Atelier/Open Level 
Frans Poelstra

something different

a two hour guided exploration workshop
 
Frans Poelstra

graduated at the SNDO in Amsterdam in 1984. In 2003 he started to work with performer/writer Robert Steijn, together they form united sorry. In their publicity they presented themselves as a company who “brings semi-intellectual/semi-sentimental and rudimentary-conceptual events in the field of arts.” He works as a solo artist and besides that he is collaborating with ao., Krõõt Juurak, Elizabeth Ward, Michikazu Matsune, Matthias Meinharter, Mark Tompkins, Vera Rebl (MAD-dance) and the youth theatre company schallundrauch agency. He has been giving workshops in different institutions in Europe (SNDO, Amsterdam; Tanzquartier Wien; SEAD Salzburg; CNDC Angers; ICI Montpellier; HZT Berlin; Theatre Academy Helsinki, etc.

something different

a two hour guided exploration workshop

In this workshop, open for all levels and disciplines, I will take you on a playful two-hour exploration during which we will focus on a specific topic. Each Tuesday, we’ll focus on a different topic. For the last half hour, we will write down and also talk about the experiences and thoughts we had during ‘the journey’.

Each time, I will start the workshop with a short explanation of the topic and an easy awareness warm-up: coming into your body, getting in contact with your senses, observing, getting rid of cluttering thoughts. Afterwards, we will continue the guided exploration without interruptions.

The different topics we will work on will vary: from abstract concepts like silence/sound, or very specific objects like tape or fruits, to using language, stories or nonsensical words, or simple/complicated movements and the status of being a performer or observer, or being both at the same time, etc.

My aim is to make the workshop a safe space for everybody, a space in which you can trust your intuition and take yourself seriously in order to play.

I see myself as a facilitator, creating the proper circumstances in which one can ‘blossom’, alone and/or together.

Frans Poelstra

graduated at the SNDO in Amsterdam in 1984. In 2003 he started to work with performer/writer Robert Steijn, together they form united sorry. In their publicity they presented themselves as a company who “brings semi-intellectual/semi-sentimental and rudimentary-conceptual events in the field of arts.” He works as a solo artist and besides that he is collaborating with ao., Krõõt Juurak, Elizabeth Ward, Michikazu Matsune, Matthias Meinharter, Mark Tompkins, Vera Rebl (MAD-dance) and the youth theatre company schallundrauch agency. He has been giving workshops in different institutions in Europe (SNDO, Amsterdam; Tanzquartier Wien; SEAD Salzburg; CNDC Angers; ICI Montpellier; HZT Berlin; Theatre Academy Helsinki, etc.

20.09.+
27.09.+
04.10.+
25.10.+
03.11.+
08.11.+
15.11.+
22.11.+
29.11.
Tue+​Tue+​Tue+​Tue+​Thu+​Tue+​Tue+​Tue+​Tue
17.00
120 min
20.09.+
27.09.+
04.10.+
25.10.+
03.11.+
08.11.+
15.11.+
22.11.+
29.11.
Tue+​Tue+​Tue+​Tue+​Thu+​Tue+​Tue+​Tue+​Tue
17.00
120 min
TQW Studios
€ 160 /*80 all days
€ 24/*10 per day
free admission for refugees
 
Loading

Atelier/Open Level 
Frans Poelstra

something different

a two hour guided exploration workshop
 
Frans Poelstra

schloss 1984 sein Studium an der SNDO in Amsterdam ab. Seit 2003 arbeitet er mit dem Performer/Autor Robert Steijn zusammen und bildet mit ihm die Gruppe united sorry. In ihrer Werbung präsentierten sie sich als ein Unternehmen, das „halb-intellektuelle/halb-sentimentale und rudimentär-konzeptionelle Veranstaltungen im Bereich der Kunst“ anbietet. Er arbeitet als Solokünstler und kollaboriert außerdem mit u.a. Krõõt Juurak, Elizabeth Ward, Michikazu Matsune, Matthias Meinharter, Mark Tompkins, Vera Rebl (MAD-dance) und der Jugendtheatergruppe schallundrauch agency. Er gab Workshops an verschiedenen Institutionen in Europa (SNDO, Amsterdam; Tanzquartier Wien; SEAD Salzburg; CNDC Angers; ICI Montpellier; HZT Berlin; Theatre Academy Helsinki, etc.

something different

a two hour guided exploration workshop

In diesem Workshop, der für alle Niveaus und Disziplinen offen ist, werde ich die Teilnehmer*innen auf eine eineinhalbstündige spielerische Entdeckungsreise führen, auf der wir uns auf ein bestimmtes Thema konzentrieren werden. Jeden Dienstag werden wir uns auf ein anderes Thema konzentrieren. Nach anderthalb Stunden werden wir die letzte halbe Stunde damit verbringen, die Erfahrungen und Gedanken, die wir während der „Reise“ gemacht haben, aufzuschreiben und darüber zu sprechen.

Jedes Mal beginne ich den Workshop mit einer kurzen Erläuterung des Themas und einer leichten Aufwärmphase für die Achtsamkeit: in den Körper kommen, mit den Sinnen in Kontakt treten, beobachten, störende Gedanken loswerden. Dann werden wir ohne Unterbrechung mit der geführten Erkundung fortfahren.

Die verschiedenen Themen, an denen wir arbeiten werden, werden variieren, von abstrakten Konzepten wie Stille/Klang oder der Arbeit mit sehr spezifischen Objekten wie Klebeband oder Früchten, bis hin zur Verwendung von Sprache, Geschichten oder unsinnigen Wörtern, oder der Arbeit mit einfachen/komplizierten Bewegungen, der Rolle als Darsteller/in oder Beobachter/in, oder der Rolle als beides zur gleichen Zeit, etc. etc.

Mein Ziel ist es, den Workshop zu einem sicheren Raum für alle zu machen, einem Raum, in dem man seiner Intuition vertrauen und sich selbst ernst nehmen kann, um zu spielen.

Ich sehe mich als Vermittler, der die richtigen Umstände schafft, in denen man sozusagen „aufblühen“ kann, allein und/oder gemeinsam.

Frans Poelstra

schloss 1984 sein Studium an der SNDO in Amsterdam ab. Seit 2003 arbeitet er mit dem Performer/Autor Robert Steijn zusammen und bildet mit ihm die Gruppe united sorry. In ihrer Werbung präsentierten sie sich als ein Unternehmen, das „halb-intellektuelle/halb-sentimentale und rudimentär-konzeptionelle Veranstaltungen im Bereich der Kunst“ anbietet. Er arbeitet als Solokünstler und kollaboriert außerdem mit u.a. Krõõt Juurak, Elizabeth Ward, Michikazu Matsune, Matthias Meinharter, Mark Tompkins, Vera Rebl (MAD-dance) und der Jugendtheatergruppe schallundrauch agency. Er gab Workshops an verschiedenen Institutionen in Europa (SNDO, Amsterdam; Tanzquartier Wien; SEAD Salzburg; CNDC Angers; ICI Montpellier; HZT Berlin; Theatre Academy Helsinki, etc.

20.09.+
27.09.+
04.10.+
11.10.+
25.10.+
03.11.+
08.11.+
15.11.+
22.11.+
29.11.
Di+​Di+​Di+​Di+​Di+​Do+​Di+​Di+​Di+​Di
17 Uhr
120 Min.
20.09.+
27.09.+
04.10.+
11.10.+
25.10.+
03.11.+
08.11.+
15.11.+
22.11.+
29.11.
Di+​Di+​Di+​Di+​Di+​Do+​Di+​Di+​Di+​Di
17 Uhr
120 Min.
TQW Studios
€ 160 /*80 alle Tage
€ 24/*10 pro Tag
Kostenlos für geflüchtete Menschen
 
Loading