TQW DOC 1

TQW Doc TQW Doc TQW Doc TQW Doc
© Theresa Rauter 

With our first meeting in March, we have kicked off the new project TQW DOC: an interdisciplinary, interuniversity post-grad forum on the subjects of choreography, performance, body, art and politics.

Gudrun Ratzinger opened up with a presentation about Walid Raad. Raad’s artistic practice is one aspect of her project “Geschichtsdinge. Museum gestures of exhibiting in contemporary art” (PhD at the University of Art in Linz with Karin Harrasser) in which she raises questions related to the representability of history at the museum.

Feedback and discussion input was provided by the other participants: Jette Büchsenschütz (Free University Berlin), Anita Hafner (Academy of Fine Arts Vienna), Anna Leon (Salzburg University), Lisa Moravec (Royal Holloway University, London), Moritz Pisk (University of Art Linz) und Stefanie Proksch-Weilguni (Basel University).

 
Loading

TQW DOC 1

TQW Doc TQW Doc TQW Doc TQW Doc
© Theresa Rauter 

Mit einem ersten Termin haben wir im März das neue Projekt TQW DOC gestartet: ein interdisziplinäres, interuniversitäres Dissertant_innen-Forum zu den Themenbereichen Choreografie, Performance, Körper, Kunst und Politik im Tanzquartier Wien.

Gudrun Ratzinger hat mit einer Präsentation über Walid Raad eröffnet. Raads künstlerische Praxis ist ein Aspekt ihres Projekts „Geschichtsdinge. Museale Gesten des Zeigens in der Gegenwartskunst“ (PhD an der Kunstuni Linz bei Karin Harrasser), bei dem Fragen rund um die Darstellbarkeit von Geschichte im Museum im Vordergrund stehen.

Feedback und Diskussionsbeiträge kamen von den weiteren Anwesenden: Jette Büchsenschütz (Freie Universität Berlin), Anita Hafner (Akademie der Bildenden Künste Wien), Anna Leon (Universität Salzburg), Lisa Moravec (Royal Holloway University, London), Moritz Pisk (Kunstuni Linz) und Stefanie Proksch-Weilguni (Universität Basel).

 
Loading