Universität für angewandte Kunst Wien.

Credits

Konzept Barbara Kaiser, Jakob Lena Knebl Künstlerische Umsetzung Stefan-Manuel Eggenweber, Barbara Kaiser Performer*innen Anteneh Alemu, Regina Amer, Celina Anozie, Sebastian Erlach, Stefan-Manuel Eggenweber, Nadine Friesenegger, Barbara Kaiser, Eli Kerbl, Nancy Mörth, Jan Pisar, Georg Prader, Michael Zöllner, Lyubov Leitner mit Luna Audio-Mastering, Musik Oliver Stotz Kamera Stefan-Manuel Eggenweber, Sebastian Erlach, Barbara Kaiser, Michael Zöllner Technische Unterstützung TQW Marco Tölzer, Nicholas Langer Idee Theresa Rauter — In Zusammenarbeit mit der Aktion Hunger auf Kunst und Kultur, Forum Obdach Wien und dem Augustin. Unterstützt im Rahmen des MehrWERT Sponsoringprogrammes der Erste Bank.

                            

 

17.12.
Fr
18 Uhr
Filmpremiere & Popcorn
18.12.
Sa
18–20 Uhr
Film im Loop mit deutschen Untertiteln
17.12.
Fr
18 Uhr
Filmpremiere & Popcorn
18.12.
Sa
18–20 Uhr
Film im Loop mit deutschen Untertiteln
TQW Studios
Eintritt frei

Anmeldung für die Filmpremiere ab 14.12. möglich.

 
Loading