Training & Workshops

The Training & Workshops department has been an integral part of TQW from the moment of its inception. It offers advanced level further training at TQW Studios and at the same time acts as an exchange platform for artists. Daily training sessions at TQW comprise a broad spectrum of contemporary dance training and movement practices as well as ballet for contemporary dancers. Approaches integrating, among other things, somatic, martial arts-inspired, improvisational or voice-related practices complement the varied programme.

The current situation calls for some major changes (compulsory contact tracing and a strongly reduced number of participants in accordance with space and social distancing regulations), and we are planning our training and workshops to that effect. The following changes for training at TQW are effective as of September 2020:
• no drop-in system
• small, fixed groups
• application for participation in TQW training required (the next call will be announced by the end of October)
• All classes must be booked on a weekly basis or as a whole course. No day tickets.

New structure:
• Contemporary training: Mon–Fri 10.00–11.30
• Weekly courses (Sep–Dec): Mon–Wed & Fri 17.00–18.30, Sat 10.00–11.30
• various workshops at different times

Throughout these three months, we will continue to evaluate this new procedure in relation to the developments and regulations of the Covid-19 pandemic. Wherever necessary, we will make changes to improve our programme structure. If for some yet unknown reason it will not be possible for live sessions to take place, our training & workshop programme will be made available online.
The changing rooms and showers at TQW Studios will remain closed for the foreseeable future. Participants are kindly asked to arrive for courses already dressed in their training gear. If a mat or other equipment is needed, we will ask participants to bring their own.

Training & Workshops

The Training & Workshops department has been an integral part of TQW from the moment of its inception. It offers advanced level further training at TQW Studios and at the same time acts as an exchange platform for artists. Daily training sessions at TQW comprise a broad spectrum of contemporary dance training and movement practices as well as ballet for contemporary dancers. Approaches integrating, among other things, somatic, martial arts-inspired, improvisational or voice-related practices complement the varied programme.

The current situation calls for some major changes (compulsory contact tracing and a strongly reduced number of participants in accordance with space and social distancing regulations), and we are planning our training and workshops to that effect. The following changes for training at TQW are effective as of September 2020:
• no drop-in system
• small, fixed groups
• application for participation in TQW training required (the next call will be announced by the end of October)
• All classes must be booked on a weekly basis or as a whole course. No day tickets.

New structure:
• Contemporary training: Mon–Fri 10.00–11.30
• Weekly courses (Sep–Dec): Mon–Wed & Fri 17.00–18.30, Sat 10.00–11.30
• various workshops at different times

Throughout these three months, we will continue to evaluate this new procedure in relation to the developments and regulations of the Covid-19 pandemic. Wherever necessary, we will make changes to improve our programme structure. If for some yet unknown reason it will not be possible for live sessions to take place, our training & workshop programme will be made available online.
The changing rooms and showers at TQW Studios will remain closed for the foreseeable future. Participants are kindly asked to arrive for courses already dressed in their training gear. If a mat or other equipment is needed, we will ask participants to bring their own.

Schedule

  •  
    Advanced Level
  •  
    Open Level
  •  
     
 

Schedule List

TRAINING & WORKSHOPS
PRICES

TrainingPrice for accredited training participants. Tickets are exclusively bookable in our webshop.

Contemporary training (Mon–Fri 10.00–11.30)

€ 30 per week

Weekly courses (Mon–Wed 17.00–18.30, Sat 10.00–11.30)

€ 72 for 12 units (€ 36 for 6 units)

WorkshopsPrices vary depending on the category and duration of the workshop.

TQW Card Pro

 

Upon switching to online ticket sales for accredited training participants, the previous payment option using a TQW Card Pro or a training block at the box office will no longer apply.

All TQW Cards Pro and All-In-Cards that were still valid in mid-March or are still valid today will of course be refunded pro rata. Refunds will preferably be made by bank transfer.

Please send an e-mail to tqw.at including the code of your TQW Card Pro or your All-In-Card as well as your bank account details. Depending on the date of purchase, unused months will be refunded. If you still have unused units on a block of 10 or 20, please send a scan of the block by e-mail and make sure to include your bank account details.

It is also possible to get a refund at the TQW box office. Please make sure to bring your TQW Card Pro or your block along.

FAQ

How can I participate in TQW Training & Workshops?

To ensure a safe and smooth procedure and in order to comply with our mission as an institution for the local dance and performance scene, we have taken the decision to limit participation in the training & workshop programme by means of an application process. Your participation requires your commitment to remain in a fixed group for the entire duration of the respective training week or course or workshop.

For the first time, a pool of prospective participants, eligible to register for a limited amount of places for training sessions, workshops and courses, was selected in advance. Three jurors – dance artists/choreographers Charlotta Ruth and Eva Schaller together with Liv Schellander (head of TQW Training & Workshops) – selected the prospective participants in round one. The next call for the training period from January to March 2021 will be announced by the end of October.

How can I register for online training?

Selected online offers are accessible to everyone. Please check out the relevant description and what level of experience is addressed (advanced or open). We announce online offers regularly via training newsletter and on our website.

What is the best way to stay informed?

You will receive regular information and news about TQW Training & Workshops (and more) via our training newsletter – subscribe here.

Who holds the training courses and workshops?

The training courses and workshops are held by experienced local and international teachers, artists, dance educators and the artists-in-residence at TQW.

Recommendation

In order to ensure excellent training and due to risk of injury, we advise that participants assess their own abilities realistically. Participants shall be responsible for arranging insurance.

Open Space (currently suspended)

Due to security requirements, we cannot host any Open Space until further notice.

Feedback

Please address any feedback or suggestions to tqw.at.

 
Loading

Training & Workshops

Bereits seit der Gründung des TQW ist der Bereich Training & Workshops eine der tragenden Säulen. Er bietet eine qualitativ hochwertige Weiterbildung für professionelle Tanz- und Performanceschaffende in den TQW Studios und ist zugleich Austauschplattform für Künstler*innen. Das täglich stattfindende Training am TQW umfasst ein breites Spektrum von zeitgenössischem Tanz- und Körpertraining sowie Ballett für zeitgenössische Tänzer*innen. Ansätze, die u. a. somatische, kampfsportorientierte, improvisations- oder stimmbezogene Praktiken mit einbeziehen, runden das vielfältige Programm ab.

Die aktuelle Situation stellt uns vor große Herausforderungen (Abstandsregelung, verpflichtendes Contact-Tracing, stark reduzierte Teilnehmer*innenzahl entsprechend der Raumgröße). Dies bedeutet folgende Änderungen für den Trainingsbetrieb ab September 2020:
• kein Drop-in-System
• kleine, fixe Gruppen
• Bewerbung erforderlich (der nächste Call wird Ende Oktober veröffentlicht)
• Alle Klassen sind wochenweise oder als ganzer Kurs buchbar. Keine Tagestickets.

Neue Struktur:
• Zeitgenössisches Training: Mo–Fr 10–11.30 Uhr
• Wöchentliche Kurse (Sep–Dez): Mo–Mi & Fr 17–18.30 Uhr, Sa 10–11.30 Uhr
• Workshops zu unterschiedlichen Zeiten

Diese neue Struktur wird unter Berücksichtigung der Entwicklung der allgemeinen Covid-19-Situation getestet, laufend evaluiert und angepasst. Sollte es nicht möglich sein, Live-Kurse durchzuführen, werden wir das Trainings- und Workshopprogramm online abhalten.
In den TQW Studios bleiben Umkleidekabinen und Duschen bis auf Weiteres geschlossen. Die Teilnehmer*innen werden gebeten, bereits im Trainingsoutfit zu den Kursen zu erscheinen. Wenn Matten oder andere Gegenstände benötigt werden, müssen die Teilnehmer*innen diese selbst mitbringen.

Training & Workshops

Bereits seit der Gründung des TQW ist der Bereich Training & Workshops eine der tragenden Säulen. Er bietet eine qualitativ hochwertige Weiterbildung für professionelle Tanz- und Performanceschaffende in den TQW Studios und ist zugleich Austauschplattform für Künstler*innen. Das täglich stattfindende Training am TQW umfasst ein breites Spektrum von zeitgenössischem Tanz- und Körpertraining sowie Ballett für zeitgenössische Tänzer*innen. Ansätze, die u. a. somatische, kampfsportorientierte, improvisations- oder stimmbezogene Praktiken mit einbeziehen, runden das vielfältige Programm ab.

Die aktuelle Situation stellt uns vor große Herausforderungen (Abstandsregelung, verpflichtendes Contact-Tracing, stark reduzierte Teilnehmer*innenzahl entsprechend der Raumgröße). Dies bedeutet folgende Änderungen für den Trainingsbetrieb ab September 2020:
• kein Drop-in-System
• kleine, fixe Gruppen
• Bewerbung erforderlich (der nächste Call wird Ende Oktober veröffentlicht)
• Alle Klassen sind wochenweise oder als ganzer Kurs buchbar. Keine Tagestickets.

Neue Struktur:
• Zeitgenössisches Training: Mo–Fr 10–11.30 Uhr
• Wöchentliche Kurse (Sep–Dez): Mo–Mi & Fr 17–18.30 Uhr, Sa 10–11.30 Uhr
• Workshops zu unterschiedlichen Zeiten

Diese neue Struktur wird unter Berücksichtigung der Entwicklung der allgemeinen Covid-19-Situation getestet, laufend evaluiert und angepasst. Sollte es nicht möglich sein, Live-Kurse durchzuführen, werden wir das Trainings- und Workshopprogramm online abhalten.
In den TQW Studios bleiben Umkleidekabinen und Duschen bis auf Weiteres geschlossen. Die Teilnehmer*innen werden gebeten, bereits im Trainingsoutfit zu den Kursen zu erscheinen. Wenn Matten oder andere Gegenstände benötigt werden, müssen die Teilnehmer*innen diese selbst mitbringen.

Stundenplan

  •  
    Advanced Level
  •  
    Open Level
  •  
     
 

Wochenplan Liste

TRAINING & WORKSHOPS
PREISE

TrainingPreis für akkreditierte Trainingsteilnehmer*innen. Tickets sind ausschließlich in unserem Webshop buchbar.

Zeitgenössisches Training (Mo–Fr 10–11.30 Uhr)

€ 30 pro Woche

Wöchentliche Kurse (Mo–Mi 17–18.30 Uhr, Sa 10–11.30 Uhr

€ 72 für 12 Einheiten (€ 36 für 6 Einheiten)

WorkshopsPreise variieren je nach Kategorie und Dauer des Workshops.

TQW CARD PRO

 

Mit der Umstellung auf Online-Ticketverkauf für Trainingsakkreditierte entfällt die bisherige Bezahlmöglichkeit mittels TQW Card Pro bzw. Trainingsblock an der Tageskassa.

Alle TQW Cards Pro und All-In-Cards, die Mitte März noch gültig waren oder derzeit noch gültig sind, werden selbstverständlich anteilig rückerstattet. Die Rückerstattung erfolgt vorzugsweise per Banküberweisung.

Wir bitten um ein E-Mail an tqw.at mit dem Code Ihrer TQW Card Pro oder Ihrer All-In-Card und um die Angabe Ihrer Kontodaten. Je nach Kaufdatum werden Ihnen die nicht genutzten Monate refundiert. Wenn Sie noch ungenutzte Einheiten auf einem 10er- oder 20er-Block haben, schicken Sie uns bitte einen Scan des Blockes und Kontodaten per E-Mail.

Eine Erstattung an der TQW Tageskassa ist ebenfalls möglich. Bitte bringen Sie dafür Ihre TQW Card Pro oder Ihren Block mit.

FAQ

Wie kann ich bei TQW Training & Workshops mitmachen?

Um einen sicheren und reibungslosen Ablauf zu ermöglichen und unserem Auftrag als Institution für die Tanz- und Performanceszene nachzukommen, haben wir uns dazu entschieden, aufgrund der derzeitigen Situation die Teilnahmemöglichkeit von einer Bewerbung (und einem Commitment) abhängig zu machen. Die Bereitschaft zur kontinuierlichen Teilnahme im Rahmen einer festen Gruppe für die gesamte Trainingswoche oder die Dauer eines Kurses oder Workshops ist wichtig.

Für den Trainingszeitraum September bis Dezember wurde erstmalig ein Pool von Trainingssteilnehmer*innen vorausgewählt, die sich für eine begrenzte Anzahl von Plätzen für Trainings, Workshops und Kurse anmelden können. Eine dreiköpfige Jury, bestehend aus den Tänzer*innen/Choreograf*innen Charlotta Ruth und Eva Schaller sowie Liv Schellander (Leiterin TQW Training & Workshops), zeichnete in der ersten Runde für die Auswahl der akkreditierten Teilnehmer*innen verantwortlich. Der nächste Call für den Zeitraum Januar bis März 2021 wird Ende Oktober veröffentlicht.

Wie kann ich mich für ein Online-Training anmelden?

Ausgewählte Online-Angebote sind für alle zugänglich. Bitte lesen Sie die Kursbeschreibung und beachten Sie, welcher Erfahrungsgrad vorausgesetzt wird (advanced oder open level). Über aktuelle Online-Angebote informieren wir im Trainings-Newsletter und auf unserer Website.

Wie bleibe ich am besten informiert?

Regelmäßige Informationen sowie News zu Training & Workshops (und mehr) erhalten Sie über unseren Trainings-Newsletter – hier anmelden.

Wer leitet die Trainings und Workshops?

Die Trainings und Workshops werden von erfahrenen lokalen und internationalen Dozent*innen, Künstler*innen, Tanzpädagog*innen und den TQW Artists-in-Residence geleitet.

Empfehlung

Wir empfehlen eine realistische Selbsteinschätzung der eigenen Fähigkeiten, nicht nur um Verletzungen vorzubeugen – Versicherung ist Sache der Teilnehmenden –, sondern auch, um ein qualitativ hochwertiges Training zu ermöglichen.

Open Space 

Aufgrund der Sicherheitsauflagen können wir bis auf Weiteres keinen Open Space anbieten.

Feedback

Schreiben Sie uns gerne jederzeit Ihre Anregungen an tqw.at.

 
Loading