TANZ

Introduction
Anna Leon
Theory
© Emma Villard 
Anna
Leon

is a dance historian and theorist. She studied Psychology and Philosophy at the University of Bristol (UK) and Philosophy of art at Université Paris I Panthéon-Sorbonne (France). She completed a PhD in Dance Studies at the University of Salzburg with a thesis titled Multiple Stories. Expanded Choreography and Choreographic History.

In parallel with her research, she teaches practice-oriented dance history and theory in various contexts and occasionally works as a dramaturge.

 
Fri11. 
Oct
21.30/
TQW Halle G
Educational

Florentina Holzinger

Artist Talk

Educational

Following the performance of TANZ Florentina Holzinger will discuss her work with the cultural journalist Karin Cerny (profil)...

Anna Leon
Sat05. 
Oct
18.15–19.00/
TQW Studios

In English

Female spirits appearing in the midst of the night, innocent virgins with weak hearts, dark enchanted forests, evil witches casting spells and seeking revenge; but also labouring, exploited bodies elevating ballet technique, cross-dressing female duets, dancers flying across the stage or surrounded by flames, male spectators penetrating the opera’s backstage … Developing in the 19th century on the stages of several European cities, romantic ballet was a world of magic, a fantastic spectacle and a gendered battleground. Could it also be a point of relevance for contemporary (feminist, ecological, class-related …) preoccupations? This introduction to Florentina Holzinger’s piece TANZ will provide the audience with a short glimpse into aspects of romantic ballet history, to prepare for the subversions operated by the work’s contemporary sylphs.

Anna
Leon

is a dance historian and theorist. She studied Psychology and Philosophy at the University of Bristol (UK) and Philosophy of art at Université Paris I Panthéon-Sorbonne (France). She completed a PhD in Dance Studies at the University of Salzburg with a thesis titled Multiple Stories. Expanded Choreography and Choreographic History.

In parallel with her research, she teaches practice-oriented dance history and theory in various contexts and occasionally works as a dramaturge.

 
Fri11. 
Oct
21.30/
TQW Halle G
Educational

Florentina Holzinger

Artist Talk

Educational

Following the performance of TANZ Florentina Holzinger will discuss her work with the cultural journalist Karin Cerny (profil)...

 
Loading

TANZ

Einführung
Anna Leon
Theorie
© Emma Villard 
Anna
Leon

ist Tanzhistorikerin und Theoretikerin. Sie studierte Psychologie und Philosophie an der University of Bristol und Kunstphilosophie an der Université Paris I Panthéon-Sorbonne. Sie promovierte in Tanzwissenschaften an der Universität Salzburg mit einer Arbeit mit dem Titel Multiple Stories. Expanded Choreography and Choreographic History.

Parallel zu ihrer Forschung unterrichtet sie praxisorientierte Tanzgeschichte und -theorie in verschiedenen Kontexten und arbeitet gelegentlich als Dramaturgin.

 
Fr11. 
Okt
20.45 Uhr/
TQW Halle G
Eintritt frei
Vermittlung

Florentina Holzinger

Artist Talk

Vermittlung

Nach der Vorstellung von TANZ gibt Florentina Holzinger im Gespräch mit der Kulturjournalistin Karin Cerny (profil) Auskunft über ihre...

Anna Leon
Sa05. 
Okt
18.15–19 Uhr/
TQW Studios
Eintritt frei

In englischer Sprache

Weibliche Geister tauchen mitten in der Nacht auf, unschuldige Jungfrauen mit schwachen Herzen, dunkle Zauberwälder, böse Hexen, die verhexen und sich rächen; aber auch arbeitende, ausgebeutete Körper, die die Balletttechnik hochhalten, weibliche Crossdressing-Duette, Tänzer*innen, die über die Bühne fliegen oder von Flammen umgeben sind, männliche Zuschauer, die in die Kulissen der Oper eindringen … Das sich im 19. Jahrhundert auf den Bühnen mehrerer europäischer Städte entwickelnde romantische Ballett war eine Zauberwelt, ein fantastisches Spektakel, ein Schlachtfeld der Geschlechter. Könnte es auch ein relevanter Ausgangspunkt für zeitgenössische (feministische, ökologische, klassenbezogene …) Anliegen sein? Diese Einführung zu TANZ bietet dem Publikum einen kurzen Einblick in Aspekte der romantischen Ballettgeschichte, um sich auf die Subversionen der zeitgenössischen Sylphen in Florentina Holzingers Stück vorzubereiten.

Anna
Leon

ist Tanzhistorikerin und Theoretikerin. Sie studierte Psychologie und Philosophie an der University of Bristol und Kunstphilosophie an der Université Paris I Panthéon-Sorbonne. Sie promovierte in Tanzwissenschaften an der Universität Salzburg mit einer Arbeit mit dem Titel Multiple Stories. Expanded Choreography and Choreographic History.

Parallel zu ihrer Forschung unterrichtet sie praxisorientierte Tanzgeschichte und -theorie in verschiedenen Kontexten und arbeitet gelegentlich als Dramaturgin.

 
Fr11. 
Okt
20.45 Uhr/
TQW Halle G
Eintritt frei
Vermittlung

Florentina Holzinger

Artist Talk

Vermittlung

Nach der Vorstellung von TANZ gibt Florentina Holzinger im Gespräch mit der Kulturjournalistin Karin Cerny (profil) Auskunft über ihre...

 
Loading