urgent, in bodies (acab)

Dorian Kaufeisen and accomplices Alina Bertha, Amina Claudine, Jolyane Langlois and Julia Müllner
Dance
four performers, holding hands in front of the body
Alina
Bertha

completed her dance studies at Anton Bruckner Universität in Linz, after several semesters abroad, in London and Leeds. She has worked with choreographers Francesco Scavetta, Evangelos Poulinas and Jarek Cemerek as well as with Austrian dance companies Hungray Sharks and Ich bin OK, among others. She was awarded a TQW training scholarship in 2019.

Dorian
Kaufeisen

is a dancer, choreographer and musician based in Vienna and Biel/Bienne. His artistic work is situated at the intersection of political activism, anarchistic practice and contemporary dance, and examines chiasms and conglomerates from the realms of movement, music, language and immediate action.

 

Jolyane
Langlois

is a dance artist based in Vienna. Born in Canada, she started her career by attending the Université du Québec à Montréal, before completing a professional dance training at the School of Toronto Dance Theatre. In 2020, she was awarded a TQW training scholarship and a TenderSteps Residency at Raw Matters.

Julia
Müllner

is a dancer and choreographer. She completed her studies at the Danish National School of Performing Arts in Copenhagen in 2019. She was awarded a TQW training scholarship as well as a ImPulsTanz danceWEB scholarship.

Amina
Claudine

is a dancer and freelance dance educator who completed her studies in Contemporary Dance Pedagogy at Musik und Kunst Universität Wien.

 
Mon31. 
May
18.00/
Zoom
Educational

Rakete Part 2

Artist Talk

Educational

As part of Rakete Part 2, the participating artists will shine some light on their artistic reference points in...

Dorian Kaufeisen and accomplices Alina Bertha, Amina Claudine, Jolyane Langlois and Julia Müllner
Sat29.
Mon31.+
May
Tue01. 
Jun
19.30 /
TQW Studios

„Obedecemos sin siquiera hacer el esfuerzo de decir que si. (We are obedient without even bothering to agree.)“ graffiti in Santiago de Chile

urgent, in bodies is a movement instruction, a rejection of deferrals and a call for collectives to form an opposition to state authority and institutions. A dance that encourages to become complicit and form alliances, to create autonomous networks and organisms.

urgent, in bodies explores moments in which bodies meet, encounter each other, gather and form fluid formations of temporary and collective action. The five dancers view agency as a participatory attribute of social interaction, as opposed to an asset belonging to specific or representative individuals. Music from the album Manual For Successful Rioting by French DJ collective Birdy Nam Nam serves as basis for the physical statements, subversive gestures and resulting temporary alliances of bodies.

Credits

Choreography, creation, performance
Alina Bertha, Amina Claudine, Dorian Kaufeisen, Jolyane Langlois, Julia Müllner
Concept
Dorian Kaufeisen
Camera
Francesca Centonze, Michael Schmidl
Editing
Deniz Dikmen
Alina
Bertha

completed her dance studies at Anton Bruckner Universität in Linz, after several semesters abroad, in London and Leeds. She has worked with choreographers Francesco Scavetta, Evangelos Poulinas and Jarek Cemerek as well as with Austrian dance companies Hungray Sharks and Ich bin OK, among others. She was awarded a TQW training scholarship in 2019.

Dorian
Kaufeisen

is a dancer, choreographer and musician based in Vienna and Biel/Bienne. His artistic work is situated at the intersection of political activism, anarchistic practice and contemporary dance, and examines chiasms and conglomerates from the realms of movement, music, language and immediate action.

 

Jolyane
Langlois

is a dance artist based in Vienna. Born in Canada, she started her career by attending the Université du Québec à Montréal, before completing a professional dance training at the School of Toronto Dance Theatre. In 2020, she was awarded a TQW training scholarship and a TenderSteps Residency at Raw Matters.

Julia
Müllner

is a dancer and choreographer. She completed her studies at the Danish National School of Performing Arts in Copenhagen in 2019. She was awarded a TQW training scholarship as well as a ImPulsTanz danceWEB scholarship.

Amina
Claudine

is a dancer and freelance dance educator who completed her studies in Contemporary Dance Pedagogy at Musik und Kunst Universität Wien.

 
Mon31. 
May
18.00/
Zoom
Educational

Rakete Part 2

Artist Talk

Educational

As part of Rakete Part 2, the participating artists will shine some light on their artistic reference points in...

 
Loading

urgent, in bodies (acab)

Dorian Kaufeisen in Kompliz*innenschaft mit Alina Bertha, Amina Claudine, Jolyane Langlois und Julia Müllner
Tanz
vier Performerinnen, Hände vor dem Körper haltend
Alina
Bertha

schloss ihre Tanzausbildung nach Studienaufenthalten in London und Leeds an der Anton Bruckner Universität in Linz ab. Sie tanzte u. a. für Choreografen wie Francesco Scavetta, Evangelos Poulinas und Jarek Cemerek sowie für die österreichischen Tanzkompanien Hungry Sharks und Ich bin OK. 2019 erhielt sie das Trainingsstipendium des TQW.

Dorian
Kaufeisen

ist Tänzer, Choreograf und Musiker und lebt in Wien und Biel/Bienne. Seine Kunst positioniert sich im konvergenten Feld von politischem Aktivismus, anarchistischer Praxis und zeitgenössischem Tanz und sucht nach Chiasmen und Konglomeraten in Bewegung, Musik, Sprache und direkter Aktion.

 

Jolyane
Langlois

ist Tänzerin und lebt in Wien. Die gebürtige Kanadierin begann ihre Tanzausbildung an der Université du Québec à Montréal und absolvierte das professionelle Tanzprogramm an der School of Toronto Dance Theatre. 2020 erhielt Langlois das TQW Trainingsstipendium und eine TenderSteps Residency von Raw Matters.

Julia
Müllner

arbeitet als Tänzerin und Choreografin. 2019 schloss sie ihr Studium an der Danish National School of Performing Arts in Kopenhagen ab. Sie erhielt das TQW Trainingsstipendium und das danceWEB Scholarship bei ImPulsTanz.

Amina
Claudine

hat an der Musik und Kunst Universität Wien ihr Studium Zeitgenössische Tanzpädagogik abgeschlossen und lebt als freischaffende Tänzerin und Tanzpädagogin in Wien.

 
Mo31. 
Mai
18 Uhr/
Zoom
Vermittlung

Rakete Part 2

Artist Talk

Vermittlung

Im Rahmen von Rakete Part 2 geben die beteiligten Künstler*innen in einem von der Tanzwissenschaftlerin Jette Büchsenschütz moderierten Live-Talk via...

Dorian Kaufeisen in Kompliz*innenschaft mit Alina Bertha, Amina Claudine, Jolyane Langlois und Julia Müllner
Sa29.
Mo31.+
Mai
Di01. 
Jun
19.30 Uhr/
Online

„Obedecemos sin siquiera hacer el esfuerzo de decir que si. (Wir gehorchen, ohne uns überhaupt die Mühe zu machen, dem zuzustimmen.)“besprayte Wand in Santiago de Chile

urgent, in bodies ist eine bewegte Ansage des Handelns, eine Absage an das Aufschieben sowie ein Aufruf, Kollektive als Gegenkräfte zu staatlicher Gewalt und Institutionen zu bilden. Eine getanzte Ermutigung, Kompliz*innenschaft und Bündnisse einzugehen, um autonome Netzwerke inklusiver Organismen aufzubauen.

urgent, in bodies erforscht Momente von Körpern, die sich treffen, sich begegnen, sich zusammenfügen und sich zu fluiden Formationen temporärer, kollektiver Aktivität versammeln. Die fünf Tänzer*innen sehen dabei Handlungsfähigkeit als eine teilhabende Eigenschaft sozialer Beziehung und nicht als Eigentum spezifischer oder repräsentativer Individuen. Die Musik aus dem Album Manual For Successful Rioting des französischen DJ-Kollektivs Birdy Nam Nam dient dabei als verbindendes Element und als Nährboden für die physische Behauptung, die subversiven Gesten und die entstehenden temporären Körperallianzen.

Credits

Choreografie, Kreation, Performance
Alina Bertha, Amina Claudine, Dorian Kaufeisen, Jolyane Langlois, Julia Müllner
Konzept
Dorian Kaufeisen
Kamera
Francesca Centonze, Michael Schmidl
Editing
Deniz Dikmen
Alina
Bertha

schloss ihre Tanzausbildung nach Studienaufenthalten in London und Leeds an der Anton Bruckner Universität in Linz ab. Sie tanzte u. a. für Choreografen wie Francesco Scavetta, Evangelos Poulinas und Jarek Cemerek sowie für die österreichischen Tanzkompanien Hungry Sharks und Ich bin OK. 2019 erhielt sie das Trainingsstipendium des TQW.

Dorian
Kaufeisen

ist Tänzer, Choreograf und Musiker und lebt in Wien und Biel/Bienne. Seine Kunst positioniert sich im konvergenten Feld von politischem Aktivismus, anarchistischer Praxis und zeitgenössischem Tanz und sucht nach Chiasmen und Konglomeraten in Bewegung, Musik, Sprache und direkter Aktion.

 

Jolyane
Langlois

ist Tänzerin und lebt in Wien. Die gebürtige Kanadierin begann ihre Tanzausbildung an der Université du Québec à Montréal und absolvierte das professionelle Tanzprogramm an der School of Toronto Dance Theatre. 2020 erhielt Langlois das TQW Trainingsstipendium und eine TenderSteps Residency von Raw Matters.

Julia
Müllner

arbeitet als Tänzerin und Choreografin. 2019 schloss sie ihr Studium an der Danish National School of Performing Arts in Kopenhagen ab. Sie erhielt das TQW Trainingsstipendium und das danceWEB Scholarship bei ImPulsTanz.

Amina
Claudine

hat an der Musik und Kunst Universität Wien ihr Studium Zeitgenössische Tanzpädagogik abgeschlossen und lebt als freischaffende Tänzerin und Tanzpädagogin in Wien.

 
Mo31. 
Mai
18 Uhr/
Zoom
Vermittlung

Rakete Part 2

Artist Talk

Vermittlung

Im Rahmen von Rakete Part 2 geben die beteiligten Künstler*innen in einem von der Tanzwissenschaftlerin Jette Büchsenschütz moderierten Live-Talk via...

 
Loading