take me to my house

Camilla Schielin
Dance & Performance
Image detail of upper body with T-shirt, knitted tank top and knitted wrist warmer
Camilla
Schielin

is a dancer and performer based in Vienna. She studied contemporary dance and performance both in Austria and Germany and has since worked with, among others, Nick Mauss on a project for the Museum Ludwig in Cologne as well as with Doris Uhlich in Vienna.

Furthermore, she is a member of performance collective maria mercedes, supported by Huggy Bears. Camilla Schielin was awarded a TQW training scholarship as well as a ImPulsTanz 2021 danceWEB scholarship.

 
Mon31. 
May
18.00/
Zoom
Educational

Rakete Part 2

Artist Talk

Educational

As part of Rakete Part 2, the participating artists will shine some light on their artistic reference points in...

Camilla Schielin
Sat29.
Mon31.+
May
Tue01. 
Jun
19.30 /
Online

„I don’t know if I’m creating this or if this is actually what is meant to be. / And you know they, they say that you gotta think what you want into existence.“ – Miley Cyrus in BB Talk

In her performance take me to my house, Camilla Schielin will explore different layers of heritage. Both material and immaterial aspects of heritage will encourage a broad and rhizomatic reading of the term. Encountering what once lived – that which transcends time and authorship equally – can be confusing. Facts underpin loss, ignorance allows for hope, the future is open at every turn?

This house, this body, which remembers and is caught up in arguments over the past, addresses question of perspective, dependency and orientation. Remnants and legacy, gestures and affects all demand the reframing of handed down rules and abandoned responsibilities.

Credits

Concept, performance
Camilla Schielin
Sound
Luize Nezberte
Textiles
Louise Streissler
Dramaturgical advisor
Constanze Schellow
Camera, editing
Hannah Todt, Alexander Heinrich
Thank you to Yoh Morishita, Julia Müllner and Huggy Bears
Camilla
Schielin

is a dancer and performer based in Vienna. She studied contemporary dance and performance both in Austria and Germany and has since worked with, among others, Nick Mauss on a project for the Museum Ludwig in Cologne as well as with Doris Uhlich in Vienna.

Furthermore, she is a member of performance collective maria mercedes, supported by Huggy Bears. Camilla Schielin was awarded a TQW training scholarship as well as a ImPulsTanz 2021 danceWEB scholarship.

 
Mon31. 
May
18.00/
Zoom
Educational

Rakete Part 2

Artist Talk

Educational

As part of Rakete Part 2, the participating artists will shine some light on their artistic reference points in...

 
Loading

take me to my house

Camilla Schielin
Tanz & Performance
Ausschnitt Oberkörper mit T-Shirt, Strick Pullunder und Strick Handgelenkwärmer
Camilla
Schielin

ist Tänzerin und Performerin, lebt und arbeitet in Wien. Sie studierte zeitgenössischen Tanz und Performance in Österreich und Deutschland und arbeitete u. a. mit Nick Mauss für das Museum Ludwig in Köln und mit Doris Uhlich in Wien.

Des Weiteren ist sie Mitglied des Performancekollektivs maria mercedes, unterstützt durch die Plattform Huggy Bears. Camilla Schielin erhielt das TQW Trainingsstipendium und das danceWEB Scholarship bei ImPulsTanz 2021.

 
Mo31. 
Mai
18 Uhr/
Zoom
Vermittlung

Rakete Part 2

Artist Talk

Vermittlung

Im Rahmen von Rakete Part 2 geben die beteiligten Künstler*innen in einem von der Tanzwissenschaftlerin Jette Büchsenschütz moderierten Live-Talk via...

Camilla Schielin
Sa29.
Mo31.+
Mai
Di01. 
Jun
19.30 Uhr/
Online

„I don’t know if I’m creating this or if this is actually what is meant to be. / And you know they, they say that you gotta think what you want into existence.“ – Miley Cyrus in BB Talk

In der Performance take me to my house arbeitet sich Camilla Schielin durch verschiedene Ebenen von Erbe. Materielles wie auch Ungreifbares bilden dabei den Ausgangspunkt, Erbe als breiten, wuchernden Begriff zu verstehen. Das Aufeinandertreffen mit Gelebtem – das sich über Zeit und Gegenwärtiges hinwegsetzen kann, gleichzeitig sich geisterhaft der Autor*innenschaft entzieht – birgt Missverständnisse. Fakten machen Verlust unwiederbringlich, Nichtwissen erlaubt Hoffnung, the future is open at every turn?

Dieses Haus, dieser Körper, erinnernd und inmitten einer Auseinandersetzung über vergangene Handlungen, fragt nach Positionierung, nach Abhängigkeit und Orientierung. Überbleibsel sowie Hinterlassenschaften, Gesten als auch Affekte verlangen nach einer Neugestaltung von weitergegebenen Regeln und fallen gelassenen Verantwortungen.

Credits

Konzept, Performance
Camilla Schielin
Sound
Luize Nezberte
Textilien
Louise Streissler
Dramaturgische Beratung
Constanze Schellow
Kamera, Editing
Hannah Todt, Alexander Heinrich
Dank an Yoh Morishita, Julia Müllner und Huggy Bears.
Camilla
Schielin

ist Tänzerin und Performerin, lebt und arbeitet in Wien. Sie studierte zeitgenössischen Tanz und Performance in Österreich und Deutschland und arbeitete u. a. mit Nick Mauss für das Museum Ludwig in Köln und mit Doris Uhlich in Wien.

Des Weiteren ist sie Mitglied des Performancekollektivs maria mercedes, unterstützt durch die Plattform Huggy Bears. Camilla Schielin erhielt das TQW Trainingsstipendium und das danceWEB Scholarship bei ImPulsTanz 2021.

 
Mo31. 
Mai
18 Uhr/
Zoom
Vermittlung

Rakete Part 2

Artist Talk

Vermittlung

Im Rahmen von Rakete Part 2 geben die beteiligten Künstler*innen in einem von der Tanzwissenschaftlerin Jette Büchsenschütz moderierten Live-Talk via...

 
Loading