Walking:Holding

Rosana Cade (UK)
One-on-One-Performance
© Rosie Healey 
Rosana
Cade

is a Glasgow-based artist whose practice is rooted in a queer feminist discourse and straddles performance, live art, film and activism. She was part of the SPILL National Platform and Showcase in 2013, a National Theatre of Scotland and Arches ‘Auteur’ in 2014, and an artsadmin artist bursary recipient in 2014/15.

Cade has an ongoing collaborative practice with her partner Ivor MacAskill. In 2017, they were commissioned by Fierce Festival, The Marlborough and The Yard Theatre to create MOOT MOOT. Rosana Cade is a co-founder of the radical performance collective //BUZZCUT//, who support live art and experimental performance in Glasgow with a community focused ethic.

rosanacade.co.uk

Rosana Cade (UK)
Wed05./
from 18.00
Jun
Thu06./
from 18.00
Jun
Fri07. 
from 16.30
Jun
TQW Studios

This walk is for only one visitor at a time.

Tickets are available at the box office in TQW Studios: +43-1-581 35 91

Start every 15 minutes at TQW Studios

Duration: 40 minutes

This walk is accessible without barriers.

“It is not our differences that divide us. It is our inability to recognise, accept and celebrate those differences.” – Audre Lorde

Walking:Holding gently encourages people to abandon fear and trust the hands of strangers. What emerges is often uplifting and empowering.” – Rosana Cade

What does your town look like from someone else’s perspective? How intimate can you be with someone you’ve just met? Walking:Holding invites you to walk hand in hand with a series of very different local strangers around nearby streets, parks and alleyways. It is a participatory performance for one audience member at a time, offering a gentle meditation on identity, touch and intimacy in urban public space.

Credits

Created by
Rosana Cade
Performers
Christa Amadea, Agnes Bakucz, Seif Bayoumy, Clemens Brunner, Katharina Ennsthaler, Beate Maria Friedl, Wera Hippesroither, Yuria Knoll, Gregor Legeland, Luisa Hübner, Karin Rogalska, Thomas Thalhammer, Christina Vivenz
Artistic support from
Laurie Brown
Produced by
Sally Rose und Mary Osborn for Artsadmin
Walking:Holding was part of SPILL National Platform 2012, and SPILL Showcase 2013.
Rosana
Cade

is a Glasgow-based artist whose practice is rooted in a queer feminist discourse and straddles performance, live art, film and activism. She was part of the SPILL National Platform and Showcase in 2013, a National Theatre of Scotland and Arches ‘Auteur’ in 2014, and an artsadmin artist bursary recipient in 2014/15.

Cade has an ongoing collaborative practice with her partner Ivor MacAskill. In 2017, they were commissioned by Fierce Festival, The Marlborough and The Yard Theatre to create MOOT MOOT. Rosana Cade is a co-founder of the radical performance collective //BUZZCUT//, who support live art and experimental performance in Glasgow with a community focused ethic.

rosanacade.co.uk

 
Loading

Walking:Holding

Rosana Cade (UK)
One-on-One-Performance
© Rosie Healey 
Rosana
Cade

stammt aus Glasgow. Ihre künstlerische Praxis fußt im queer-feministischen Diskurs und umfasst (Live-Art-)Performances, Film und Aktivismus. 2013 war sie zu SPILL National Platform and Showcase eingeladen, 2014 war sie „Auteur“ im Rahmen des gleichnamigen gemeinsamen Projekts von National Theatre of Scotland und Arches, 2014/15 erhielt sie ein Künstler*innenstipendium von Artsadmin.

Cade arbeitet immer wieder mit ihrem Partner Ivor MacAskill zusammen. 2017 entstand die gemeinsame Arbeit MOOT MOOT im Auftrag von Fierce Festival, The Marlborough und The Yard Theatre. In Glasgow ist Rosana Cade Mitbegründerin des Performancekollektivs //BUZZCUT//, das sich der Liveperformance mit Fokus auf diverse Communitys verschrieben hat.

rosanacade.co.uk

Rosana Cade (UK)
Mi05./
ab 18 Uhr
Jun
Do06./
ab 18 Uhr
Jun
Fr07. 
ab 16.30 Uhr
Jun
TQW Studios

Nur ein*e Besucher*in pro Spaziergang möglich

Tickets sind ausschließlich an der Tageskassa in den TQW Studios erhältlich: +43-1-581 35 91

Start alle 15 Minuten in den TQW Studios

Dauer: 40 Minuten

Der Spaziergang ist barrierefrei.

„It is not our differences that divide us. It is our inability to recognise, accept and celebrate those differences.“ – Audre Lorde

Walking:Holding gently encourages people to abandon fear and trust the hands of strangers. What emerges is often uplifting and empowering.“ – Rosana Cade.

Wie fühlt es sich an, den Blicken von Passant*innen ausgesetzt zu sein, wenn man sich Hand in Hand mit Menschen verschiedener Hautfarben, Geschlechter oder körperlicher Konstitutionen in der Öffentlichkeit bewegt? Was entsteht, wenn sich zwei Fremde in der Öffentlichkeit nahekommen? Wie sieht Wien aus der Perspektive von jemand anderem aus? Walking:Holding bietet jeweils einem*r Besucher*in die Erfahrung eines performativen Spaziergangs durch die Straßen Wiens – eine Auseinandersetzung mit Identität, Berührung und Intimität im öffentlichen Raum.

Entstanden 2011 in Glasgow, ist diese im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes bewegende Arbeit nach vielen Stationen weltweit nun erstmals in Wien zu erleben.

Credits

Eine Performance von
Rosana Cade
Mitwirkende
Christa Amadea, Agnes Bakucz, Seif Bayoumy, Clemens Brunner, Katharina Ennsthaler, Beate Maria Friedl, Wera Hippesroither, Yuria Knoll, Gregor Legeland, Luisa Hübner, Karin Rogalska, Thomas Thalhammer, Christina Vivenz
Künstlerische Mitarbeit
Laurie Brown
Produziert von
Sally Rose und Mary Osborn für Artsadmin
Walking:Holding war Teil der SPILL National Platform 2012 und des SPILL Showcase 2013.
Rosana
Cade

stammt aus Glasgow. Ihre künstlerische Praxis fußt im queer-feministischen Diskurs und umfasst (Live-Art-)Performances, Film und Aktivismus. 2013 war sie zu SPILL National Platform and Showcase eingeladen, 2014 war sie „Auteur“ im Rahmen des gleichnamigen gemeinsamen Projekts von National Theatre of Scotland und Arches, 2014/15 erhielt sie ein Künstler*innenstipendium von Artsadmin.

Cade arbeitet immer wieder mit ihrem Partner Ivor MacAskill zusammen. 2017 entstand die gemeinsame Arbeit MOOT MOOT im Auftrag von Fierce Festival, The Marlborough und The Yard Theatre. In Glasgow ist Rosana Cade Mitbegründerin des Performancekollektivs //BUZZCUT//, das sich der Liveperformance mit Fokus auf diverse Communitys verschrieben hat.

rosanacade.co.uk

 
Loading