News
Sorour Darabi, Mette Ingvartsen, Joana Tischkau, Meg Stuart, Cherish Menzo, Miet Warlop, Florentina Holzinger, LO AND BEHOLD, Veza Fernández, Claudia Bosse, Ian Kaler, Michael Turinsky Magdalena Forster and many more

Preview of the 2024/25 Season

Preview of the 2024/25 Season

To kick off the season on 5 October, another edition of the LO AND BEHOLD series will allow experimental sounds to meet performative practices. In the following months, international performance highlights by Sorour Darabi, Mette Ingvartsen, Joana Tischkau, Meg Stuart, Cherish Menzo and many more await the audience. We are also looking forward to premieres by local artists Veza Fernández, Claudia Bosse, Ian Kaler, Michael Turinsky and Magdalena Forster, among others, as well as the new editions of the popular Rakete and S_P_I_T_ festivals. The theory programme dedicates a Winter School to the topic of diaspora in January. What’s more, lectures by Hil Malatino and Sianne Ngai are also planned. And to close the season at the end of June 2025, we have big plans again with Florentina Holzinger and Miet Warlop – more on this later.

Tickets for selected performances and the TQW subscription – which offers the opportunity to visit TQW five times at a special price – will soon be available at the TQW box office and tqw.at. The entire autumn programme (Oct–Dec 2024) will go online at the beginning of September.

Our training programme in the context of Body & Performance Practices will resume on 16 September.

We wish you a relaxing summer and look forward to seeing you again at Tanzquartier Wien!

 
Loading

News
Sorour Darabi, Mette Ingvartsen, Joana Tischkau, Meg Stuart, Cherish Menzo, Miet Warlop, Florentina Holzinger, LO AND BEHOLD, Veza Fernández, Claudia Bosse, Ian Kaler, Michael Turinsky, Magdalena Forster u.v.m.

Vorschau Saison 2024/25

Vorschau Saison 2024/25

Zum Saisonauftakt am 5. Oktober lässt eine weitere Ausgabe der Reihe LO AND BEHOLD experimentelle Sounds auf performative Praktiken treffen. In den darauffolgenden Monaten erwarten das Publikum internationale Performancehighlights von Sorour Darabi, Mette Ingvartsen, Joana Tischkau, Meg Stuart, Cherish Menzo u. v. m. Außerdem freuen wir uns auf Erstaufführungen von u. a. Veza Fernández, Claudia Bosse, Ian Kaler, Michael Turinsky und Magdalena Forster sowie die beliebten Festivals Rakete und S_P_I_T_. Das Theorieprogramm widmet sich mit einer mehrtägigen Winter School im Januar dem Thema der Diaspora. Zudem sind Lectures von Hil Malatino und Sianne Ngai geplant. Und zum Saisonabschluss Ende Juni 2025 haben wir mit Florentina Holzinger und Miet Warlop noch einmal Großes vor – mehr dazu zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt.

Tickets für ausgewählte Performances und das TQW Abo – es bietet die Möglichkeit, das TQW fünf Mal zum Spezialpreis zu besuchen – sind demnächst an der TQW Kassa und auf tqw.at erhältlich. Das vollständige Herbstprogramm (Okt–Dez 2024) geht Anfang September online.

Unser Trainingsprogramm im Rahmen von Körper- & Performancepraktiken nimmt ab dem 16. September wieder seinen Betrieb auf.

Wir wünschen einen erholsamen Sommer und freuen uns auf ein Wiedersehen im Tanzquartier Wien!

 
Loading