Alix Eynaudi / PARASOL

To Sing The Wind, Pipes And Bones, A Dance Choral

Alix Eynaudi

dances, works and writes between craft & chaos in a (most of the time) joyful mess. She doesn’t work alone; any event, research, or invitation is an alibi to spend time with accomplices, a mesh of friendships scintillating under skins, a stirring of full-of-wonder support. She specialises in (deep) choreographic hanging out sessions. She opened the 2021/22 with her piece BRUNO.

PARASOL – eine Tanzgruppe des TQW

Starting in 2022, two choreographers – this year’s are Ian Kaler and Alix Eynaudi – will continuously work with a select group of five young dancers on a TQW Halle G production for three months each year. Further training will complement the artistic practice, and artists will be embedded in TQW’s diverse programme of productions, theory lectures and body & performance practices. A hybrid artistic – and paid – training project for the dance scene in Vienna and beyond, but also a mobile network of relations, an experimental setting with a focus on the vital needs of ensemble productions: solidarity, collective experience, conviviality. More

2022 participants: Alex Bailey, Camilla Schielin, Júlia Rúbies Subirós, Shahrzad Nazarpour, Theresa Scheinecker

Credits

Concept Alix Eynaudi Performance Alex Bailey, Camilla Schielin, Júlia Rúbies Subirós, Shahrzad Nazarpour, Theresa Scheinecker Sound design, music compilation, montage of music Han-Gyeol Lie, Paul Kotal Light design Krisha Piplits (re-visit of the light design made for the piece Hedera helix by Elizabeth Ward) Production management Eva Holzinger for Mollusca Productions

To Sing The Wind, Pipes And Bones, A Dance Choral

For their second piece, the five PARASOL participants – Alex Bailey, Camilla Schielin, Júlia Rúbies Subirós, Shahrzad Nazarpour, Theresa Scheinecker – will team up with choreographer Alix Eynaudi, sound designer Paul Kotal and musician Han-Gyeol Lie to create a speculative register of songs and dances. Evoking a crowded tableau vivant of our present time, this piece will never fully explain the origins of complex concepts, even if we might understand them (or not). Based on the idea of a library, this piece will borrow and gather words, change their meaning aimlessly and draw on the shades of their endings while it also rocks their songs and dances their undergrowth.

Alix Eynaudi

dances, works and writes between craft & chaos in a (most of the time) joyful mess. She doesn’t work alone; any event, research, or invitation is an alibi to spend time with accomplices, a mesh of friendships scintillating under skins, a stirring of full-of-wonder support. She specialises in (deep) choreographic hanging out sessions. She opened the 2021/22 with her piece BRUNO.

PARASOL – eine Tanzgruppe des TQW

Starting in 2022, two choreographers – this year’s are Ian Kaler and Alix Eynaudi – will continuously work with a select group of five young dancers on a TQW Halle G production for three months each year. Further training will complement the artistic practice, and artists will be embedded in TQW’s diverse programme of productions, theory lectures and body & performance practices. A hybrid artistic – and paid – training project for the dance scene in Vienna and beyond, but also a mobile network of relations, an experimental setting with a focus on the vital needs of ensemble productions: solidarity, collective experience, conviviality. More

2022 participants: Alex Bailey, Camilla Schielin, Júlia Rúbies Subirós, Shahrzad Nazarpour, Theresa Scheinecker

Credits

Concept Alix Eynaudi Performance Alex Bailey, Camilla Schielin, Júlia Rúbies Subirós, Shahrzad Nazarpour, Theresa Scheinecker Sound design, music compilation, montage of music Han-Gyeol Lie, Paul Kotal Light design Krisha Piplits (re-visit of the light design made for the piece Hedera helix by Elizabeth Ward) Production management Eva Holzinger for Mollusca Productions

16.12./
17.12.
Fri/​Sat
19.30
16.12./
17.12.
Fri/​Sat
19.30
TQW Halle G
€ 25/20/10 Subscription
 
Loading

Alix Eynaudi / PARASOL

To Sing The Wind, Pipes And Bones, A Dance Choral

Alix Eynaudi

tanzt, arbeitet und schreibt zwischen Handwerk und Chaos in einem (meist) fröhlichen Durcheinander. Dabei ist sie nicht allein; jede Veranstaltung, Recherche oder Einladung ist ein Alibi, um Zeit mit Kompliz*innen zu verbringen, ein Geflecht von Freundschaften, die unter der Haut funkeln, ein Rühren einer wundersamen Unterstützung. Sie ist spezialisiert auf „(deep) choreographic hanging out sessions“. Mit ihrem Stück BRUNO eröffnete sie die Saison 2021/22 im TQW.

PARASOL – eine Tanzgruppe des TQW

Seit 2022 erarbeiten jedes Jahr zwei Choreograf*innen – heuer Ian Kaler und Alix Eynaudi – mit einer von ihnen ausgewählten Gruppe von fünf jungen Tänzer*innen je drei Monate lang ein Stück für die TQW Halle G. Fortbildung und künstlerische Praxis greifen ineinander, eingebettet in das vielgestaltige Programm des Tanzquartier Wien mit Aufführungen, Theorievorträgen und den Körper- & Performancepraktiken. Ein hybrides künstlerisches – und bezahltes – Fortbildungsprojekt für die Tanzszene in Wien und darüber hinaus, aber auch ein bewegliches Netz von Beziehungen und eine Versuchsanordnung, die den Fokus (wieder) auf zentrale, mit der Form der Gruppe verbundene Bedürfnisse lenkt: Gemeinschaft, kollektive Erfahrung, Konvivialität. Mehr

Teilnehmer*innen 2022: Alex Bailey, Camilla Schielin, Júlia Rúbies Subirós, Shahrzad Nazarpour, Theresa Scheinecker

Credits

Konzept Alix Eynaudi Performance Alex Bailey, Camilla Schielin, Júlia Rúbies Subirós, Shahrzad Nazarpour, Theresa Scheinecker Sounddesign, Musikzusammenstellung, Musikmontage Han-Gyeol Lie, Paul Kotal Lichtdesign Krisha Piplits (Neubearbeitung des Lichtdesigns für das Stück Hedera helix von Elizabeth Ward) Produktion Eva Holzinger für Mollusca Productions

To Sing The Wind, Pipes And Bones, A Dance Choral

Für ihr zweites Stück entwerfen die fünf PARASOL-Teilnehmer*innen – Alex Bailey, Camilla Schielin, Júlia Rúbies Subirós, Shahrzad Nazarpour, Theresa Scheinecker – gemeinsam mit der Choreografin Alix Eynaudi, dem Sounddesigner Paul Kotal und der Musikerin Han-Gyeol Lie ein spekulatives Register aus Liedern und Tänzen. So entsteht die Evokation eines überfüllten Tableaus der Gegenwart, das die Ursprünge von komplexen Ideen, die wir sowohl verstehen als auch nicht verstehen, nie vollständig nachvollziehbar macht. Rund um die Idee einer Bibliothek borgt und sammelt das Stück Wörter, wirbelt ihre Bedeutungen sinnlos durcheinander und saugt an ihren schattigen Enden, während es ihre Lieder schüttelt und ihr Unterholz tanzt.

Alix Eynaudi

tanzt, arbeitet und schreibt zwischen Handwerk und Chaos in einem (meist) fröhlichen Durcheinander. Dabei ist sie nicht allein; jede Veranstaltung, Recherche oder Einladung ist ein Alibi, um Zeit mit Kompliz*innen zu verbringen, ein Geflecht von Freundschaften, die unter der Haut funkeln, ein Rühren einer wundersamen Unterstützung. Sie ist spezialisiert auf „(deep) choreographic hanging out sessions“. Mit ihrem Stück BRUNO eröffnete sie die Saison 2021/22 im TQW.

PARASOL – eine Tanzgruppe des TQW

Seit 2022 erarbeiten jedes Jahr zwei Choreograf*innen – heuer Ian Kaler und Alix Eynaudi – mit einer von ihnen ausgewählten Gruppe von fünf jungen Tänzer*innen je drei Monate lang ein Stück für die TQW Halle G. Fortbildung und künstlerische Praxis greifen ineinander, eingebettet in das vielgestaltige Programm des Tanzquartier Wien mit Aufführungen, Theorievorträgen und den Körper- & Performancepraktiken. Ein hybrides künstlerisches – und bezahltes – Fortbildungsprojekt für die Tanzszene in Wien und darüber hinaus, aber auch ein bewegliches Netz von Beziehungen und eine Versuchsanordnung, die den Fokus (wieder) auf zentrale, mit der Form der Gruppe verbundene Bedürfnisse lenkt: Gemeinschaft, kollektive Erfahrung, Konvivialität. Mehr

Teilnehmer*innen 2022: Alex Bailey, Camilla Schielin, Júlia Rúbies Subirós, Shahrzad Nazarpour, Theresa Scheinecker

Credits

Konzept Alix Eynaudi Performance Alex Bailey, Camilla Schielin, Júlia Rúbies Subirós, Shahrzad Nazarpour, Theresa Scheinecker Sounddesign, Musikzusammenstellung, Musikmontage Han-Gyeol Lie, Paul Kotal Lichtdesign Krisha Piplits (Neubearbeitung des Lichtdesigns für das Stück Hedera helix von Elizabeth Ward) Produktion Eva Holzinger für Mollusca Productions

16.12./
17.12.
Fr/​Sa
19.30 Uhr
16.12./
17.12.
Fr/​Sa
19.30 Uhr
TQW Halle G
€ 25/20/10 Wahlabo
 
Loading