TQW DOC

Winter Term 2020/21
Theory
© TQW  
Thu08.+
Oct
Fri06.+
Nov
Thu10.+
Dec
2020
Thu14. 
Jan
2021
17.00/
Zoom

Interdisciplinary, inter-university PhD forum on topics concerned with choreography, performance, body, art and politics at Tanqzquartier Wien. Once a month, this forum gives the opportunity to connect via Zoom with colleagues from different disciplines and institutions. In addition to a platform for open debate, the exchange of methods and a search for terminological definitions, there will also be opportunity to present and discuss one’s own research.

Thu 08 Oct
Artist, art historian and cultural theorist Berenice Pahl will present her dissertation “HORIZONTIVER HUMOR und seine Praxis als feministische Taktik in Performance Kunst” (Horizontive humour and its practice as a feminist strategy in performance art)”, which she completed at the Academy of Fine Arts Vienna.

Fri 06 Nov
Movement artist and researcher Renee Carmichael from Buenos Aires will talk about her PhD project at the Universidad Nacional de Tres de Febrero in which she experiments with dance and code, thus exploring the relationship between the formal and the emotional.

Thu 10 Dec
Christina Gillinger-Correa Vivar will introduce into her PhD project “Escapees from the harem – artistic positioning and oeuvre of (self-)exotizised dancers in the 1920ies and 1930ies Paris: Leila Bederkhan, Nyota Inyoka, Armen Ohanian” that she conducts within the frame of the project „Border-Dancing Across Time“ (Austrian Science Fund 31958-G) at the University of Salzburg.

Thu 14 Jan
Georg Döcker will discuss a recent tendency from theatre, dance, and performance that is commonly referred to by the generic notion of “practice.” In his presentation, he will draw on his PhD project which engages in an analytics and genealogy of “practice” in reference to contemporary as well as historic activities by Valentina Desideri, Lenio Kaklea, Deborah Hay, and Bertolt Brecht, amongst others. Georg is a PhD candidate at the University of Roehampton, London; his PhD research is kindly supported by the University of Roehampton and Techne Consortium.

Participation is free of charge. For more information and in order to register, please contact Christina Gillinger: bibliothek@tqw.at

 
Loading

TQW DOC

Wintersemester 2020/21
Theorie
© TQW  
Do08.+
Okt
Fr06.+
Nov
Do10.+
Dez
2020
Do14. 
Jan
2021
17 Uhr/
Zoom

Interdisziplinäres, interuniversitäres Dissertant*innen-Forum zu den Themenbereichen Choreografie, Performance, Körper, Kunst und Politik im Tanzquartier Wien. Einmal im Monat gibt es die Möglichkeit, sich über Zoom mit Kolleg*innen unterschiedlicher Disziplinen und Institutionen zu vernetzen. Neben offener Diskussion, Austausch über Methoden und das Finden von Begrifflichkeiten kann die eigene Forschungsarbeit präsentiert und zur Diskussion gestellt werden.

Do 08. Okt
Die Künstlerin, Kunst- und Kulturwissenschaftlerin Berenice Pahl präsentiert ihre Dissertation „HORIZONTIVER HUMOR und seine Praxis als feministische Taktik in Performance Kunst“die sie an der Akademie der bildenden Künste Wien verfasst hat.

Fr, 06. Nov
Die Moverin und Researcherin Renee Carmichael aus Buenos Aires spricht über ihr PhD-Projekt an der Universidad Nacional de Tres de Febrero, in dem sie mit Tanz und Code experimentiert und so die Beziehung zwischen dem Formalen und dem Emotionalen auslotet.

Do, 10. Dez
Christina Gillinger-Correa Vivar stellt ihr PhD-Projekt „Aus dem Harem geflohen – Künstlerische Positionierung und Œuvre (selbst-)exotisierter Tänzerinnen im Paris der 1920er- und 1930er-Jahre: Leila Bederkhan, Nyota Inyoka, Armen Ohanian“ vor, das sie im Rahmen des Projekts „Border-Dancing Across Time“ (FWF 31958-G) an der Universität Salzburg schreibt.

Do, 14. Jan
Georg Döcker spricht über eine aktuelle Tendenz aus Theater, Tanz und Performance, die gemeinhin unter den Begriff „practice“ gefasst wird. In seiner Präsentation bezieht er sich auf sein PhD-Projekt, das eine Analytik und Genealogie von „practice“ in Bezug auf zeitgenössische wie historische Aktivitäten von Valentina Desideri, Lenio Kaklea, Deborah Hay, Bertolt Brecht und anderen unternimmt. Georg Döcker ist PhD-Kandidat an der University of Roehampton, London; sein PhD wird gefördert von der University of Roehampton und dem Techne Consortium.

Teilnahme kostenlos. Anmeldung und weitere Informationen bei Christina Gillinger: bibliothek@tqw.at

 
Loading